ROTK 13

MianBaoFren

i remember the early rotk games one good tip is to find lu bu and recruit him then keep sending him to war.

I dun use lu bu ever. Or cao cao. They make the game too easy. I prefer to use underdogs. Ping yuan liu bei is a good start. Or even bei hai kong rong.

The hardest I played thus far is to use xin ye liu bei in 11's puk version. Caocao just keep sending stuff after u

Sent from HTC Desire EYE using GAGT

MianBaoFren

U guys shld try nobunaga ambition in English latest version is better.l than rotk13.

Wait for steam sales n buy from clonezz is so much cheaper.

Usually steam give 50% discount for koei games like Christmas or new year

I tried it before. Sphere of influence right? I just don't like the Japanese lore. The combat is also not really good imo.

masashi

U guys shld try nobunaga ambition in English latest version is better.l than rotk13.

Wait for steam sales n buy from clonezz is so much cheaper.

Usually steam give 50% discount for koei games like Christmas or new year
Now thinking about getting the newest NA releasing in March. But the pricing always :s22:

Sent from Sony D6503 using GAGT

Tloslm

RTK 13

Those taking Rulers, how to promote in rank to price , king, emperor etc ?

Need to increase those points .. don't know how to increase the points 存在感 points

senola_ss

I dun use lu bu ever. Or cao cao. They make the game too easy. I prefer to use underdogs. Ping yuan liu bei is a good start. Or even bei hai kong rong.

The hardest I played thus far is to use xin ye liu bei in 11's puk version. Caocao just keep sending stuff after u

Wa xin ye liu bei scenario!! 1 of the most fun! Fight n fight, run n run! If happen to catch any cao cao generals, no chance given, chop!!

MianBaoFren

Wa xin ye liu bei scenario!! 1 of the most fun! Fight n fight, run n run! If happen to catch any cao cao generals, no chance given, chop!!

I adopted a different strategy. Run to shang yong, give up xin ye. It's easier to defend there. After that take han zhong and capture west first. I don't really chop his officers, I recruit them. I released the super terrible ones so he will send them after me later.

senola_ss

I adopted a different strategy. Run to shang yong, give up xin ye. It's easier to defend there. After that take han zhong and capture west first. I don't really chop his officers, I recruit them. I released the super terrible ones so he will send them after me later.

Cant rem gt take shang yong not. But i defended xin ye to the last possible moment b4 moving all the stuffs down south to the 4 cities.

Then proceed to take west. Cant resist chopping cao cao generals! Esp those strong fighters. But will recruit those gd int ones when possible.

Best was catching xiahou dun when he atk me at xin ye at first few turns. One of the best chop! :D

MianBaoFren

Cant rem gt take shang yong not. But i defended xin ye to the last possible moment b4 moving all the stuffs down south to the 4 cities.

Then proceed to take west. Cant resist chopping cao cao generals! Esp those strong fighters. But will recruit those gd int ones when possible.

Best was catching xiahou dun when he atk me at xin ye at first few turns. One of the best chop! :D

The thing is u don't have the generals with capture ability. Takes some luck to grab them. If u play the puk version the ai charges at u with double your units on super difficulty. No way u can defend that.

senola_ss

The thing is u don't have the generals with capture ability. Takes some luck to grab them. If u play the puk version the ai charges at u with double your units on super difficulty. No way u can defend that.

Wasted mine dont hav the puk. :(

Anyway did u try lu bu at Puyang? B4. Rem tat was fun too. Yuan shao n cao cao keep knock on ur door together.

MianBaoFren

Wasted mine dont hav the puk. :(

Anyway did u try lu bu at Puyang? B4. Rem tat was fun too. Yuan shao n cao cao keep knock on ur door together.

Won't be a problem man.. U have lubu lol. Puyang is easier to defend. Xin ye has 3 borders which makes it very tricky to establish chokepoints.

I strongly suggest u play the puk version. It enhances the gameplay entirely.

MianBaoFren

Lol!! Lu bu oh lu bu.

Damn.. puk eh..

trust me. the puk version is very very good. officers being able to pick up new skills, training even those mediocre 70s stats officers to become like godlike is very worth it.

Bishio

I tried it before. Sphere of influence right? I just don't like the Japanese lore. The combat is also not really good imo.

but better than rotk13 right?
I also prefer rotk lore but jap lore is ok.

Now thinking about getting the newest NA releasing in March. But the pricing always :s22:

Sent from Sony D6503 using GAGT

have to wait, cannot immediately buy when release. at least with 50% discount n buy from clonezz can get for about $30-$40sgd

foosoomin

I see the battle in V13, very disappointed.

Prefer V11 though, the battle shiok man, exciting, fast, look more realistic too

prusswan.net

the steam reviews quite bad reh

even the rpg component like worse than previous gen

$90 no joke oso

foosoomin

If Koei make the game, I may consider.

Damn, now Techmo inside, created such **** up V12 & V13

MianBaoFren

I see the battle in V13, very disappointed.

Prefer V11 though, the battle shiok man, exciting, fast, look more realistic too

i dun find 11 fast and exciting. some units can get whacked to death in 1 turn without even doing a single move.

the steam reviews quite bad reh

even the rpg component like worse than previous gen

$90 no joke oso

apart from the $90, everything has been dumbed down in the game. no more tavern quests whatsoever. it's just visiting your mistress or ghey buddies to enhance relationship.

If Koei make the game, I may consider.

Damn, now Techmo inside, created such **** up V12 & V13

12 combat is ok if there is no officer specific abilities. but the adminstrative side really sucks. 13.. nothing to describe.

Bishio

13 is terrible. Pls don't bother. Heck even the oldest rotk is better

i only prefer simple style of rotk3, the rest I dun bother.

so complicated n not fun.

I never like the magic spells element in the game(bull to have lighting or whatever crap), the rpg style.

just make it a solely strategy game would be the best.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.