Reliable Private Driving Instructor?

Kriswee

Private Driving Instructor

First time pass

Lum CW Private Driving Instructor (83221268)

I am a qualified Driving Instructor certified by the Traffic Police and have more than 25 years of teaching experience; 8 years at SSDC and 16 years at BBDC.

Through my years of coaching, I am able to identify the common mistakes made by learners as well as what the Traffic Police is looking out for during driving test. As such, I provide personalized and effective coaching as well as reliable tips to ensure that my clients are well-prepared for their driving test. This is proven through the passing rate for first timers under my coaching.

Why choose private coaching with me?
Cheaper rates than driving schools
No hidden cost
Quality of teaching is superior than what driving schools can offer
Flexible timing; no strict schedules to follow
Dedicated coaching
Personalized coaching to suit clients' needs and style
Convenient pick-up point

Rates

Registration fee : S$50 nett

Off peak period (Monday – Friday before 5pm) : S$32 nett per hour

Peak period (Monday – Friday after 5pm, Saturday, Sunday &Public Holidays) : S$34 nett per hour

(Recommended duration per session : 1 to 1.5 hours)

keryln

Instructor in amk/hougang area

Hi

I am looking for a reliable private instructor for class 3a at amk or hougang area. Any recommendations? Please pm me.

Thanks In advance!

NaimPanda

I will taking TP next Monday. I had 2 PDIs. Long story short, my 1st PDI was crap. Had 2 lessons with him and decided to change PDI. Weird temper and 'eats' my time.

2nd PDI, approached his car when it was parked at Kahtib. Best decision I made for taking license. I have had about 22 lessons with him, very patient and gives out clear instructions. Never had problems with him, no temper, doesn't sleep during lessons, never had toilet breaks before. Occasional trips (3 out of 22) to top up fuel towards end of lesson, but it was an experience to manoeuvre in the petrol kiosk too. I stay in Yishun, so when I have lessons from 8-10pm, i drive to my block which is nice, no need for bus or taxi. Oh ya, furtherest trip I did was from Khatib to Haw Par Villa area, it sure was a good experience.

He does lessons for Ubi and Woodlands driving centres. Picks up at Khatib for Woodlands. Not sure for Ubi. Only manual though, Mitsubishi car. $30/hr, same for weekday and weekend. $50 enrolment fee. Call or sms him @ 97250952. His name is William Tan.

Does he teaches at bbdc?

NaimPanda

TP can be booked by anyone who has access to your account.

If you wish to book the TP yourself, you have to double confirm with your instructor to ensure he is free on the day of your TP. After booking, remember to print the receipt.

Your driving instructor can book your TP for you by logging into your account.

Just ask your instructor whether he wants to book for u or he prefer u booking yrself. My first TP was booked by my instruxtor, and my 2nd TP was booked by myself

In both scenario you must have enough cash inside your acc. I think 20 dollars

Anyway which mr ong are u talking about? My instructor was mr ong teck kiat.

Can i have mr ong teck kiat contact? 😊

93aarontan

Hi guys,

Just passed my TP 1st try at SSDC last week. So in return for his coaching, I shall give my instructor a review here.

He is Mr Lai btw.
Here are his fees:
Lesson: $30/hr (non peak) and $32/hr (peak)
Circuit usage: $23/hr (at SSDC circuit)

PROS:
- He's very friendly and will joke with you sometimes
- His instructions were very clear and straight to the point. Essentially, he will teach you how to pass(like saying doing this action will give you how many demerit points etc)
- He does not cheat your time (if he's late, he will usually sms you and extend the lesson)
- His schedule is very flexible and you can actually choose what timing and date you want for your next lesson.
- His pick up/drop off point is beside Admiralty MRT station. Quite convenient for those taking MRT.

CONS:
- He will doze off sometimes (that's if he feels that your driving is of a certain standard already. Initially when I started learning from him, he was awake throughout my lesson.)
- He will take toilet break occasionally (Not everytime, if you happen to pass by SSDC, he might just go for a quick leak)
- Sometimes, he will complain of your driving skills ( I guess that's part and parcel of the learning process?)

