Samsung Pay

fone

Just tried to charge $2k+ via MST, got rejected. The card number was in successfully, but the transaction was denied (Citibank cards). Will call and check tomorrow, plus see if I can demand for the Citibank rewards given for Samsung Pay or not.

is it still available? or already finished 5000 people?

I hope not. But, think of how many people who will own a Standard Chartered card and a qualifying phone plus is tech savvy to use Samsung pay.

ice_angel

Anybody else recv week 2 notification other than Shengliang1981? The week 2 promotion has been over for 2 days but I still hvn't received any notification.. :( thinking about calling them..

denial86

Anybody else recv week 2 notification other than Shengliang1981? The week 2 promotion has been over for 2 days but I still hvn't received any notification.. :( thinking about calling them..

Haha on the first day of week 2 promo I already emailed them to ask and they replied on the same day and said sorry but the first 500 was fully redeemed already.

Oh well, better than not knowing.

Not so soon leh, I still have 20+ today to hit 250.
Did not buy any voucher in this promo, feel so shiok in such a long period of 20% real retail cash back. One time $500 cash back of vouchers never gave me such lasting joy:)

But I'm worried I never fall into the first 5k leh.. Promo started on 16th and I only made my first transaction on 19th lol. Now still wondering if I should just spend and hope for the best. :(

We also can't tell if we fall within the first 20k to hit 3x transaction of total $40 for the POSB/DBS promo. So many uncertainties, lol.

noobinvestor

Haha on the first day of week 2 promo I already emailed them to ask and they replied on the same day and said sorry but the first 500 was fully redeemed already.

But I'm worried I never fall into the first 5k leh.. Promo started on 16th and I only made my first transaction on 19th lol. Now still wondering if I should just spend and hope for the best. :(

We also can't tell if we fall within the first 20k to hit 3x transaction of total $40 for the POSB/DBS promo. So many uncertainties, lol.
they should let people know if their quota already maxed out.. but i guess they wont do that so that people will use their cards in hope of getting the rebates :(

ice_angel

I made the purchase at 2AM+ that day. So I thought I had a pretty good chance to get be the first 500.. just that they might send out notification msg later this round.. that is why I asked..

Anyway, I called them in the morning. Initially CSO said the msg could be send out any time within the whole week. So keep on waiting... Then later she went to check with her colleague and told me the 500 was fully redeemed within 1 hr after the promotion starts!!! :eek:

Dun know believe her or not.. Got so many ppl holding latest Samsung phone and tech-savy to use samsung pay and also camp outside 7/11 during mid night on the day to do purchase meh...???

fone

Just made payment at SP Power counter, $200+, worked flawlessly. However, their system need to enter the CCV, used the CCV from the original card though and worked flawlessly.

Just got a reply from Samsung, apparently, if they ask for CCV, any number will do, or just press Enter. Authentication supposedly done by fingerprint already.

denial86

I made the purchase at 2AM+ that day. So I thought I had a pretty good chance to get be the first 500.. just that they might send out notification msg later this round.. that is why I asked..

Anyway, I called them in the morning. Initially CSO said the msg could be send out any time within the whole week. So keep on waiting... Then later she went to check with her colleague and told me the 500 was fully redeemed within 1 hr after the promotion starts!!! :eek:

Dun know believe her or not.. Got so many ppl holding latest Samsung phone and tech-savy to use samsung pay and also camp outside 7/11 during mid night on the day to do purchase meh...???

Haha to be fair... SG got a lot of people. :s13:

dolphins_rainbow

First day I use at 3.15pm in afternoon still eligible sia. But to be fair,if I didn't get it the first week I would have use at 12.01am next time. Try again next week!

devion

It's auto installed in 1 of the firmware update. Try updating your firmware.

Ok I search the apps manager & saw Samsung Pay stub app installed...so I guess it is already installed....but not sure how do I actually launch the app. Did not see this app in my folders.

ice_angel

Ok I search the apps manager & saw Samsung Pay stub app installed...so I guess it is already installed....but not sure how do I actually launch the app. Did not see this app in my folders.

Did u check Samsung folder? Also dun check playstore. Check Galaxy App in Samsung folder. No promise though. Mine is auto downloaded..

MiImbEn

damn weird that uob launched with android pay but still dont support samsung pay...

since all my cards are uob cards means samsung pay useless for me :(

fone

My Singtel S7, has Samsung Pay (skeleton) pre-installed in the Samsung folder. First launch will prompt some download / updates.

Lucky123

Immediately receive notification? My Fren spend at 12:01:58 nv recieve sia. What's ur time of spend?

I used POSB on my first try but never received any notification. Quickly grab another tibits and paid using OCBC then lucky got notification. I think something wrong with POSB/DBS.

ice_angel

I used POSB on my first try but never received any notification. Quickly grab another tibits and paid using OCBC then lucky got notification. I think something wrong with POSB/DBS.

I was using DBS card.. immediately got the notification as well.

fone

Just tried at 9am. Still available, immediate notification. Need to register first within app, then pay.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.