Rivercove Residences

flashover

EC is meant for own stay la. U even mentioned in your post. So ok for rivercove buyers
Super greedy ..all because of sumang...must see location...one near town one out of town different price ...No doubt sengkang is rising and the location is convenient but price wise I think really too much...developer really seeking revenge on their losses for the pass 4 years and not come out chop head ..but surprisingly many willing to get chop just because a few of the nonsense news make them to enter at a high price...all thinking private will going to fly like no tml...in actual fact the index just show up bit only after so many years ...all thinking is going to fly...kiasu behaviour can't lose out will make them lose more..but buying own stay think Rivercove location really not bad..got 24 hrs sengsiong..5 mins to lrt..malls..nearer to town ..investment wise very little value ..investment better go private now as the price still soft..EC is too over price now just because of sumang ...all wanna goreng 99..

nonagent

Your argument is vague and does not include any supporting evidence why property buyers will regret 10 years later. My questions include:
1. Why you are not optimistic on Singapore residential property?
2. Why you think buyers will regret buying property 10 years from now. From personal experience, I only know people regret 10 years later when they did not buy property.
NB: I am not vested in RC but would appreciate if you could provide more depth in your argument so as to assist in our analysis.
Next time when Sumang launch at another record high price, people will still Chiong to buy, as there will be another more expensive EC coming up after sumang. I believe you will then encourage people to buy Sumang..No matter how high the price, there will still have buyers. Those purchased EC in earlier projects will appreciate the later buyers who prove their purchase is the worthwhile. But hardly people will see the truth and they will only find it after 10years later. there are always tactic used to attract buyers regardless of how high the price. Because people are too thirst for staying at luxury condos or EC, no matter how heavy the mortgage burden is..

birmingham123

those ppl buy rivercove mostly is hdb upgrade u wan ask them go back hdb?:s22::s22:

Hmm.. if possible y not ? I ask the guy y upgrade to ec when no use swimming gym and carpark, he say security and environment (people staying here). For the price worth it meh...

If i am eligible for 1 more bto, i take it any time... profit margin better than ec and appreciate after mop too... and if purely for own stay, worry free about loan... staying in ec means need to work for another 30years with my wife... what if 1 got retrenched?

birmingham123

A financial planner also told me the same thing back then during Highpark Residences launch. He also did research like what you did but he never tell me that an EC will cost even higher 3 years later else I would have hoot Highpark Residences. What a caring financial planner!

I think highpark sold out v fast. I will have bought too but my mop still not yet up that time..

getserious

Highpark was priced reasonably as it was launched at time of poor market period. The developer wasnt aiming for maximum profit, they are aiming to sellout.
Ec and condo should not be compared apple to apple. EC in my opinion if buy too expensive for psf, owners dun get to sell at the prices they will be expecting by the time they are "privatised" as there are private condos around the area that can afford to sell at the similar prices as some of the owners would have benefitted from the rentals over the past few years.
Having said so, i agree that launch of RC has set the bar for future EC... like it or not... those who looking at EC and find recent launches too ex, maybe can look at resale condo before the spillover effects increases the price for them too

Kelcck

Hmm.. if possible y not ? I ask the guy y upgrade to ec when no use swimming gym and carpark, he say security and environment (people staying here). For the price worth it meh...

If i am eligible for 1 more bto, i take it any time... profit margin better than ec and appreciate after mop too... and if purely for own stay, worry free about loan... staying in ec means need to work for another 30years with my wife... what if 1 got retrenched?

Die lo...downgrade and rent hdb wait 30 mths then buy HDB again lol

Kelcck

Highpark was priced reasonably as it was launched at time of poor market period. The developer wasnt aiming for maximum profit, they are aiming to sellout.
Ec and condo should not be compared apple to apple. EC in my opinion if buy too expensive for psf, owners dun get to sell at the prices they will be expecting by the time they are "privatised" as there are private condos around the area that can afford to sell at the similar prices as some of the owners would have benefitted from the rentals over the past few years.
Having said so, i agree that launch of RC has set the bar for future EC... like it or not... those who looking at EC and find recent launches too ex, maybe can look at resale condo before the spillover effects increases the price for them too

Resell condo is still cheap ..price is soft...only the new launch go crazy ...all wanna goreng news and chop ppl...as if going to fly after price ...market still bad la..won't con by all these news

getserious

resales still got many good deals as you said. lets see the effect of the possible WW3 news on stock markets on monday...

RChater

A financial planner also told me the same thing back then during Highpark Residences launch. He also did research like what you did but he never tell me that an EC will cost even higher 3 years later else I would have hoot Highpark Residences. What a caring financial planner!

