SBF excercise-sep2012

taqiyuliy

Zhun bo? I tot everyone will get a queue number? Maybe those unsuccessful one is invalid application lo.
Nope. Not everyone will get queue no. I balloted for Sengkang in May n HDB give me a "nice" letter "We regret blah blah blah.." n July i applied for Punggol i was given a no. 1000/754 units! :)

dstyle_

Why so lonnngggg!
Applied for BP. First Timer.

Status of Application

Status HDB will inform you of the result of the ballot in due course.

couch.potato

Expect the unexpected...

Those unsuccessful onces are informed already...
Remaining once awaits for announcement are 50% on the way to get a flat...

Whilst I agree, I think this way of releasing results is damn sh*tty la...
Let the rest who didn't get "unsuccessful" get false hope in a way :s22:
why cant all release together, seriously

BP as well? 5R? 4R?

Punggol, 3R. Me peasant. :o

demongod

We regret to inform that you are unsuccessful in your application for a 4-Room flat in Jurong East / Jurong West.

zzzzz

wob8ly

Why so lonnngggg!
Applied for BP. First Timer.

Status of Application

Status HDB will inform you of the result of the ballot in due course.

Applied for BP too.. been watching this.. finally see someone who applied for BP too..

haz.86

My bro & I still awaiting for results. So sian.. anyone applied for woodlands?

ericmetta

My bro & I still awaiting for results. So sian.. anyone applied for woodlands?

I also apply for woodlands.....
just read the hdb home page once touch down back home from overseas. But sad news application Unsuccessful.

twinklingstars

Twinkling stars, dont bother to go find MP. I went to different MP and even went to find Kwah Boon Wan.

All he told me is that i will help you write a letter to HDB but i doubt it is of any help.

yea true.. but then sometime i wonder what is the point for meet the people session then? they really should consider case by case basis and give priority queue/more ballot chances for those who really needs a flat urgently. as for new citizens applying for BTO, HDB should only let those who has stayed in SG for n numbers of years to apply. if they decide to leave SG in the future, they can only sell their flat back to HDB.

i see my PRC friend, husband is a new citizen, wife is a PR. husband never serves a single day of NS. first timer, 2 chances, applied 'for fun' in the recent BTO in a very popular mature estate, got a good queue number (high floor units). its not like they are in need of a flat urgently, they are currently living in a 4/5room.. sigh. and they may go back to their home country eventually, see how much they can earn when they sell off their flat? :(

Kelvin_87

yea true.. but then sometime i wonder what is the point for meet the people session then? they really should consider case by case basis and give priority queue/more ballot chances for those who really needs a flat urgently. as for new citizens applying for BTO, HDB should only let those who has stayed in SG for n numbers of years to apply. if they decide to leave SG in the future, they can only sell their flat back to HDB.

i see my PRC friend, husband is a new citizen, wife is a PR. husband never serves a single day of NS. first timer, 2 chances, applied 'for fun' in the recent BTO in a very popular mature estate, got a good queue number (high floor units). its not like they are in need of a flat urgently, they are currently living in a 4/5room.. sigh. and they may go back to their home country eventually, see how much they can earn when they sell off their flat? :(

I was still thinking of approaching my MP for help in getting a HDB flat...
Now i think can give up this idea alr..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.