Its getting younger.
Some below 40 retired.
The young punk nowdays is getting smarter. 😁
quite true oso
started off from say 23/24 yo

made it to the top by 30?
til' they've made it enough before throwing in the towel

tho' to retire at 40 imo kinda too early to slack around ..

but anw to each their own way of thinking :o

kuti-kuti

In three weeks I will probably run out of things to do and places to go in SG.

Becoz sg so tiny. Go msia holiday f&e for budget. If got money go further

orwell76

1 month in msia, 1 month in Thailand, 1 month China, rotate, very soon you be in country like local

iPod Jack

Retirement makes one dull if you don't plan it well. Rather you'd stay on working. If not that then go do some charity or volunteer work. You must wake up every morning with a purpose. Otherwise a lot of bad things will creep up upon you. Slowly but surely. First hand experience watching my dad when he retired in the 80's at 55.
Yes, the idea is still to have purpose in life, no matter how minor
I am oso planning for retirement in the next few years... financially i shld be covered... but still planning how to stay sane by not doing much everyday, after my first few mths of retirement kick wears off

glarerder

Starting my third month into retirement. Woke up this month to the thunderstorm, so glad didn't have to work. Enjoying the view of the rain. You have no idea how relaxing it is. Who says singapore so small, have not seen so many places, nooks and crannies. Just bought a camera and having fun taking photos, clouds, birds, nature etc. Bicycle repaired, green corridors next. Planning train to chiang mai and beyond. Maybe one day even to Portugal, longest train ride. Enjoying social media, to much to see. Taking care of my indoor plants and getting new ones. Simply lazing.
Yes sg is not small. There is so much to see and enjoy.

Braun8

it's great to hear that one could retire even before they reached 50 :o

what more w/ nothing much to worry about
hopefully 🤞

good luck & wish ts, nothing but the best of everything from this day onwards

👌

Thank you

mel1888

My first three days of retirement life

First day , took a train ride to Simei to buy some stuff, then went to Pasir Ris to take a look at the new Pasir Ris Mall. Returned home and spent the evening walking and running in the nearby stadium.

Second day, took a bus ride to Sembawang to walk around and have lunch there. Returned home and spent the evening walking and running in the nearby stadium.

Third day, took a bus ride to Clementi to walk around and have lunch there. Returned home and spent the evening walking and running in the nearby stadium.

In a few days I will be taking the train to JB and spend the whole day in JB with my wife and kids.

Get a hobby bah if u dun wan find some chillax work.

Braun8

Starting my third month into retirement. Woke up this month to the thunderstorm, so glad didn't have to work. Enjoying the view of the rain. You have no idea how relaxing it is. Who says singapore so small, have not seen so many places, nooks and crannies. Just bought a camera and having fun taking photos, clouds, birds, nature etc. Bicycle repaired, green corridors next. Planning train to chiang mai and beyond. Maybe one day even to Portugal, longest train ride. Enjoying social media, to much to see. Taking care of my indoor plants and getting new ones. Simply lazing.

Yeah, I going to take my time to explore SG on my bicycle. Will be doing plenty of cycling around SG.

Braun8

Yeah, will probably go Malaysia for some short holiday trips.

The 2025 plan is going to Australia for another driving vacation with wife and kids, and also another vacation to Japan.

LoUsyGamER

My first three days of retirement life

First day , took a train ride to Simei to buy some stuff, then went to Pasir Ris to take a look at the new Pasir Ris Mall. Returned home and spent the evening walking and running in the nearby stadium.

Second day, took a bus ride to Sembawang to walk around and have lunch there. Returned home and spent the evening walking and running in the nearby stadium.

Third day, took a bus ride to Clementi to walk around and have lunch there. Returned home and spent the evening walking and running in the nearby stadium.

In a few days I will be taking the train to JB and spend the whole day in JB with my wife and kids.

Congrats. You will get very busy when start picking up skills, get new hobbies or maintain your hobby, meet friends, join communities (from hobby, from religion, from neighbourhood).

yokine3a

读万卷书 不如行万里路
在中国有用,在新加坡就没必要了。

Here in sg is, you go JE or Tampines also no diff, all estates look the same, all ppl are the same too. You dun get to see diff culture diff landscape diff lifestyle.

weng0202

Should engage in part time work to stay connected to the world or do volunteer work or travel around the world while you are still young.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.