Revolut

duhduhduh

With the new nuke, might as well dont offer lol.
Theres alot of conditions for a new user.

I think next go to card for me is DBS LiveFresh 5% + 5%; but overall cashback for card kept at x amount/

oceanicmanta

I think next go to card for me is DBS LiveFresh 5% + 5%; but overall cashback for card kept at x amount/

can i clarify, 5% is subject to min $600 spend in a month and the extra 5% has no min spend, just for SimplyGo ?

I dont use LF card much recently

wav35_

need to be new customer?

In order to participate in the Campaign, you must:
  1. be a user who uses Revolut for the first time from 1 Oct 2022;
funny... looks like existing clients can fly kite liao.

furthermore still must spend $500 on their card. too much.

what's the next best rebate system for public transport ah?

haiz was good while it lasted, thought can at least enjoy until year end.

world weary

Anyone used revolut on Royal Caribbean? Better than youtrip?
Same here, am also thinking of using it on Royal Carribean which only charges in USD onboard.

A real bummer regarding the end of the Public Transport cashback.
Well i guess it was only a matter of time they put a stop to it so was happy to ride that gravy train while it lasted

sohguanh

SCB smart 6%, no min spend.

is cash rebates or reward points?

From https://www.sc.com/sg/credit-cards/smart-credit-card/ it seems to be reward points and then later can convert to cashback so troublesome I will give it a miss. I want simple rules cashback offset from bill full-stop. Why need reward points then later convert to cashback kind of game? Maybe some cardholders like.

From https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/threads/scb-smart-card-6-cashback-or-up-to-7-68-mpd.6614500/ post #2 some reader share. So many conditions sia
-- cut here --
Catch is require minimum 3200 reward points (equivalent to $10) to redeem. Redemption must be in blocks of 3200 points. Same as Citi SMRT card.

excalibur324

From https://www.sc.com/sg/credit-cards/smart-credit-card/ it seems to be reward points and then later can convert to cashback so troublesome I will give it a miss. I want simple rules cashback offset from bill full-stop. Why need reward points then later convert to cashback kind of game? Maybe some cardholders like.

From https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/threads/scb-smart-card-6-cashback-or-up-to-7-68-mpd.6614500/ post #2 some reader share. So many conditions sia
-- cut here --
Catch is require minimum 3200 reward points (equivalent to $10) to redeem. Redemption must be in blocks of 3200 points. Same as Citi SMRT card.

It's an extra step no doubt but it's not overly difficult considering the no min spend and 6% for categories like fast food or streaming subscription.

To reach $10 is spending $167.

sohguanh

It's an extra step no doubt but it's not overly difficult considering the no min spend and 6% for categories like fast food or streaming subscription.

To reach $10 is spending $167.
$167 I cannot hit also per month as I dun eat much fast food and I dun subscribe to streaming subscription as I watch Channel 5,8,U which is free. That is why for my use case best is once got rebate can immediately use not this in block of $10 then can redeem kind. Maybe it works for others but not for me. UOB Absolute, SC Spree and all those no minimum spend (also no in blocks of X then redeem) can get rebate credit cards suit me better.

zeroX26

$167 I cannot hit also per month as I dun eat much fast food and I dun subscribe to streaming subscription as I watch Channel 5,8,U which is free. That is why for my use case best is once got rebate can immediately use not this in block of $10 then can redeem kind. Maybe it works for others but not for me. UOB Absolute, SC Spree and all those no minimum spend (also no in blocks of X then redeem) can get rebate credit cards suit me better.
Unbelievable penny wise pound foolish answer ever. Just to skip 1 step of redeeming the points to get the $10 rebate you rather settle for a 2% or less rebate cc vs the 6% smart card is offering.

maumu

to each his own... let's not be judgemental.

do the points/rebate expire? reminds me of the citibank cashback where one can only redeem when reach min. $50...

also the 6% is promotional until Dec 2022 I read. not sure if it'll be extended. if not it'll become yet another useless card...

sohguanh

Unbelievable penny wise pound foolish answer ever. Just to skip 1 step of redeeming the points to get the $10 rebate you rather settle for a 2% or less rebate cc vs the 6% smart card is offering.
First I don't eat fast food that often and I don't subscribe to streaming. To get $10 rebate is to lure me to spend more where I already say my spending per month is very low can be $20 (exclude those town council, electricity, gas, water etc cannot escape bills)

zeroX26

First I don't eat fast food that often and I don't subscribe to streaming. To get $10 rebate is to lure me to spend more where I already say my spending per month is very low can be $20 (exclude those town council, electricity, gas, water etc cannot escape bills)
No, your thinking is weird. Just keep this card purely for transport use lah. There's no minimum usage anyway and you will hit the $10 in 1.5 to 2 mths depending on your transport usage. I only use it for transport. Don't see how it will make you spend more on other areas just to get the rebate. Its SIX percent, so the accumulation for the rebate is fast.

sohguanh

No, your thinking is weird. Just keep this card purely for transport use lah. There's no minimum usage anyway and you will hit the $10 in 1.5 to 2 mths depending on your transport usage. I only use it for transport. Don't see how it will make you spend more on other areas just to get the rebate. Its SIX percent, so the accumulation for the rebate is fast.
Just for info I am WFH still so my transport cost will be occasional I go out on weekend or holiday. When WFH terminate for me then I look at this card. Everyone usage is different.

Trazora

no food or groceries ah

highsulphur

What happens if wallet has insufficient funds when they deduct for public transport consolidated over the week? Will it still go through?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.