Samsung Galaxy note 2 tips & tricks plus issues.

IceShelterX

Guys HOLD IT... the telco sets are getting the push msg to update but not the local samsung set. From the Note 2 main thread, people are encountering problem with network connection after the update... wait for the green light from them 1st...:eek:

Yes i got the problem liao ** after upgrade got network problem... lol... i set wcdma only still drop to 2G connection... cheesepie

And the batt consumption become very bad.

tohchr

Eh.. I using my S2 charger, it take 4-5hrs to charge from 8% to 100%.. Is it normal or something wrong with battery?

Bro, why dun u try the supplied note 2 charger and see how long it take? I believed s2 charger lower

vapor77

Guys HOLD IT... the telco sets are getting the push msg to update but not the local samsung set. From the Note 2 main thread, people are encountering problem with network connection after the update... wait for the green light from them 1st...:eek:

Hi, which is the samsung main thread? You mean local set cannot update? I update now facing cannot detect network problem occasionally.

Martel

Hi All, today just updated the new firmware directly from the phone, now my Kies indicate **Your device does not support software upgrading via Kies** Does it mean that i ROOTed my NOTE 2 ? Pls advise how to reverse back to previous firmware ?

sinsevil

I have update the fw when buying note2 last fri but today discover on the left side centre screen area I am unable to open folder. I just go to sc to let them check and aft re-install the fw if back to normal.

qrsy2k

on the left of the charger there's a switch to turn off the sound. If yours dunch have it means its an imitation phone :eek:

If you dont know anything please refrain from posting idiotic comments.

The sound of my charger is very audible even for a granny. My previous Note 1A charger was soft but this is definitely much louder. My iPad 2A charger did not have any audible noise. Just wanted to confirm before I bring down to the service center.

davi502

Hi All, today just updated the new firmware directly from the phone, now my Kies indicate **Your device does not support software upgrading via Kies** Does it mean that i ROOTed my NOTE 2 ? Pls advise how to reverse back to previous firmware ?

Lol.. Updated the firmware will root your phone? Many would wish its that simple.. That indication don't actually represent anything. Happens randomly.

To revert, flash a lower firmware via odin, please do a backup first though your data should remain intact.

zechraffie

Noisy Charger

So last night i left my Note charging while i slept, and my Note 2 charger gives off some kind of frequency sound while turned on. It is quite quite audible at night.

So what do i do? I google "Galaxy Note 2 Charger noise" and got the answer i needed. And i live happily ever after.

Stupidity is not a crime but laziness is.

I've come to realise that at HWZ, lazy people's questions are usually ignored. So if you don't get an answer here, you know why =:p=:p

fxloading

for those not yet update better hold on first, after updated, my network drop to G -> 3G, keep switching. i switched off LTE, working place no LTE supported.

Daidee89

Yes i got the problem liao ** after upgrade got network problem... lol... i set wcdma only still drop to 2G connection... cheesepie

And the batt consumption become very bad.

same lor.. realised the batt is depleting much more faster than before. sian.. connection sucks also.

SKinny86

So last night i left my Note charging while i slept, and my Note 2 charger gives off some kind of frequency sound while turned on. It is quite quite audible at night.

So what do i do? I google "Galaxy Note 2 Charger noise" and got the answer i needed. And i live happily ever after.

I've come to realise that at HWZ, lazy people's questions are usually ignored. So if you don't get an answer here, you know why =:p=:p

Yes, even Galaxy Note 1's charger have such problem. What i've done previously is to use the apple's adapter instead. But I think Note 2 charges using 2A adapter?

tohchr

Yes, even Galaxy Note 1's charger have such problem. What i've done previously is to use the apple's adapter instead. But I think Note 2 charges using 2A adapter?
Then use iPad adapter.. Same 2A..

slang

anyone here is a frequent user of the S-pen (stylus)?

do u usually write when placing your phone on a desk?

i noticed that my palm often hit the Back button of then phone when writing...and the process of writing was interuptted....quite frustrating

Henabi

Eh.. I using my S2 charger, it take 4-5hrs to charge from 8% to 100%.. Is it normal or something wrong with battery?

the battery used in S2 is way smaller than Note II. Recommend to use the original Note II charger or use a Galaxy tab 2 charger.

qrsy2k

Yes yes you are the smartest

Henabi

anyone here is a frequent user of the S-pen (stylus)?

do u usually write when placing your phone on a desk?

i noticed that my palm often hit the Back button of then phone when writing...and the process of writing was interuptted....quite frustrating

i supposed you are a lefty. i faced this issue as well when I write using my tab 7.0 plus. but after I changed the way I placed my left hand, I don't face this issue often...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.