Redmi Note 9

gregory_choo

ok lah..I'll just live with it. Coz really excited to have new phone. Now updating the system then will setup my phone.

Was using Note 4 for 3 yrs with finger print sensor at the back, now change to 9 pro, not used to it. I keep scanning my finger print then thinking how come cannot unlock then realise my finger was on the camera. :s13:

this phone has a better place for the fingerprint sensor. touch it will turn on the phone, if no reponse, press a bit harder will activate the on/off button, will also turn on the phone.

human_shieldz

amazingone

just wondering.... if you haven't received, how do you know it is damaged/faulty.
Within 15 days after the delivery status is changed to "successful delivery" for the Shopee Mall order, you can open up the order and check if the product is working fine or not.

If it fails to work or is damaged, or the item is of the wrong option as when purchased, then you can seek recourse with the Shopee Mall return/refund option.

Posted from PCWX using HUAWEI ALP

Nuclear Boy

The Redmi Note 9 and Redmi Note 9 Pro may have a camera module defect -

https://www.notebookcheck.net/The-R...may-have-a-camera-module-defect.489392.0.html

Sent from somewhere out there using GAGT
Yes, that's the question I raised here few days ago, see if anybody here has found dust underneath the lens cover after some period of ownership.

Wah sian..my 9 pro arrived with a deep scratch on the glass back.
Wa, gotta take note of it then. I think my phone+case arrived in the same day shipment as yours, but mine still not out for dispatch yet.

The set has 1-yr local warranty, see if can claim for exchange or repair? But if not structural problem or going to suddenly crack all over, can close one eye, like you said :s13:

Yuripa

Read that yesterday. Hope Note 9S won't have and so far all my photos seemed fine, even in direct sunlight, doesn't show any dust.
I interpreted the article as in dust will eventually enter into the camera lens due to QC issue.

Sent from somewhere out there using GAGT

EveMuffins

Wah sian sia..I top up $100+ more for better camera over 9s then turned out dust will go in then the camera useless liao.

Those using Nilkin camera shield casing should be safe.

EveMuffins

Yes, that's the question I raised here few days ago, see if anybody here has found dust underneath the lens cover after some period of ownership.

Wa, gotta take note of it then. I think my phone+case arrived in the same day shipment as yours, but mine still not out for dispatch yet.

The set has 1-yr local warranty, see if can claim for exchange or repair? But if not structural problem or going to suddenly crack all over, can close one eye, like you said :s13:
The phone still functional, just need put case to cover the scratch..:s13:
The guy delivered the phone at 10am+..no SMS notification so I wasn't expecting today.

this phone has a better place for the fingerprint sensor. touch it will turn on the phone, if no reponse, press a bit harder will activate the on/off button, will also turn on the phone.
Ya..quite amazing leh..on off button is also the sensor. Then it's so narrow but it still can detect fingerprint easily.

Wah you so careful but i think iPhone buttons a bit weak one right? Even their Home button back then like a lot of people complain. My Galaxy S2 from 2011 power button still alive lol. In fact, none of my phones has button issues except for maybe the Home button on the earlier Galaxy phones that were still not premium made, they still work but can feel not so clicky anymore.
Yes.. I usually take very good care of my stuff one. A bit of scratch or paint peel, I'll keep blaming myself for being careless..that's why I very kiasu kiasee always use flip case.

Nuclear Boy

The guy delivered the phone at 10am+..no SMS notification so I wasn't expecting today.
Just got mine 10 mins ago. Almost missed it were it not for my mum passing by and hearing the knock, as the doorbell apparently didn't work and courier was knocking at the gate.:s13:

EveMuffins

Just got mine 10 mins ago. Almost missed it were it not for my mum passing by and hearing the knock, as the doorbell apparently didn't work and courier was knocking at the gate.:s13:
My doorbell not working as well then the poor guy shouted hello so loudly that I can hear him from my room. Then I faster run out to open door.. :s13:

EveMuffins

Guys, is your 9 pro on/off button (fingerprint sensor) protruding out like the volume buttons or is it level with/flash into the main body?

human_shieldz

If you check your shopee tracking, you can see them say dispatch out for delivery, then it should be on the way depending on what time. Mine updated 4:30am and it came around 11am+

EveMuffins

If you check your shopee tracking, you can see them say dispatch out for delivery, then it should be on the way depending on what time. Mine updated 4:30am and it came around 11am+
Mines updated 3am+ and delivered 10am+..

I think my fingerprint sensor is spoilt leh? It's not protruded and then only the upper and middle part of the button can sense my finger, the bottom can't sense.

human_shieldz

Mines updated 3am+ and delivered 10am+..

I think my fingerprint sensor is spoilt leh? It's not protruded and then only the upper and middle part of the button can sense my finger, the bottom can't sense.

Eh your phone is which model? Mine is 9S and it sits in like a groove and a bit clicky, doesn't protrude out much. I think mine also can't sense at the bottom but generally i just place my finger in the middle naturally and if you don't mention, i won't even realize cos it has been working fine as it is, more than fine actually.

EveMuffins

Eh your phone is which model? Mine is 9S and it sits in like a groove and a bit clicky, doesn't protrude out much. I think mine also can't sense at the bottom but generally i just place my finger in the middle naturally and if you don't mention, i won't even realize cos it has been working fine as it is, more than fine actually.
mine is 9 pro. So based on what u said, my button shouldn't be spoilt as it doesn't protrude at all and sit in totally. Tks for helping me check against your phone. :)

Guess I'm too paranoid..haha..I'm still trying out all those mechanical parts like earpiece jack..infrared, NFC.

justln

IIRC the last time I tried the fingerprint reader, it works just as I expected. Prefer it to be at the back but side is acceptable.
Do note that you can register multiple fingerprints and not just your thumb.
I prefer face unlock myself.

human_shieldz

mine is 9 pro. So based on what u said, my button shouldn't be spoilt as it doesn't protrude at all and sit in totally. Tks for helping me check against your phone. :)

Guess I'm too paranoid..haha..I'm still trying out all those mechanical parts like earpiece jack..infrared, NFC.

It doesn't stick out too much, just a bit only, like almost flushed with the groove.

EveMuffins

It doesn't stick out too much, just a bit only, like almost flushed with the groove.
Mine is totally flushed into the groove. Not sure is it I pressed too hard then the button got stuck inside the groove.

Wow..it only takes 28 mins to charge from 48% to 100%. :eek:

EveMuffins

IIRC the last time I tried the fingerprint reader, it works just as I expected. Prefer it to be at the back but side is acceptable.
Do note that you can register multiple fingerprints and not just your thumb.
I prefer face unlock myself.
I registered thumb, index and middle finger. Just for fun to try out which fingerprint most sensitive.. :s13:

human_shieldz

Mine is totally flushed into the groove. Not sure is it I pressed too hard then the button got stuck inside the groove.

Wow..it only takes 28 mins to charge from 48% to 100%. :eek:

You use the charger that came with it? 28mins doesn't sound right cos i think the phone takes 2.5hrs to go from 0-100%? And the initial charge is always a lot faster then the speed drop every 25% i think? The last bit shouldn't be so fast.

If you run your fingernail along the groove, it should get stuck once it hit the power button right?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.