SBF excercise-sep2012

kennytan1976

I know people who have done it for 8-10 years.
Give birth children big already still haven't get. regardless of BTO or SBF.

Everyone knows what you're saying. We're hoping it is our turn. Same as you.

Those are very RARE cases lah. Or not consistent in applying.

Anyway if i belong to that type of category....Then go for a resale flat which is below 10 years old...Afterall new flats will become old too....:s13:

suryach78

I know people who have done it for 8-10 years.
Give birth children big already still haven't get. regardless of BTO or SBF.

Everyone knows what you're saying. We're hoping it is our turn. Same as you.

maybe he/she insist on applying matured estate ones?
i think 1st timer - non matured estate - BTO, the ratio is quite good.

couch.potato

maybe he/she insist on applying matured estate ones?
i think 1st timer - non matured estate - BTO, the ratio is quite good.

Some people just unlucky. Do a quick google search, you can find a lot. :)
Anyway... Better luck next time...
and congrats all those who got an in-range number!

steff

Sigh i dont even have a queue number!

Estate : Ang Mo Kio
Flat-Type : 3-room / 4-room
No. of Flats : 44
We have conducted the computer ballot and we regret to inform that you are unsuccessful in your application.

I even approach a MP to write in for me as this is my 3rd application!
Applied when i was single , applied when i was married and now applied when i got a kid still failed!!

Each result is worse than the previous one!

kennytan1976

Before SOBF the previous scheme was

WALK-IN Selection.

I wonder why those people who have waited more than 5 years did not go for that scheme.

kennytan1976

Sigh i dont even have a queue number!

Estate : Ang Mo Kio
Flat-Type : 3-room / 4-room
No. of Flats : 44
We have conducted the computer ballot and we regret to inform that you are unsuccessful in your application.

I even approach a MP to write in for me as this is my 3rd application!
Applied when i was single , applied when i was married and now applied when i got a kid still failed!!

Each result is worse than the previous one!

Sorry to hear that.....

Maybe consider buy resale flat...

Filthz

This is my forth unsuccessful attempt at SOBF and my son already 6 years old.

Dont know what HDB will do to really help out on a case by case basis. Shouldn't SOBF be there to help cater to those who urgently need a house instead of making us compete with those who just apply and leave it as a form of investment. To think that i have friends who selected flats from previous SOBF but leaving it empty and staying with in-laws makes me wonder what this crappy system is up to.

Now i am stuck in dilemma, apply for BTO by then my son 10 years old before having his own house; resale flat, no money for COV.

Really hate this damn system. When will these ministers or authority lower themselves to hear the voice of the people in need of help.

Queue 388/153 Punggol 4R

steff

i would love to get a resale... but with the min cov of 30-50k + stamp duty etc etc it will wipe out our entire saving for a 4 room flat...

sigh!

goxela

We have issued you with a queue position for the estate you have applied for:

Estate : Clementi

Flat-Type : 2-room

No. of Flats : 122

Your balloted queue position : 15

I've given out balloting for 3-rms long ago, going for 2-rm 122 flats only 48ppl applied, and now i got good queue, happy! at least have my own roof soon.

feebiedoodie

We have issued you with a queue position for the estate you have applied for:

Estate : Clementi

Flat-Type : 2-room

No. of Flats : 122

Your balloted queue position : 15

I've given out balloting for 3-rms long ago, going for 2-rm 122 flats only 48ppl applied, and now i got good queue, happy! at least have my own roof soon.

good for you :)

Infested_fred

Estate : Bukit Batok
Flat-Type : 4-Room
No. of Flats: 11
Your balloted queue position: 16

Think still got chance?? Sian..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.