Trying to apply for SBF and key ready to be collected, but not ready to be married within 6 months to 1 year. Any way of deferring key collection?

dun dream of making money out of hdb. quite likely that mop time prices may remain the same or even lower than purchase prices. economy slowing is the hard truth now.
i can get the units without loans if I wanted also but i will just get what i can afford using minimum loan.
thanks for sharing on the larger increase in per sqft price, from 4rm to 5m tampines..the ratio for tampines 4 room flat First Time Applicant Application Rate is 0.9 sigh...
Whereas Tampines 5 Room Flat First Time Applicant Application Rate is only 0.5
At this point, I will likely to choose 5 Room simply because I would be more or less guaranteed a unit
Anyone else in the same boat?
the ratio for tampines 4 room flat First Time Applicant Application Rate is 0.9 sigh...
At this point, I will likely to choose 5 Room simply because I would be more or less guaranteed a unit
the ratio for tampines 4 room flat First Time Applicant Application Rate is 0.9 sigh...
Totally agree! Having lived in the old 5 room type (120sqm) for most of my life, I recently visited a 93sqm 4 room unit, wa, the space difference is really significant sia.personally, i feel only 20sqm but physically, the feel of space is a difference.
is like that mah. 4 to 5 room difference is 100+ k
I asked alot of young people whether issit worth to pay that much for extra 20 sq meter worth of space. they told me can loan so no issues. now people not scared of getting into debts. everything looks easy until you start paying for 20 years and the payment seems like never ending.
thanks for sharing on the larger increase in per sqft price, from 4rm to 5m tampines..
yes, i am in similar shoes.. feeling heart pain for the more ex 5rm which i am probably applying due to the lower application ratio.. any idea why?
i compared similar 4rm and 5rm at sengkang west sbf and the cost of per sqft does not significantly increase..
Very likely to be a "location premium"? Since Tampines is a matured estate.Does anyone know why is the price difference between 5rm and 4rm at Tampines North is much larger than in Sengkang West?
(the price increase % per sqft, taking 4rm as the reference, is much larger)
These kind who say no issues are normally 70%.
Those kind like to kid themselves.
Touch wood anything happen I see how they finance their loans.
Good luck to them.
I rather not take the risk and forever have that feeling at the back of my mind if shiat happens then how.
Very likely to be a "location premium"? Since Tampines is a matured estate.
Hello all,
I’m a new applicant for sbf but got some questions. When I applied they said ballot result will be announce in July 2019. However I read some news that hdb is going to reduce the waiting time to just one working day. Is that some other type of application? Thanks
That is rof if i remember right, not sobf..
That’s the balance of sbf?