mm..yes we need own roof urgently..currently squeezing in in-law's house with 2 kids..planned to move rental..but rental fee skyrocketing..so dropped the plan..we also write many letters to Hdb,MP,khaw boon wang and finally Prime minister..all replied said only "we are looking into ur matter seriously".. but didnt work..Hdb always insist u to apply bto..apply bto then wait for 3-4yrs stay where??
so planned to apply for last attempt..and here we go...good no..light-hearted now...
best of luck to u too..
i'm in a rented room w my boy while hubby bunks in with his bro, for the past 2 years.
queue 388 out of 152, first timers, 4th attempt.
every failed attempt = another min. 10 months wait (from application to results, another sbf, or even flat selection)
we've also written many many letters to hdb, seen our MP godzillian times, went khaw boon wan twice - both response were 'you should have went for BTO'.
hello uncle? seriously? 'should have'? I 'should have' struck toto, seriously!
i'm disgustingly appalled by the way he acted on both occasions, (maybe he had too many 'needys' for one night, i wouldn't know, but he
'should have' at least acted like he cares, like on his facebook or something la) but i have to say i'm super amazed at his speed in showing us out - 3 mins, after our over an hr wait to see him.
are we being 'punished' for not taking up the BTO program he's hosting?
ok,
we are stupid to assume that SBF is for people who cannot wait 3 years, for those who need a roof urgently.
we are lagi stupid to think that SBF should be easier for those who are willing to trade the wider options available (in BTO) for a home within closer reach but what exactly is the objective of SBF ar? extra round of lucky draw for fun?
do they need people to get out of jobs, throw themselves out in the streets, make the situation really dire n pathetic, get media attention before they 'help' with angelic halo over their heads?
we're going to see PM tonight n hopefully .. i dun even know what to hope for ...
we're so stuck with our heads deep in sh*t, i dunno what to do liao.
should we try another round of SBF? or go BTO?
BTO means kissing our family plan goodbye.
in fact, we may also be kissing our marriage goodbye, to have to live separate lives for the next few years, if we are not careful.
they 'say' they want all citizen to own a roof of their own.
they 'say' they want more babies, more kids to grow our population.
they 'say'.
but they 'do' it in a way that citizens' top priority in basic needs - housing, is done in a lucky draw.
sorry for the long ranting, been cooped up super super badly.