Rivercove Residences

getserious

The baseline is buy with Prudence and purchase wat we can afford ... if u lookin to buy, buy within ur means.. dun get rushed in. we make our own judgement call. i got mine just last yr when the market still cold... i sold my hdb at a price that is not considered the best time to sell but on the other hand i managed to nego for a better priced private cos of the lack of demand allowed at that point of time

Kelcck

The baseline is buy with Prudence and purchase wat we can afford ... if u lookin to buy, buy within ur means.. dun get rushed in. we make our own judgement call. i got mine just last yr when the market still cold... i sold my hdb at a price that is not considered the best time to sell but on the other hand i managed to nego for a better priced private cos of the lack of demand allowed at that point of time

Yes timing is vital.. now defintwly not a good time

birmingham123

Many many couples have swept up almost all the ECs launched in the last 1-2 years including RC.

Yet in this thread shows the few left who are perpetually scared of war,kiasi,kiasu &
still BOUGHT NOTHING. :o

NB I am not a property agent.

Must buy then can be happy ?? No buy no loss also ma... if u buy and sell 5years later, u might be making a loss... please look at resales market, the price still does not match to new launch...

Clazav

Hmm.. if possible y not ? I ask the guy y upgrade to ec when no use swimming gym and carpark, he say security and environment (people staying here). For the price worth it meh...

If i am eligible for 1 more bto, i take it any time... profit margin better than ec and appreciate after mop too... and if purely for own stay, worry free about loan... staying in ec means need to work for another 30years with my wife... what if 1 got retrenched?

Sometimes people say they no time to use facilities is trying to make others who don't live in private feel good. Listen and don't look into it too much. Deep inside that guy's mind he feels good.

nonagent

No hard feelings. Just my curiosity to know your basis research, but it is ok really.

You seems like very experienced analyst, but how come you don't even know where to source for related data? Just easily Google and source for the transactions history for nearby condos, or else just pay to buy info. I have a Friend bought about 7 years ago and selling at loss (after including loan interests, bsd, resale levy). I don't think if he hold it another 3 more years will make any much changes.. I am just saying out my personal opinion, no point to show those data which may causing unnecessary problems. Just believe what you believe, don't force people to believe what you believe. Since you are not vested in RC, just relax and chill lah
Ps: my personal opinion is point towards certain location property not whole sg.. don't distort what I meant for

WonderingC

Everyone wish to buy property at low price and sell in high in 5 year time..how can property's price go down?

If a agent tell you this property u can buy at 100k and 10 year time u only can sell at 100k...who will buy?

Mergui219067

Lol Blame the govt now ?
It is more of the pessimists were ‘confident’ that Singapore property market would drop another 20 % last year before they ‘ would low ball ‘ the desperate sellers.

Alas 人算不如天算....the boat left. :o

Due to some gov restrictions, otherwise those pessimists already grab those cheap EC earlier.. at least pessimists can easily accept

Mergui219067

These very calculative HDB kia also utilise
every cent they pay monthly.
Litter around the letter box, take lift to go up to
level 15 despite staying at level 2 .

Many of us in condo ( and in HDB ) own at least a car in a family.
I am active in my condo gym.

So it is ‘worth it’ .

Sometimes people say they no time to use facilities is trying to make others who don't live in private feel good. Listen and don't look into it too much. Deep inside that guy's mind he feels good.

WonderingC

Review few EC forum in hardware zone and notics that all comments is expensive.

But it will still be cheap comparing the coming EC.

If Condominium is cheap who will buy EC.
If EC is cheap who will buy HDB.

If u think EC is expensive look at the price for PC with the same floor area.

The last EC in 2018 Rivercove will only complete in year 2020 and the next 2 coming EC in 2019 will be around 2023.

Ppl who purchase property 10 year ago earn.
Purchase 5 year ago earn.
It only how much u earn.

Some ppl comment...EC is expensive..better go and buy PC...

If u compare the same type of unit for new PC..is way more to compare.

If u refer to old PC...maybe but it already more than 10 years...u still want?

AlohaBeach

Review few EC forum in hardware zone and notics that all comments is expensive.

But it will still be cheap comparing the coming EC.

If Condominium is cheap who will buy EC.
If EC is cheap who will buy HDB.

If u think EC is expensive look at the price for PC with the same floor area.

The last EC in 2018 Rivercove will only complete in year 2020 and the next 2 coming EC in 2019 will be around 2023.

Ppl who purchase property 10 year ago earn.
Purchase 5 year ago earn.
It only how much u earn.

Some ppl comment...EC is expensive..better go and buy PC...

If u compare the same type of unit for new PC..is way more to compare.

If u refer to old PC...maybe but it already more than 10 years...u still want?

To be very honest, I don’t think we can compare EC to PC. PC build quality is much much better. Also, ECs are very hard to sell. Just ask buyers of previous ECs.

Of course there is nothing wrong with ECs being less desirable than PCs, because after all they are cheaper. But let’s not pretend that they are similar.

fotoudavid

To be very honest, I don’t think we can compare EC to PC. PC build quality is much much better. Also, ECs are very hard to sell. Just ask buyers of previous ECs.

Of course there is nothing wrong with ECs being less desirable than PCs, because after all they are cheaper. But let’s not pretend that they are similar.

Is it? My friend PC two year old only, car park got cracks here and there, cabinet lousy quality... Worst is my friend say EC and PC hard to tell the different now. 15 years ago can, but now the quality almost most.

WonderingC

If you see some of the current PC selling in market and it facility.. EC is have more but price is 30% lesser.

I also hear ppl saying EC cant compare to PC...but few of my PC friend comment they cant find any much different other than price.

AlohaBeach

Is it? My friend PC two year old only, car park got cracks here and there, cabinet lousy quality... Worst is my friend say EC and PC hard to tell the different now. 15 years ago can, but now the quality almost most.

There will always be negative eg for either pc and EC. But on a whole, PC is still better. I give u an eg - u go drive to bellewaters and go to their carpark drive 1 round then come out again . The space and arrangement and ambience is worse than some hdb places.

PostCountWarrior[+1]

well the market is the deciding factor isnt it, doesnt matter what ur fren or u or me think. go propertyguru sort condo by psf and the old ecs will turn up.

PostCountWarrior[+1]

These very calculative HDB kia also utilise
every cent they pay monthly.
Litter around the letter box, take lift to go up to
level 15 despite staying at level 2 .

Many of us in condo ( and in HDB ) own at least a car in a family.
I am active in my condo gym.

So it is ‘worth it’ .
ur posts all bullish property one, buay sian meh?

roz_sid

Hmm.. if possible y not ? I ask the guy y upgrade to ec when no use swimming gym and carpark, he say security and environment (people staying here). For the price worth it meh...

If i am eligible for 1 more bto, i take it any time... profit margin better than ec and appreciate after mop too... and if purely for own stay, worry free about loan... staying in ec means need to work for another 30years with my wife... what if 1 got retrenched?
dont go in if u cannot bro... long run in 2030 wher u think property is heading? :(

Kelcck

There will always be negative eg for either pc and EC. But on a whole, PC is still better. I give u an eg - u go drive to bellewaters and go to their carpark drive 1 round then come out again . The space and arrangement and ambience is worse than some hdb places.

EC standard and finishing cannot compare with Private ...private defitely much better but price really almost the same now so what's the point buy EC ...stuck for 10 years

roz_sid

high park 2015 sold avg 970psf, 2019 rivercove ec sold avg 975psf. why lidat? :(

the bees

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.