Rolex or tudor?

jericho75

Honestly, does a Panerai modified/decorated ETA 6497 justify its selling price then?

People need to go in with eyes open.

Whether it's an ETA 2824 or Valjoux 7750 found in so many pre-inhouse Tudors, IWC and Panerai as well as many many other brands, does the brands' watchmaker's modifications warrant that extra however many thousands of dollars you pay for that watch?

but 10-15 years ago really many ppl paying top dollar for pam watches. heng i just stick to rolex and proven to be correct. :s13:

Architeck

but 10-15 years ago really many ppl paying top dollar for pam watches. heng i just stick to rolex and proven to be correct. :s13:

Yes... Many of my friends got burned when the market collapsed for Pam. Richemont did fug up a good thing. It was inexplicable, things were going so well for them.

Me myself, I have a 243 submersible with Pam-decorated 7750, although it's a three hand watch. Not sure what's the reason for using a 7750 for a basic three hand watch.

I still have it, the tritium has turned dark, slightly orange. Think I will keep it.

arsenalontop

Those who don't know watches will get only Rolex. Also they won't know the history and evolution behind the model they get.

Those who know watches will get Rolex AND Tudor.

The Tudor BB58 and Pegalos are highly acclaimed watches by watch experts.

Even the first generation rose logo smiley text Black Bays are coveted items now, the last production Tudors with tried and tested, proven, tough as nails ETA movements.

This. Those who say rolex ftw either only own rolex or dont know much so stick to safest option. Rolex all over the place and please dont compare to merc maybe volks gti which all ahbeng can afford and prefer.

Sent from Samsung SM-G988B using GAGT

jericho75

Yes... Many of my friends got burned when the market collapsed for Pam. Richemont did fug up a good thing. It was inexplicable, things were going so well for them.

Me myself, I have a 243 submersible with Pam-decorated 7750, although it's a three hand watch. Not sure what's the reason for using a 7750 for a basic three hand watch.

I still have it, the tritium has turned dark, slightly orange. Think I will keep it.

they uses 7750 because of the sub second hand at 9 o'çlock. and they need an auto movement. so only unitas and 7750 can do the sub second at 9.

i dun buy is because i dun believe the stallone gimmicks. :s13:

many years ago i wanted to buy 183 black seal from jw. but because must wind and screw down crown i gave now.

heng no buy, month ago i saw 183 at carousell at 3800 nia.

Pompipiii

Got so expensive meh. Mine basic automatic model was about 7.5k. But mine was 38mm nia. My then bf got the model 112 or 111, self winding model, about 8.5k.

But then again ppl will tell me.. U top up abit more can buy sub liao.. As u lik it lo...

jericho75

Got so expensive meh. Mine basic automatic model was about 7.5k. But mine was 38mm nia. My then bf got the model 112 or 111, self winding model, about 8.5k.

But then again ppl will tell me.. U top up abit more can buy sub liao.. As u lik it lo...

got lah. 2005-2009 very power. all selling like hot cakes. buy rolex still the safest. :s13:

happybellyman

Im wearing the first generation tudor black bay with rose logo... TS just get what u like and prefer..most importantly is you like the watch..dont buy a rolex to impress or retain value...buy watch is to wear and be happy..

Buyin a rolex and keep thinking of retaining value is for betas who cant afford it.

Architeck

This. Those who say rolex ftw either only own rolex or dont know much so stick to safest option. Rolex all over the place and please dont compare to merc maybe volks gti which all ahbeng can afford and prefer.

Sent from Samsung SM-G988B using GAGT

To be fair, steel sport Rolex is the only watch they can pawn or sell for cash, when they need it pronto.

Architeck

Im wearing the first generation tudor black bay with rose logo... TS just get what u like and prefer..most importantly is you like the watch..dont buy a rolex to impress or retain value...buy watch is to wear and be happy..

Buyin a rolex and keep thinking of retaining value is for betas who cant afford it.

Yes, never buy a watch with the assumption that it will retain its value for sure.

Buy a watch because you love it and can afford it outright (not instalments!)

I find that many people buy Rolex for the wrong(IMO) reasons and when they can least afford it (installment), thinking it's an investment and that they can sell it for what they bought it or more ("good debt")

Architeck

Can ask for gpgt?

6M1AGVO.jpg

Entertaining my wife's milfy friends nownat my house... Had a lot of whisky

winningeleven

Does buying tudor GMT or black bay 58 from AD need to be on the "waiting list". Interested to get the steel model.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.