Samsung A8

NumberX

I have both. Get A8 for fm radio, duo sim and better battery life. Get note 4 if you want slight better camera and Spen

Oh gosh, I want the battery life and camera. LOL. S pen, duo sim and FM radio not impt to me. Fast processor and good camera more impt.
Actually which is faster? And what are the models you got? Very confusing with the snapdragon and Exynos. Saw some selling snapdragon version and some selling exynos version. Thought SG should only have 1 version.

Aw2006

Oh gosh, I want the battery life and camera. LOL. S pen, duo sim and FM radio not impt to me. Fast processor and good camera more impt.
Actually which is faster? And what are the models you got? Very confusing with the snapdragon and Exynos. Saw some selling snapdragon version and some selling exynos version. Thought SG should only have 1 version.
Local sets are A800F. looks like all exynos 5430 set. Actually quite powerful. If you did research all 3D gaming no problem. Exynos chip set beat snapdragon 801 and quite close to snapdragon 805 and I am surprised beating it in some benchmark areas.

The camera note 4 is definitely better because of the auto HDR and most importantly got image stabilizer. A8 camera quite detail at times but need steady hands. But colour abit off also.

Looks like the plus points of A8 not so critical for you. I say you go for note 4 no regret. Screen is also better.

NumberX

Local sets are A800F. looks like all exynos 5430 set. Actually quite powerful. If you did research all 3D gaming no problem. Exynos chip set beat snapdragon 801 and quite close to snapdragon 805 and I am surprised beating it in some benchmark areas.

The camera note 4 is definitely better because of the auto HDR and most importantly got image stabilizer. A8 camera quite detail at times but need steady hands. But colour abit off also.

Looks like the plus points of A8 not so critical for you. I say you go for note 4 no regret. Screen is also better.

Roger that.
So our note 4 is snapdragon or exynos? I looked around and it seemed very funny. If not mistaken, its SM 910G but some spec put snapdragon some put exynos.

Looks like my direction is steering to the note 4 and can immediately confirm if note 4 is also exynos chip. If 5430 is already so good, I really like the 5433 over the snapdragon counterpart.

hopelessnoob

Any a8 owners know if our sets are exonyos or snapdragon.
The models I saw are the a800f and from go ogling most sites day the f is snapdragon which I think is actually quite a bit worse than the exonyos.

Also any problems with the phone that you guys encounter?

trichard

Happy user with this phone not lag never reboot to clear memory for 12 days liao.

IMO this is a better choice than note in term of weight and slim...

tkpride

The battery life of this phone was really good on the first 2 days but now it seems rather bad especially at standby. Anyone has the same experience?

trichard

unlikely leh.. the construction for the 2 phones are slightly different..

must be your apps lor... check your apps first?
Wah you also corss over .... from AC3200.....:D

Agree.... please check background apps..

lohkinwah

did a smart switch from note 2 to a8. all apps and contacts went over successfully. but when i launch facebook and logged in, everything was gone. same email. it's like a new account. no pic and friends. any idea why?

waterballoon

did a smart switch from note 2 to a8. all apps and contacts went over successfully. but when i launch facebook and logged in, everything was gone. same email. it's like a new account. no pic and friends. any idea why?

you might wanna uninstall Facebook and install it again.

renfred89

you might wanna uninstall Facebook and install it again.

fret not... make sure your apps are updated from google play store, then log in again. if you are sure everything were updated but still having such trouble, you may also go into the application manager and clear the data + cache for the app. it should work again.

if all things fail, you might wanna give the clear cache option in recovery menu a try..

Beastosterone

yo peep, not sure is it normal for A8 phone. During a call, the voice from the other party seems pretty soft even though i max the volume. There is an "extra volume" option which seems to up the volume abit but still not loud enough.

Is my speaker faulty or is there any setting i missed? any1 else having the same prob?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.