If we are to compare Apple to Apple... Highpark condo become a worth buy because of Parc Botannia condo beside it selling at high price.. but for Rivercove, it the most expensive EC in the same vicinity out of so many EC there. So far, can't see any more new EC will be launched nearby that area, so Rivercove will remain the most expensive EC in SK.

Kelcck

resales still got many good deals as you said. lets see the effect of the possible WW3 news on stock markets

Stocks market is all time red ...market is indeed bad ..many will be out of job and property market will get hit badly.. despite all this promotion by developer..n price war to lure innocent buyer will suffer..buyer who think sg property will only be up think again...when market crash ..many no jobs many will start force selling...who laughing all the way to bank? Developer of course

Kelcck

If we are to compare Apple to Apple... Highpark condo become a worth buy because of Parc Botannia condo beside it selling at high price.. but for Rivercove, it the most expensive EC in the same vicinity out of so many EC there. So far, can't see any more new EC will be launched nearby that area, so Rivercove will remain the most expensive EC in SK.

Buying at so high price means high risk..unless Singapore soar like crazy but u think possible? The world economy is so gloomy now war is coming ...still think positive ? Be prudent

RChater

Your argument is vague and does not include any supporting evidence why property buyers will regret 10 years later. My questions include:
1. Why you are not optimistic on Singapore residential property?
2. Why you think buyers will regret buying property 10 years from now. From personal experience, I only know people regret 10 years later when they did not buy property.
NB: I am not vested in RC but would appreciate if you could provide more depth in your argument so as to assist in our analysis.

You seems like very experienced analyst, but how come you don't even know where to source for related data? Just easily Google and source for the transactions history for nearby condos, or else just pay to buy info. I have a Friend bought about 7 years ago and selling at loss (after including loan interests, bsd, resale levy). I don't think if he hold it another 3 more years will make any much changes.. I am just saying out my personal opinion, no point to show those data which may causing unnecessary problems. Just believe what you believe, don't force people to believe what you believe. Since you are not vested in RC, just relax and chill lah
Ps: my personal opinion is point towards certain location property not whole sg.. don't distort what I meant for

nonagent

Good to know so many pessimists around. Means still have hope to make money.

Buying at so high price means high risk..unless Singapore soar like crazy but u think possible? The world economy is so gloomy now war is coming ...still think positive ? Be prudent

Mergui219067

Many many couples have swept up almost all the ECs launched in the last 1-2 years including RC.

Yet in this thread shows the few left who are perpetually scared of war,kiasi,kiasu &
still BOUGHT NOTHING. :o

NB I am not a property agent.

Mergui219067

You must be updating your news & stock market price in EDMW only. :o

Do read ST & BT. Library is free.
CNA is not bad too.

Stocks market is all time red ...market is indeed bad ..many will be out of job and property market will get hit badly..

RChater

You are right that buying high price mean high risk.. but people will assume high risk high return. They only believe the news that future residential property will keep increasing but never take into consideration other factors, without regards to price, location..maybe I'm too Kiasi and I choose stay neutral , don't over predict the future.

Mergui219067

Why didn’t the pessimists here grab those
cheaper brand new ECs which were basically nobody wanted 1 year+ ago ?

Kelcck

You seems like very experienced analyst, but how come you don't even know where to source for related data? Just easily Google and source for the transactions history for nearby condos, or else just pay to buy info. I have a Friend bought about 7 years ago and selling at loss (after including loan interests, bsd, resale levy). I don't think if he hold it another 3 more years will make any much changes.. I am just saying out my personal opinion, no point to show those data which may causing unnecessary problems. Just believe what you believe, don't force people to believe what you believe. Since you are not vested in RC, just relax and chill lah
Ps: my personal opinion is point towards certain location property not whole sg.. don't distort what I meant for

Very good point. Different location different price ...Just because sumang 1k psf all location also must be 1k psf? There is many over table money like tax etc when come to selling ...earn or lose do your math ...buying at such a high price u really think sg will soar while the world economy is at a very bad stare? All the sales talk and media only talk about how good n how about the bad..EC is no longer a good buy as price is almost like private ..n most EC location is all far flung ..10 years holding then can flip pay the similar price as private nah forget it

RChater

Why didn’t the pessimists here grab those
cheaper brand new ECs which were basically nobody wanted 1 year+ ago ?

Due to some gov restrictions, otherwise those pessimists already grab those cheap EC earlier.. at least pessimists can easily accept the reality know what is overpriced and reject to buy, unlike this Optimists, they only know how to draw their beautiful dreams don't want to face reality.. and by the way, what you have already bought?

Obviously can see that most of the "Optimists" here are also always appear in other EC or condo related forum, like northwave, Parc life, Tapestry, etc...don't know are they Property Agent? Or property analyst or something else related to property?? Or they are just too free to comments around...so now most of you know whose comments and advise can be trusted and who cannot be... hahaha

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.