Samsung Beam?

RipperJack

hw cme beam camera worst than ip4 meh? hw cme ripper choose to keep the doc away? anyone gt beam and ip4 to compare?
coz for every sharp image taken, there are 4 blurry photos that are wasted :s22:
the shutter lag is simply terrible. so difficult to take a satisfactory photo.

and ipwn4 peektures are processed to be more rich and saturated in colors bah while the samsung camera ish more natural in this sense. this is subjective as to which is better, but guess the ipwn4's peektures suits ripper's taste better. ripper lazy to photoshop every single peekture bah :crazy:

RipperJack

so jiat luck...can show the bad shots of beam? sample? or the best night shots? ahha
these are a series of 7 shots taken close to one another.
some with flash on, some not.
kitchen light was on. 2pm+ in a sunny afternoon.

see for yourself how many of the photos are publishable straight off the camera :o

29pdniw.jpg

ddnwbl.jpg

8vzodw.jpg

imsaau.jpg

24wu1ki.jpg

2jazyqa.jpg

2eyizxt.jpg

benlim

for those interested in a better voice to text apps, try Vlingo, it's better than the google voice dailer and it really works!

xfiles_wolvie

these are a series of 7 shots taken close to one another.
some with flash on, some not.
kitchen light was on. 2pm+ in a sunny afternoon.

see for yourself how many of the photos are publishable straight off the camera :o
2eyizxt.jpg

the last one seems ok. hahaa macro on?

xfiles_wolvie

for those interested in a better voice to text apps, try Vlingo, it's better than the google voice dailer and it really works!

i tried the nokia version of vlingo...not really good leh....but then now all free cos of voice actions by google.

tnatna

i know the memory is 16gb but does anyone know how much actually internal memory there is in beam for app installation?

(for example, galaxy s has only 1 or 2 gb available for installing apps.)

kennyboy

i know the memory is 16gb but does anyone know how much actually internal memory there is in beam for app installation?

(for example, galaxy s has only 1 or 2 gb available for installing apps.)
wah..."only" 1 or 2gb?

You use HTC or Motorola phone you'l be even more sad. :D

tnatna

aiyo, don't disturb me la :) ...i say only 1 or 2 gb cos it's little relative to the 16 gb mah...

true la, desire got super little...at least my xt701 got about 200mb.

wah..."only" 1 or 2gb?

You use HTC or Motorola phone you'l be even more sad. :D

kennyboy

aiyo, don't disturb me la :) ...i say only 1 or 2 gb cos it's little relative to the 16 gb mah...

true la, desire got super little...at least my xt701 got about 200mb.
relax lah....i install so many games and apps still see more than 1.5gb free.....i think got around 180+ 3rd party apps. From the specs i read Beam got 512 rom, available wise u gotta ask the users here. :D

anyway froyo coming, most probably for Beam as well. so dun worry, be happy. :D

tnatna

thanks, Kennyboy!:s13:

relax lah....i install so many games and apps still see more than 1.5gb free.....i think got around 180+ 3rd party apps. From the specs i read Beam got 512 rom, available wise u gotta ask the users here. :D

anyway froyo coming, most probably for Beam as well. so dun worry, be happy. :D

RipperJack

REALLY?! :eek:

ripper tried 20 odd times, none work correctly :s22:

must slang american or british style then more accurate? :crazy:

JuXn5566

Anyone try the h2 firmware?

i guess no one in the world have try yet.
the flash tools and tutorials is not out yet
But I discover to enter download mode is press volume up+home button+power/standby button.

JuXn5566

REALLY?! :eek:

ripper tried 20 odd times, none work correctly :s22:

must slang american or british style then more accurate? :crazy:

I tried simple stuffs like open calculator,open facebook,ect and it works.
but I dun get it to work for text messages.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.