Rolex or tudor?

jericho75

Does buying tudor GMT or black bay 58 from AD need to be on the "waiting list". Interested to get the steel model.

Tudor gmt need to wait. But movement got issues on date change.

58 can get straight but no discounts

kakashi84

Tudor depreciate fast? Some Tudor Submariners cost over 10k SGD. If wanna get Tudor get the BB58. Retail price has gone up and 2and hand market the value is still holding strong minus some spoil market fellows.

Pompipiii

Rolex sky dweller!!!!!!!

Aiya Singapore you see everybody wear subs.

The plain ones arh? jin common leh. Gmt also.. I sold mine liao.

Sometimes u wonder that's a 10k watch n daily u can see sinkies wearing it like everyday watch. Take bus or mrt u also find a lao unker wearing one... Then u wonder, life is hard for them meh :s12:

apriliasiao

pCvhm66.png

Was very excited when i bought my mix gold sub. now wear till sian already.

next i want aim rose gold aquanaut

Aquanaut is nice and many level up from sub but not available in AD unless u brought a few PP from them. Secondary markets no need say.

Sendoh07

I bought a hulk when I was offered it by AD, I love the watch but found it too flashy, in the end I rarely wore it.

When Tudor launched BB58, I fell in love with it given its subtle charm and perfect size and fit. Bought it and now it is my work watch..

On weekend I prefer my more sturdy watch a Sinn U1 SDR.

Because of circuit breaker and I started running a lot.. now I’m wearing Fitbit 24/7

Bergkamp_Neo

I have Rolex and Tudor... they both are fine watches. You asked this question might be because of price? Rolex and Tudor are priced very differently for similar sport model. If price is a concern go for the one you can afford with slightly more ease (both are not cheap). If availability is an issue, example you might not be able to get a new Rolex sport model from offical distributor. Will you consider getting from 2nd hand reseller? Once you do up the consideration and make up your mind it will be a easy process for you. =)

Nakedtoes

Wear pp take bus will get laughed at?

i wear patek go wet market ... nobody will care what watch u wear unlss u watch lover then u will notice... else..nobody cares.. sometime wear my gold rolex also nobody give a dame unless is SYT..

Taro Pie

U want low profile might as well wear grand seiko

Posted from PCWX using 成何体统

Seannie

Any value with chopard alpine eagle. My wife say its a old man watch but I love it

only rolex and patek can retain value and depends which of their models. The rest of brands just like cars the moment u buy is already depreciating asset. :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.