Rivercove Residences

Thomcat818

Wat do u perceive as cpf-loaded..?

The developers are ‘clever’.
And many buyers grab as long as the quantum
is ‘reasonable’.
Expect affordable shrinking sizes.

Some other need to borrow much less for $1.2 millions units as they are loaded with cash / CPF.

Clazav

Some have enough CPF + cash ( own & parents’ support ) to borrow less.
I would not be surprised if some find $1.2 millions EC pricing is bearable.

Actually there are many upgraders who sold their hdb and able to pay a down payment of large amount, then they just got to loan the remaining. Not tough at all even if it is 1.2mil.

jouhyo

Actually there are many upgraders who sold their hdb and able to pay a down payment of large amount, then they just got to loan the remaining. Not tough at all even if it is 1.2mil.

I dont know why some of arguments here keep assuming only 1st time buyers getting an EC. There are many are upgraders. Though I had to admit the 1mil will be a psychological barrier for a couple, even upgrader to commit to an EC.

It just put those people arguing about the affordability and profitability of EC year ago to shame. Those who had bought 2 years ago is laughing now. Over supply of EC, walk-in purchase, free vouchers, free 1 year shuttle bus, large number of unit layout to choose from.

People forget easily tat before the property downturn 2 years ago, every EC launch draw large demand. You can always continue to argue and dun join the party but the fact is those who bought are having a higher standard of living but is also an appreciating asset.

Thomcat818

Haha if it is then usually first few floors will have lots of extra mini residents crawling on ur body as u sleep 😂

RC can become a case study for future references, a good example of either a good buy or result of kiasu herd instincts.

Condo usually do not have this issue.
Do ECs have HDB-like designed for rubbish chutes ?

Mergui219067

The condos I stayed / am staying now have the rubbish chutes at the basements next to basement carparks .
HDB has no basement & some of the lower floor units are above & around the chutes . :o

Haha if it is then usually first few floors will have lots of extra mini residents crawling on ur body as u sleep 😂

RC can become a case study for future references, a good example of either a good buy or result of kiasu herd instincts.

Justin6699

One agent just told me they are expecting ard est. $950 psf 😱

$900 to $950 psf estimated.

Market bullish.

Hundred palms residences by same developer also selling at $850 psf sold out within 7 hours.

If don't find it worthwhile, as I mentioned before, look for me to know more about discounts in EC like Northwave EC.

SBC

Many agents are out in full force around Hougang/Kovan/SK area today.

Saw 2 groups at Lor Ah Soo mkt.

kiatme

must eat the MLXG at S11 near the market, the 101 thai also not bad just opened

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.