SAF new ASICS shoes

Kunkka

But SAF issued shoes ( previous gen) not enough support.

Then I bought kayano Asics top range then can feel the stable cushion support.

SAF should issue the shoes with good padding cushion support for NS Men.

Our service men later gonna knee injury then not good liao.
but ns cannot be measured in dollars and cents

Yaoxis

The tender unit prolly juz use the budget to purchase. Likely nvr get feedback before buying on padding support or more lasting sole. U need to go cobbler, let them put more lasting adhesive before using. Chinatown alot of cobbler. Likely $10.
I feel all this year's the SAF issued shoes just gave basic support soles padding.

Then design change to look good / fashionable.

But the main purpose of the shoes I feel is to support / protect the user from the frequent pounding / pressure on the knees.

Which previous generation of shoes didn't really do so.

If not why people go buy outside running shoes that provides more support when running or excercise ?

I feel that upgrade the sole padding support is the top priority for future shoes design for our SAF service men.

jimmyleong

Not bad liao. Looks quite ok.

Those were the days:

pre1995.jpg

1995.jpg

Yaoxis

The previous adidas and new balance shoes, by the way, have been widely misused in the civilian world. Many people in the civilian world use them as work shoes.

Actually, considering the pt shoes are as important as the boots, why are we shortchanging on the quality?

We should get pt shoes at around $100, just like the boots, so that only NSF and NS men (the intended users) will use them.

In a way, it's also to preserve the integrity of the army.
If the support padding is Good, then all service men will be using it for their runs.

And last time reservist I see those recruits doing PT but the SAF issued shoes I think the support padding not good enough.

the recruits might get knee injury in future.

XiaoWangZi85

The previous adidas and new balance shoes, by the way, have been widely misused in the civilian world. Many people in the civilian world use them as work shoes.

Actually, considering the pt shoes are as important as the boots, why are we shortchanging on the quality?

We should get pt shoes at around $100, just like the boots, so that only NSF and NS men (the intended users) will use them.

Eg. The mizuno brand, which is what the Taiwan army is using.

In a way, it's also to preserve the integrity of the army.

networked

the only thing i missed abt ns r the e mart credits.
must have wore 6-8 pairs during my ns stint .

Ironside

Need to give good running shoes since pay is so low. Asics top range running shoes smelly smelly $200+ . Moi oso think the shoes will give way soon. Likely make in Vietnam. Should hv stitches type instead of glue. Then can last very long.
I use asic $200+ and $70+ sketcher to run 10km. Both are equally good except asics look more sophisticated and nicer.

Sultana

I feel all this year's the SAF issued shoes just gave basic support soles padding.

Then design change to look good / fashionable.

But the main purpose of the shoes I feel is to support / protect the user from the frequent pounding / pressure on the knees.

Which previous generation of shoes didn't really do so.

If not why people go buy outside running shoes that provides more support when running or excercise ?

I feel that upgrade the sole padding support is the top priority for future shoes design for our SAF service men.
Save your good sole padding from your current running shoes once old. If can use, Juz fit it in or go outside buy scholl sole padding. Still ok.

Yaoxis

But if it's bad, then how? Standards will drop ah, is it?
No. More prone to injury. Which is detrimental to our staff strength.

But I think a few of the servicemen are lightweight so these shoes padding is of no significant difference to them.

Yaoxis

Save your good sole padding from your current running shoes once old. If can use, Juz fit it in or go outside buy sole scholl padding. Still ok.
I MR liao. So I buy outside running shoes and wear I can feel the difference in support cushioning.

So if last time SAF issued shoes is also as tokong as the top range models sold outside, I feel it will be great.

This is not about mind over body liao.

xiaosinsinful

But SAF issued shoes ( previous gen) not enough support.

Then I bought kayano Asics top range then can feel the stable cushion support.

SAF should issue the shoes with good padding cushion support for NS Men.

Our service men later gonna knee injury then not good liao.
Ya lor. So far SAF shoe no support one.

the landing is especially hard. nice to look at dosent mean nice to wear

but then I don’t think SAF will ever in any universe issue asics kayano

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.