ROTK 13

MianBaoFren

i only prefer simple style of rotk3, the rest I dun bother.

so complicated n not fun.

I never like the magic spells element in the game(bull to have lighting or whatever crap), the rpg style.

just make it a solely strategy game would be the best.

i always disable the magic element in the game. makes no sense. strategy wise 11 is one of the better ones. the latter versions are just a joke and money grab.

MianBaoFren

Zenoah

Playing the tiong version. Is the distance I can recruit like only the adjacent city? How do I move officers? The only time I get to rearrange my officers seems to be when I occupy a new city....

sleepyhealer

I am playing yellow turban campaign as Sun jian officer.

I occupied 13 cities then when yellow turban got wiped, he accepted his appointed st Changsa Knn back to square one. Waste all my effort

Sent from Kanto using GAGT

MianBaoFren

Playing the tiong version. Is the distance I can recruit like only the adjacent city? How do I move officers? The only time I get to rearrange my officers seems to be when I occupy a new city....

dun think u can move them actually.

I am playing yellow turban campaign as Sun jian officer.

I occupied 13 cities then when yellow turban got wiped, he accepted his appointed st Changsa Knn back to square one. Waste all my effort

historical mode. u need to disable that i think

satanicalyz

Can't compare ROTK 13 to ROTK 11.

Comparing it to 10 might be more realistic. 11 was a heavily turn based game based on action points, whilst 13 was a horribly thought out turn based game.
You had at best 2 turns or 2 actions to perform as a leader or adviser be it as for war, diplomacy, civil when your stats to the relevant position is above 90 and at worst 1 when below 90.
That's not the worst imagine if you wanna role-play some crappy individual with crappy stats. Yes, you can still perform actions at the request of your liege. But, your stat sucks, your colleges have better stats and most of the actions available to you are taken by your comrades. Your liege will most likely deny every single action that you can perform and honestly there isn't much. What do you do? Just wait it out till you die or the game ends.

That's only one of the issue that i honestly feel when i play this game.

Another issue is about the auto generation of troops.
Like come-on, realistically, you telling me that everyone will gladly join the army every month based on their loyalty.

The battles and the OOB, OMFG THE OOB is just so horrid. WTF give me more options, spears, horses and bows? Come on there gotta be more options. (They do have more options just upgraded version though). In 10 i had elephants, rattan armor, qingzhou Troops which in the CaoCao scenario mode, he did take in the rebels and reorganise them, but i do not even receive or see any difference during the OOB. WHY? JUST WHY?

There's much more to rage about but i guess this is what you have to expect from KOEITECMO, a company once so innovative in their games, now full of graphic ***** games.

TLDR; buy the game only if you really are a history buff on ROTK. Honestly the 700 char in this game is pretty well done on their part.

satanicalyz

Steam Store, 85 bucks, they whack until damn pain, Japan already 75 bucks USD. Compare to us, quite cheap liao

sleepyhealer

Actually AI ******* stupid one. Ma teng send 75k soldier to attack changan
Leaving only 70 troops or so in both cities. I decided to abandon changan and hit on both cities. They suddenly Chua dio and uouturn as they learn my armies attacking both cities. My reinforcement gathered attack on their 75k as they tried to make their way back.

******* stupid

satanicalyz

Yeah AI CMI. My liege City 100,000 troops, ample food supply, enemy 10,000+ troops. 6 months no movement. Wait wait wait, wait until Jin Dynasty come. The kicker is, KOEITECMO boasted improved AI mechanics, smarter and more reactive. :s13:

senola_ss

Wa. Rooks rike rotk13 ish a no go. Played only 11 n 12. Absolutely love 11. 12's combat ish meh.. feels so restricted.

Would prefer they add some of the improvements into 11 instead.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.