SBF excercise-sep2012

haz.86

Ya..congrats too :) btw where is meadow? i don know, i haven look at it yet since i thought no chance liao..haha..now i look at the overall application rate for mine, it is like 11.1, is really lucky..keke

Hehe. Me tot that I don't have chance too. Cant stop smiling to myself now :)
Woodlands meadow is near Gambas Ave,nearest MRT is admiralty if I'm not wrong.

UchihaSasuke

Hehe. Me tot that I don't have chance too. Cant stop smiling to myself now :)
Woodlands meadow is near Gambas Ave,nearest MRT is admiralty if I'm not wrong.

oh..i know where is it, near a condo n beside it there is a secondary sch, opposite it, is some factory.

KB

regret. nov one looking very good. can i still cancel if i've got my ballot number? dowan to wait till jan 13. anyway only 2 or 3 units i'm eyeing, queue number is like 10 spots off the last number.

sibeh sian. somemore my application is under 3/4-room. scarly by the time no more 4-room. never could understand what the logic is behind combining flat types for application.

couch.potato

regret. nov one looking very good. can i still cancel if i've got my ballot number? dowan to wait till jan 13. anyway only 2 or 3 units i'm eyeing, queue number is like 10 spots off the last number. sibeh sian.

Ur selection date is Jan 13? Mind telling me the location you balloted for?

You can still ballot for Nov's BTO and if you get a better ballot q number, you can turn out for your Nov BTO selection date instead of the 1st one. See the Sept BTO thread, a lot of info on this. :)

nrsa.2010

Ur selection date is Jan 13? Mind telling me the location you balloted for?

You can still ballot for Nov's BTO and if you get a better ballot q number, you can turn out for your Nov BTO selection date instead of the 1st one. See the Sept BTO thread, a lot of info on this. :)

i think he saying jan 2013.. coz hdb say selection will tantatively starts at jan 2013..in my case..sengkang

nrsa.2010

Wah, u got selection date?
Congrats!

That's a loooong wait to see the drop out rate man... Damn sucky :(

no i didnt get my app...thats only genaral info...u can see in ur myhdbpage right... but dono the exact date..happy if not clash with my holiday..

couch.potato

no i didnt get my app...thats only genaral info...u can see in ur myhdbpage right... but dono the exact date..happy if not clash with my holiday..

le sigh.
wrote a looong letter via Reach to the govt, hoping they will hear my small voice. Not really for me anymore (since I'm not as urgent as a lot of you, and this is my first time), but for those who waited and waited but fell prey to the lousy system of "luck" whilst others who get in-range numbers complain about "bad units".

Sigh praying for change in this place.

redsugar

All, pls help to clear my understanding.

Say for example, in one estate for SBF are 100 units. So, 95 units for first timer and 5 units for second timers.

Say also, for example, there are 1000 applications. 800 second timers applicants and 200 first timer applicants.

Will there be a situation where my queue number is 999/100? I believe not right? What is the "cut off" queue number before the authorities say "we regret blah blah".

Also if I am in queue 200, can it also mean that 1 to 199 are all second timers (based on law of probability) then after the quota of second timer (5) is filled, I am "automatically" the 6th in queue? Am I right?

drop out rate for those in front of the queue should technically be lower right?

thanx for reading and thanx in advance for your reply. (trolls and "haters" pls stay out. appreciate it)

redsugar

HLE validity is 3 mths. I applied for resale before. So pls time ur application. Usual time needed is 1 mth.

taqiyuliy

Anyone with appt date for Punggol. Do u know when is the start of selection for Punggol? Thank You!

nrsa.2010

le sigh.
wrote a looong letter via Reach to the govt, hoping they will hear my small voice. Not really for me anymore (since I'm not as urgent as a lot of you, and this is my first time), but for those who waited and waited but fell prey to the lousy system of "luck" whilst others who get in-range numbers complain about "bad units".

mm..yes we need own roof urgently..currently squeezing in in-law's house with 2 kids..planned to move rental..but rental fee skyrocketing..so dropped the plan..we also write many letters to Hdb,MP,khaw boon wang and finally Prime minister..all replied said only "we are looking into ur matter seriously".. but didnt work..Hdb always insist u to apply bto..apply bto then wait for 3-4yrs stay where??
so planned to apply for last attempt..and here we go...good no..light-hearted now...:)

best of luck to u too..

emerzonik

my queue number for 4rm punggol

#237 for 153 units... 1st timer... is it good? a bit unsure of how 1st/2nd timer works though... if #1-#236 are 2nd timer, is my chance very high?

skjh7`

le sigh.

I had also wrote in to REACH in support to bring back the queue system instead of the current system. They thought this is lucky draw or what. :mad:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.