gonewiththesmart
Today multiple units require one 3 bedroom or above plus other unit.
Wow. Is a a first for new launch?
once buy, u are basically not their problem already. New launch doesnt really need agent. They are not helpful at allActually I have a related question on this. What is the scope of support the agent provides for new launch and how long? My friend who bought one said that the agent was not helpful once the S&P was signed. He still responds to him but his support is not as prompt and details very generic to the point that it seems like a waste of effort to even check with them for help. Is this normally the case with new launch agents? My friend thinks this is because he is not really his agent as the commission is fully paid by the developer anyway.
I feel they should provide you support right from engagement day, all through construction and up until the 1 year defects period.
Actually what type of support is your friend expecting? After S&P, official communication on the transaction (if any) will be done lawyer to lawyer. Some developer will ask the buyer to provide their contact to communicate with them directly. The developers will have their own customer service officer to contact the buyer during TOP. In short, developer will no longer depend on agents to communicate with the buyer.Actually I have a related question on this. What is the scope of support the agent provides for new launch and how long? My friend who bought one said that the agent was not helpful once the S&P was signed. He still responds to him but his support is not as prompt and details very generic to the point that it seems like a waste of effort to even check with them for help. Is this normally the case with new launch agents? My friend thinks this is because he is not really his agent as the commission is fully paid by the developer anyway.
I feel they should provide you support right from engagement day, all through construction and up until the 1 year defects period.
Actually I have a related question on this. What is the scope of support the agent provides for new launch and how long? My friend who bought one said that the agent was not helpful once the S&P was signed. He still responds to him but his support is not as prompt and details very generic to the point that it seems like a waste of effort to even check with them for help. Is this normally the case with new launch agents? My friend thinks this is because he is not really his agent as the commission is fully paid by the developer anyway.
Hehehe... So my friend expectation is correct![]()
Actually I feel it's quite easy to earn new launch commission mah.. and I also not sure what other services they need provide after purchase of new launch..####
the first agent to serve my new launch purchase was so grateful that she brought mooncakes to my home and supported me after the purchase … probably thinking there will be repeat biz…
some use friends who will ‘share’ something with them and do not need much service.
others use their relatives etc
###
Anw sales is a relationship game, I thought they shld play the long game but as buyers, don't need to have high expectations of them...just cos they r getting 'alot' of commissionUsually the more pushy types I feel tend to the kind that will FO after you purchase.
Like they just cant wait to move on.
The good ones will stay throughout n help as much as they can. Spend time to filter through the dependable ones.
But its true that once purchased the developers tend to only liaise through lawyers.
The good agents can still help for some info but the specifics need go through lawyers.
Wow… means many rich buyers… the 3 bedroom not cheap rightsold 70 units. many 3 bedrooms.
No, its pretty common.. Pasir Ris 8 oso the same for bulk purchase.. otherwise public booking no small units left..Today multiple units require one 3 bedroom or above plus other unit.
Depending on which agency ur agent is from.. alot of other agent dont do resale/rental, so they wont bother to followup with the buyer after the purchase.. but not all agents are like tat ya..once buy, u are basically not their problem already. New launch doesnt really need agent. They are not helpful at all
Dont think they will be that nice to support you all the way for 5 years (building time + DLP) for money they received 5 years ago.
Agents that are nice, usually look at long term (e.g., help u to rent after you buy, help u flip after u buy). If your friend already indicated to them for own stay, likely they will target the other preys since higher chance to make more $
No leh, i beg to differ.. new launch not easy to find clients..got clients ady gotta pray for good Q num for them.. then gotta make sure they dont cold feet before the booking.. after booking gotta ensure they dun have buyer remorse.. so not easy ya..Actually I feel it's quite easy to earn new launch commission mah.. and I also not sure what other services they need provide after purchase of new launch..
Oh yea apologies, I mean luck is crucial, but in terms of effort I Thot easier!No leh, i beg to differ.. new launch not easy to find clients..got clients ady gotta pray for good Q num for them.. then gotta make sure they dont cold feet before the booking.. after booking gotta ensure they dun have buyer remorse.. so not easy ya..
Lol that is already nearly 40% of continuum.. or what huat ahTen x 1 rm
50 x 2 rm
30 x 3 rm
Total around 90 units
I didn't know vvip got advantage not just in terms of priority queue, but also discounted prices? I Thot prices will be the same as tomorrow typically..The vvip prices are very good. Some 3 bedders as low as $22xx psf. To me this is the clear winner in terms of entry price.