Samsung Beam?

goaheadbingostan

what are we suppose to see ah?

The dialogue loh.

My Beam is working fine, but I upgraded to the new firmware anyway. New firmware does make the phone more responsive.

Oh tempting.

i cant reflash even if i want to, as i need to ship the phone back from overseas! very $$$!

but today my phone suddenly lock up and it went straight to the android boot screen! i was expectin the worst but luckily it boot into the OS... touch wood touch woood

Oh, you're not in SG. Sorry about that.

RipperJack

Ripper seems quiet....ripper traded in his yellow face wife already?

haven't ah, but decided to.
now filing for divorce :(

he grabbing sexy fox? ;-x

actually no, ripper going for ipwn4.

ya lor.. how come ripper totally disappear? come talk talk ma haha

he says he's going for iphone4 :)

yeah, it was a really hard decision to make for ripper, coz ripper ish much prefer the sexy fox. but sexy fox ish winz in every dept except the dept ripper really deem impt, camera :(

it's like choosing 2 chiobuz, one ish a wonderful woman, great wife material but lousy in bed :(
ripper went for the not so wonderful chiobu, but is better in bed :(

ripper ish joined the dark side le~!!!!! :sad:

RipperJack

15i1eea.jpg

what are we suppose to see ah?

:s13: sometimes gostan korkor is very hard to get :s13:

RipperJack

latest status update for ripper's 黄脸婆 is that she has not been throwing tantrums from the past 1-2 weeks. so life is peaceful :D

but also ripper also didn't rock the boat much. pretty safe and mundane usage pattern.
just stuck to missionary, didn't try any new positions or kamasutra stunts :o

battery life is great.
with low to medium level usage, night time typically left with 70%-80%+ battery life.

ripper brought 黄脸婆 to a chalet recently and she snazzled ripper's friends. :D
night falls, and 黄脸婆 show ripper's friend a Stephen Chow movie, a hentai anime and a Horror movie.
ripper's friends all went WOW! by the projector quality :D
黄脸婆 really 争面子 for ripper! :s13:
黄脸婆~!!!!! ripper is so going to miss you~ :sad:

1 of ripper's friend uses SGS, so ripper did a side by side comparison. SGS is indeed a whole lot snappier than Beam. left a very steady and sturdy impression. side by side, Beam really feels quite laggy.

However, SGS's camera is worse off. Dunno why some angmoh claimed SGS's camera is better at ripper's youtube posting :s22:

Dyles

latest status update for ripper's 黄脸婆 is that she has not been throwing tantrums from the past 1-2 weeks. so life is peaceful :D

but also ripper also didn't rock the boat much. pretty safe and mundane usage pattern.
just stuck to missionary, didn't try any new positions or kamasutra stunts :o

battery life is great.
with low to medium level usage, night time typically left with 70%-80%+ battery life.

ripper brought 黄脸婆 to a chalet recently and she snazzled ripper's friends. :D
night falls, and 黄脸婆 show ripper's friend a Stephen Chow movie, a hentai anime and a Horror movie.
ripper's friends all went WOW! by the projector quality :D
黄脸婆 really 争面子 for ripper! :s13:
黄脸婆~!!!!! ripper is so going to miss you~ :sad:

1 of ripper's friend uses SGS, so ripper did a side by side comparison. SGS is indeed a whole lot snappier than Beam. left a very steady and sturdy impression. side by side, Beam really feels quite laggy.

However, SGS's camera is worse off. Dunno why some angmoh claimed SGS's camera is better at ripper's youtube posting :s22:

how can SGS camera be better haha..

AnA

I had noticed the focusing is not very sharp when using the SGB to take pictures. Not sure if it is the phone setting or something. Will try again to confirm.

RipperJack

I had noticed the focusing is not very sharp when using the SGB to take pictures. Not sure if it is the phone setting or something. Will try again to confirm.
unfortunately the AUTO mode sux.
u need to use the correct settings.

for example, for macro shots, switch to "Text" setting. u get uber sharp macro pics.

raoxii

me too, that's what I thought. the SGS was so much more snappier. must be that 1ghz hummingbird cpu and the extra 128mb ram!

will wait patiently for someone to root the beam so we can overclock the cpu... lol

junkiem

So far no problem after flashing the phone after 2 days.

Btw, tHe firmware update oso flashes the camera fw.

Cant tell the speed improvements yet as i have not loaded in all the apps yet.

So any1 tried the DLNA feature bo under AllShare? Fw didnt fix that problem for me. :(

AnA

Just updated the firmware to the latest through Kies. So far hung once and need to remove the battery in order to restart the phone.

To be fair, it maybe due to the sequence I use while installing the apps. So, what I did was to delete all those remaining folders of the "old" apps which still remains after the firmware update. Then, install fresh and it seem OK now. Will monitor. Cheers!

Bimb0s

i cant reflash even if i want to, as i need to ship the phone back from overseas! very $$$!

but today my phone suddenly lock up and it went straight to the android boot screen! i was expectin the worst but luckily it boot into the OS... touch wood touch woood

do it through kies.

benlim

Anyone tried rotating the phone to the right but the screen did not go to landscape mode??? It seems like it only works in the other way. Is it supposed to be like that??? I did not tested it before the firmware upgrade so not sure if it was due to that or not.

goaheadbingostan

:s13: sometimes gostan korkor is very hard to get :s13:

rippers, gostan book study not high, not try to be profound lah.

if rippers reads the dialogue, the 1st poster exclaims andriod is excellent. the second poster says it is. the lst poster then again says her i-phone sometimes hang.

this shows 'hang' or 'freeze' issue grapples all brands & models. whether it is prevalent in that particular model or brand is another issue to banter & debate. :)

goaheadbingostan

Anyone tried rotating the phone to the right but the screen did not go to landscape mode??? It seems like it only works in the other way. Is it supposed to be like that??? I did not tested it before the firmware upgrade so not sure if it was due to that or not.

Eh, how come in the beginning, I am to auto-rotation screen but now it doesn't work anymore? It's the behaviour setting right?

JuXn5566

It's like this from the start.

goaheadbingostan

Eh, how come in the beginning, I am to auto-rotation screen but now it doesn't work anymore? It's the behaviour setting right?

Embarassing, the screen orientation at the page setting, call & screen display. Nothing wrong with my beam. :o

Yes, the phone reacts to anti-clockwise or left only.

JuXn5566

Embarassing, the screen orientation at the page setting, call & screen display. Nothing wrong with my beam. :o

Yes, the phone reacts to anti-clockwise or left only.

oh u got it.
no need to embarrass lah,sometime mess up with settings also dunno.

AnA

Noticed that Samsung also did some update for the camera program. Now, the focus is better and thus taking clearer pictures.

Day 2 after the installation of the new firmware. All seem stable and OK.

xfiles_wolvie

hw cme beam camera worst than ip4 meh? hw cme ripper choose to keep the doc away? anyone gt beam and ip4 to compare?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.