I took a total of 24 lessons with him. All of his lessons are 1 hour, so if you want to learn more, you can make a special request to him to book a 2 hour lesson slot. Personally, I felt that 1 hour per lesson is more than enough for learning, unless you are going for circuit lesson.

I also like to comment about his circuit lesson, because he made me mastered all the skills i need for circuit in only 5 lessons ( 1 hour each). His instructions on parking is really good and quick, so you definitely won't have to be afraid of hitting the kerb or what.

So if you wanna get your license quick and cheap, do contact Mr Lai @ 92975318

*Still kind of miss learning driving ><

GuiGuZi

Can i have mr ong teck kiat contact?

From some other post:

1) Mr Ong Teck Kiat was my driving instructor, he taught my brother 11-12 years ago as well.
His facebook is: http://www.facebook.com/teckkiat.ong
His handphone number is: 9383 2788

Quite a good instructor imo, pass 2nd time at 20+ lesson.
First TP was 10+ lesson.

2) Mr Seow Eng Wah took me for 1 or 2 lessons for circuit when Mr Ong Teck Kiat dont have enough circuit slots at that time.
His handphone number is: 9111 0909

Both Ong and Seow drives a Mitsubishi Lancer GLX 1.6 Manual
Both are very experienced imo, they know the common errors people made while driving. Eg know my back wheel going to mount kerb cos i turn too fast and too soon, car jerk cos release clutch too fast, know i turn too late/early, gear never engage properly.

As for Mr peck and Mr Ang i have can't comment because i didn't have any lesson with them. However you can google "Peck Chin Huat", i think i saw some reviews about him which you may be interested to read

workworkwork

passed my driving not too long along. first attempt with auto. switched from manual to auto, since most car on auto already. if can dun take test in the evening the circuit is really dark, traffic a bit heavy too. people going home from work.

passed on ny first attempt at ssdc. instructor help me a lot. he give advices on what I need to take note when driving. more importantly no being late n go off early or unnecessary breaks, n any how scold. teach ma...

pm me if anyone need auto car driving instructor at ssdc. the tp stats quite accurate for his case. my manual instructor dropped a lot ranking liao...

poorboy

Hi just enquiry, should I start learning now or after my ftt which is at end of Jan

lanblue

practical test date booking

hi all
i just changed from school to private and went to check test slot. from now to april there is only 2 morning with bus lane slot available!! does anyone has any idea when will slot for next month be opened?! so tat i can go book once the slot open!!

Kriswee

Private driving instructor

Hi keryln

I learn my driving skill from Mr Lum.
He is a very good n patient instructor. Really learn a lot from him. The only thing is he is teaching in admiralty, woodlands area. Btw I stay in bishan. I am a first time passer. If u r interested u can give him a call or watsapp him at 83221268.

I have no regret to travel all the way to admiralty to learn from him.

If u like to find out more details of him u can oso give me a call at 97916874.

Or u may search from google page for his blog. lumcw private driving instructor

Hope that I can help.

Thanks
Kris Wee

Hi

I am looking for a reliable private instructor for class 3a at amk or hougang area. Any recommendations? Please pm me.

Thanks In advance!

trumpetrachel

hi all
i just changed from school to private and went to check test slot. from now to april there is only 2 morning with bus lane slot available!! does anyone has any idea when will slot for next month be opened?! so tat i can go book once the slot open!!

usually they will open up some new slots everyday. you can log in and check every morning preferably. :D

IvanLim21

Hi all, looking for PDI for class 3A. Preferably ard tampines or just within east. Any recommendations ? :)

iyankid

I can recommend mine as well. Pte instructor at UBI.

I spent less than 1k for everything. Took me 2.5 mths to learn everything till TP and pass. First attempt pass. But it depends on individuals cos did my homework. :)

Kriswee

Reliable PDI

Hi, any recommendation for pdi with auto car?

He is a very good n patient instructor. Really learn a lot from him. The only thing is he is teaching in admiralty, woodlands area. Btw I stay in bishan. I am a first time passer. If u r interested u can give him a call or watsapp him at 83221268.

Hope that I can help.

Thanks
Kris Wee

Kriswee

Reliable PDI

Does he teaches at bbdc?

Hope that I can help.

Thanks
Kris Wee

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.