Rivercove Residences

Clazav

These are properties beside MRT stations. Different story. Now we are looking at developments at ulu Serangoon north and also Sengkang with no train nearby at all.

On a side note, I see 2 upcoming show flats at Serangoon central near NEX. One is for Affinity (former Serangoon vile). Developer trying to con buyers to thinking that it’s near Serangoon MRT when it’s actually far from it!

Ya, but don't think many will kena con thinking that it is near nex. I guess the developer just wanna be more visible. After all a showflat is a good publicity object.

Scylla

Has anyone gotten S&P from HDB already? Till date still didnt receive any updates from HDB.

S&P is from developer (usually will be sent to your law firm directly).

HDB only does approval and inform the developer who will process the S&P.

you need to call developer or your agent to follow-up with HDB approval status.

hope this help.

endlssorrow

I don’t believe this 2 projects can hit off well the price so steep
These are properties beside MRT stations. Different story. Now we are looking at developments at ulu Serangoon north and also Sengkang with no train nearby at all.

On a side note, I see 2 upcoming show flats at Serangoon central near NEX. One is for Affinity (former Serangoon vile). Developer trying to con buyers to thinking that it’s near Serangoon MRT when it’s actually far from it!

annetyu

I believe those who had their homes sold en bloc are willing to pay. Their 2mil proceeds easily cover the price of these overpriced developments. This is the main reason I think is driving prices up.

Some buy for sentimental reasons. Many buy because they don’t know the market as they stayed in their decades old apartments all their lives.

Will be interesting to see what happens when demand from such buyers pan out.

Mergui219067

‘Overpriced’ now may simply become fair price / norm later.
You all can see it .
Don’t underestimate the market.

Zetrio2006

Still got some projects selling at good price.

Price increase is inevitable due to limited land and limited no of units for sale now. The govt has done a good job preventing a sudden surge in property price.

keithtoh89

S&P is from developer (usually will be sent to your law firm directly).

HDB only does approval and inform the developer who will process the S&P.

you need to call developer or your agent to follow-up with HDB approval status.

hope this help.

I see. Ok. My agent said still haven’t gotten any updates yet. So was checking if the rest who bought this EC have gotten any updates.

annetyu

‘Overpriced’ now may simply become fair price / norm later.
You all can see it .
Don’t underestimate the market.

True but we have to see what is driving up the price. If it is due to enbloc owners looking for new homes plus panic buyers then this uptrend is not sustainable.

If it is due to greater foreign demand, both purchases or rental, then sure. Hope those buying will do their homework first. Anyway, the rising prices is good for all condo owners, only sorry for the HDBs.

noel13

My side about 20 units have been approved.

Now waiting for the S&P to reach developers

Clazav

True but we have to see what is driving up the price. If it is due to enbloc owners looking for new homes plus panic buyers then this uptrend is not sustainable.

If it is due to greater foreign demand, both purchases or rental, then sure. Hope those buying will do their homework first. Anyway, the rising prices is good for all condo owners, only sorry for the HDBs.

Everything is not sustainable, uptrend or downtrend. It is all up to you to decide/say.

Clazav

Hard to say.
Perhaps some buyers will wait for the launch of affinity at serangoon since it is just beside. So even if garden residences take up rate in the first week is not too great, it is expected.

Clazav

Serangoon north will likely to have a cross island line mrt station. Then transit to ang mo kio, hougang, clementi will be fast. And there is a French school.

bojangle

Hard to say.
Perhaps some buyers will wait for the launch of affinity at serangoon since it is just beside. So even if garden residences take up rate in the first week is not too great, it is expected.

from both floor plan I've seen, seems Affinity looks more decent in size and live-able and nearer to amenities.

I'll be happy to see both sold out fast at the price rates. =:p

btw...heard that a freehold project just across the road is now in the midst of gathering collective sales.

Mergui219067

Most developers didn’t bulge last few years too despite the groom & doom .
They have the holding power .

The foreign property investors are not pouring in yet. Just wait for Lawrence Wong to say
chiong . :o

More expats more demand if loosened.

iCubes

I don't think its due to enbloc owners. 1) The economy is doing well, many buyers have been holding off in the past few years thinking Govt will remove the cooling measures but to no avail - they have lot of money in their pocket.

2) Prices will always rise. Food, water, transportation, salaries increases as times goes by. Why not housing? Its in the interest of the SG govt for land prices to increase.

3) Foreigners will pour in eventually, its only a matter of time. Our citizen population is falling, its not sustainable for a healthy economy.

Clazav

I don't think its due to enbloc owners. 1) The economy is doing well, many buyers have been holding off in the past few years thinking Govt will remove the cooling measures but to no avail - they have lot of money in their pocket.

2) Prices will always rise. Food, water, transportation, salaries increases as times goes by. Why not housing? Its in the interest of the SG govt for land prices to increase.

3) Foreigners will pour in eventually, its only a matter of time. Our citizen population is falling, its not sustainable for a healthy economy.

Yup, foreigners will come in for sure. Just that now we need to get our infrastructure done up first.

Scylla

I see. Ok. My agent said still haven’t gotten any updates yet. So was checking if the rest who bought this EC have gotten any updates.

usually HDB approval takes approx 1-2mths and it also depends if you have any special cases or appeal.

hope this helps.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.