SBF - May 2018

LynR52

that's a big range... :s22:

4 weeks still acceptable lah.. 4 months so long.. the waiting game really can kill ppl from suspense lor

Hees...im from sbf nov 2017. Selection 4th june. Till now still have not get grant approval lei. Depend how hardworking your crm lor. But yah...waiting game so sian liao.

clxueee

wow.. thats really long but nonetheless super excited! which unit you looking at?

Yep, can't wait for my selection too! No unit in particular, but will prefer higher floors. Will look at leftover units when selection is nearer. Don't wanna put my hopes too high 😅😅

clxueee

Depends on the location and the number of applicants applying using MCPS. I don't even have a queue number under MCPS.

Don't lose hope! You'll get your dream unit soon. Took me multiple tries too.. Which location you applied for btw?

HolyKitty

Don't lose hope! You'll get your dream unit soon. Took me multiple tries too.. Which location you applied for btw?

Envy your 19! can get to select better units! Yes i have been bidding for about 2 years already. So thankful this came in time!

Dufasleong

Maybe because we applied with MCPS. Based on previous SBF's dropout rates I think there's still chance! Also depends on ethnic quota and if you're OK to take 2nd/3rd floor units though.. Looking at Bedok South Horizon or Beacon 😁
Haha we also applied with MCPS but didn't get in i think!

Ethnic Quota also quite rough for where we want, which is the same as you!

I think we would be okay to take those low floor ones, just hope can reach all the way to us for South Horizon or Beacon!

ChaoKeng_Kia

wah... tts very long le.. after reno all that will be even longer before can move in.

Hees...im from sbf nov 2017. Selection 4th june. Till now still have not get grant approval lei. Depend how hardworking your crm lor. But yah...waiting game so sian liao.

clxueee

Envy your 19! can get to select better units! Yes i have been bidding for about 2 years already. So thankful this came in time!

Hopefully.. Not many high floor units too. All the best!!! Hope you get a unit you like!

clxueee

Haha we also applied with MCPS but didn't get in i think!

Ethnic Quota also quite rough for where we want, which is the same as you!

I think we would be okay to take those low floor ones, just hope can reach all the way to us for South Horizon or Beacon!

If you're fine with low floors I think should be OK. Maybe we'll be neighbours 😂 if there's a choice we'll prefer South horizon over Beacon!

cherox

I feel so sian, got no number for QT 5rm although I knew the chances are so slim but still.... :( don't know when will I get the chance again.
I don't mind paying higher price for QT, planning to stay long term... hopefully Nov sobf gimme decent number ba...
On a side note, anyone knows what will happen to the tanglin halt area after the residents all shifted to dawson? Hopefully there will be new BTOs?

I got no.7 for 5 room QT but giving it up cos bought Stirling Residences already. Very wasted. Maybe there are a lot of people like me.

HolyKitty

Your number is still quite good! I think you will be able to get in the place you want! For me i must pray very hard!

Haha not really im pretty sure i will be left with low level units. I hope you manage to get a unit too!!

Dufasleong

If you're fine with low floors I think should be OK. Maybe we'll be neighbours 😂 if there's a choice we'll prefer South horizon over Beacon!
Hopefully! We are also preferring South Horizon over Beacon. But there only got 24 slots for Chinese there!

Have you all applied for HLE yet btw?

pingpongboy

Hopefully! We are also preferring South Horizon over Beacon. But there only got 24 slots for Chinese there!

i done a wrong move apply HLE in June will expiry in Dec and my selection is in Nov. i think got reapply again

clxueee

Some people might prefer the 2 ready projects at fengshan so still got chance! We'll be applying for HLE soon, to be in time for the selection.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.