Samsung Galaxy note 2 tips & tricks plus issues.

jinsianzar

what is this keyboard logo meant for actually. i have no idea y it keeps appearing too

It allows you to inter-change your input method very easily. Eg. You download a few keyboards like google pinyin, touchpal, etc.

jinsianzar

Is your "Turn over to mute/pause" activated? (under Settings>Motion) and your N2 happen to be placed face-down, or you have a flip cover over the screen?

and/or the option "Palm touch to mute/pause" - try unchecking it

I think I initially had this issue, where the alarm will sound for abt a sec and then it would auto go off too. Since I disabled this feature in Motion, it is fine now.

But these feature seems useful - wished there are options to let us disable it for our selected applications ie. clock, alarm...

I enable all these functions and my alarm works fine :)

jinsianzar

Driving me nuts. My note2 has restarted itself twice...once duribg a call today. And just sfter one ither call, I held in phone in landscaoe mode and the main menu actually rotated!! As if it were an ipad! Now am I right that rotation shld nv happen?? I havent been able to replicate it

This happened to my previous HTC. I suspect it's caused by the task killer, maybe some settings i set wrongly.

In the end I bth, i changed to Samsung. :s12:

lilywn

Whatsapp

Hi I have been getting ERROR : STATUS UNAVAILABLE on the status of my contacts in whatsapp for the past 2 days... Is this a server problem ? Can it be resolved without re-installing the app ? Please advise. Thanks

y0natan

Hi I have been getting ERROR : STATUS UNAVAILABLE on the status of my contacts in whatsapp for the past 2 days... Is this a server problem ? Can it be resolved without re-installing the app ? Please advise. Thanks

Probably problem at the whatsapp side. Can simply press menu button and select Refresh, then the status will refresh correctly.

Hir0shi

Hi guys,

Sorry about this noob question but is anyone having problem with your data usage?

I mean 2GB is just way too little for me (or maybe I overused it).
I kept a lookout on my data usage and I found out I used an average of 500MB every 5 days or so, so by 18th or 20th of the month I'm already going to hit the 2GB limit.

Now with this worry, everytime I have to think twice before downloading/surfing. :(

Is there something like an unlimited data plan that I can change to? Thanks to all.

justln

Hi guys,

Sorry about this noob question but is anyone having problem with your data usage?

I kept a lookout on my data usage and I found out I used an average of 500MB every 5 days or so, so by 18th or 20th of the month I'm already going to hit the 2GB limit.

Now with this worry, everytime I have to think twice before downloading/surfing. :(

Is there something like an unlimited data plan that I can change to? Thanks to all.

Don't watch online videos on the go.
Don't download apps on the go.

evermind

Hi guys,

in essence, dun use your phone on the go. that's what i've learnt from my 2gb crisis. everything also use wifi. and in one month, i've used up 8gb of data on wifi. so, i think the 2gb for average user is simply crap. they probably have added those nokia 3310 subscribers into the equation.

Hir0shi

Don't watch online videos on the go.
Don't download apps on the go.

in essence, dun use your phone on the go. that's what i've learnt from my 2gb crisis. everything also use wifi. and in one month, i've used up 8gb of data on wifi. so, i think the 2gb for average user is simply crap. they probably have added those nokia 3310 subscribers into the equation.

Ahh thanks for the advice. :o

kennyboy

Hi guys,

Waiting for some hero to post a counter response to ya. :D

hp_lover

Anyone know which is the fastest dock charger for note 2? Bought a charger and it took 8 hours to charge full, oh my god!

kdavis

Hey bros,

Recently my screen have been having white lines running across the screen horizontally whenever the screen goes to sleep and I wake her up. Why ar? Is it because my screen got something wrong? Last time not so jialat one leh.

TIA

tang_tang

Hey bros,

Recently my screen have been having white lines running across the screen horizontally whenever the screen goes to sleep and I wake her up. Why ar? Is it because my screen got something wrong? Last time not so jialat one leh.

TIA
Are you using third-party battery? Last time my note 1 also got this problem when using 3rd party batt

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.