Sandisk Sansa Clip+ ?

bberry

I just completed the RMA processed, so can share here. using bro silvernoy's experience

I bought mine from amazon. Upon receiving it, got 2 problems:
1. The earphone jack connector loose
2. When playing songs above a certain volume, the song being played will have stoppages

1) Your unit encountered fault.
2) Correspondence between Sandisk USA and yourself via email.
2a) Sandisk request for picture (i guess is to determined if its due to shipping damages)
3) Sandisk USA agreed that your unit is beyond email and technical assistance / instructions.
4) Sandisk USA will issue a RMA number and require you to send the unit back to an approved service centre in Hong Kong
5) Send back the player to HK via registered mail out from SINGPOST. (less than S$5, including the padded envelope)
5a) Its takes 5-7 working days to reach HK. Sandisk will process the unit within 8-10 working days.
6) After repair or whatever, they will mail back the player to your address at their expense.

For my case, their website did not update my RMA status after about 2 weeks (after i mailed out), so i chatted (online) with their customer service to get an update. She informed that it takes 8 to 10 days to process. And by the 10th day (after they received the faulty unit), a replacement unit was delivered to my house.

Rather fuss-free i would say.

Hope it helps.

bberry

the person give me a big bubble-pack envelope cause the small one was too small.
yours got bubble-wrap the mp3?

so good ah, u must be very yan dao.

the padded envelope is about postcard size. I also kiasu a bit, have the faulty unit bubble wrap as well, but didnt go many rounds la, else too thick to fit in the envelope.

oh ya, guess how they ship the unit back?? A normal(paper) envelope with the unit bubble-pack wrapped.

now i happily enjoying the replacement unit

Iandao

this kind of budget player..guess i'd just throw it away once it starts giving me problem :o

x3dnd3x

this kind of budget player..guess i'd just throw it away once it starts giving me problem :o

If still got warranty, still can RMA mah since postage is still within reasonable amounts.

TeamStereo

I agree that if its covered under warranty might as well RMA it although its not that expensive. =) Its not that often that it gives problems too

silvernoy

so good ah, u must be very yan dao.

the padded envelope is about postcard size. I also kiasu a bit, have the faulty unit bubble wrap as well, but didnt go many rounds la, else too thick to fit in the envelope.

oh ya, guess how they ship the unit back?? A normal(paper) envelope with the unit bubble-pack wrapped.

now i happily enjoying the replacement unit

WHY THE PERSON CHOP-CARROT ME!
they used a A4 sized bubble envelop and my bubble wrap so thick! like the thickness of a tissue box..:s22:

bberry

WHY THE PERSON CHOP-CARROT ME!
they used a A4 sized bubble envelop and my bubble wrap so thick! like the thickness of a tissue box..:s22:

was that a lao auntie? you must look delicious to her... :s13:

she wants u to go back and fxxk her la :D

silvernoy

R21 leh..

i still small boy what nonsense! :s13:

too OT liao.
so we conclude that shipping to hongkong would cost 4~6 depending on who serves you. :)

x3dnd3x

R21 leh..

i still small boy what nonsense! :s13:

too OT liao.
so we conclude that shipping to hongkong would cost 4~6 depending on who serves you. :)

Like you said, R21 means you fresh meat. MILF all like fresh meat because got stamina. ;)

d0enut

any recommended sellers for the clip zip? :o

dunno if should get the 4GB or 8GB one...:(

paul02

any recommended sellers for the clip zip? :o

dunno if should get the 4GB or 8GB one...:(

Get 4GB if you intend to buy a expandable memory (32GB)

else 8GB would suffice (.mp3 files aplenty)

kazzzam

just got a sansa clip+ 8gb hehe with 64gb microsd hehe

to format 64gb microsd to fat32

for price please use Price Lists - HardwareZone.com.sg

is free and usually updated or wait for IT show...

can use this program

MiniTool Partition Wizard Home Edition 7.5 <---- please google, is free

erwinrommel

Just a quick update.

Bought a 64GB Micro SD card for my 4GB clip plus and formatted it to FAT32. Loaded in 54GB worth of music and took a few hours. :s22:

TeamStereo

Just a quick update.

Bought a 64GB Micro SD card for my 4GB clip plus and formatted it to FAT32. Loaded in 54GB worth of music and took a few hours. :s22:
64gb class 10 maybe will help? But price is damn ex...

Using class 10 for my cameras already dying T_T That's SD card only not microsd

x3dnd3x

Hate the damn ulu place was from there too under 42SAR. :(

Currently still no rockbox or any news if Clip Zip will get rockbox?

I also 42SAR. Mono intake. Currently in Lion company. Luckily for me when I book in or out, my mummy will send/pick me. Otherwise have to walk 1km+ just to reach the bus stop. :(

I read ABI, no updates leh. Still in progress as mentioned by them.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.