SBF - May 2019

teckgamer

thanks for sharing on the larger increase in per sqft price, from 4rm to 5m tampines..

yes, i am in similar shoes.. feeling heart pain for the more ex 5rm which i am probably applying due to the lower application ratio.. any idea why?

i compared similar 4rm and 5rm at sengkang west sbf and the cost of per sqft does not significantly increase..

is like that mah. 4 to 5 room difference is 100+ k

I asked alot of young people whether issit worth to pay that much for extra 20 sq meter worth of space. they told me can loan so no issues. now people not scared of getting into debts. everything looks easy until you start paying for 20 years and the payment seems like never ending.

Ya lah. Those 70% everything is ok one. 120k machiam like very easy to pay off? With interest if not so simple.

Based on my finances calculation:
Assuming 360K for 4 Room Flat vs 500K for 5 Room Flat

4 room flat = 1K in monthly mortgage
5 room flat = 1.7K in monthly mortgage

And Total cost of 4 room flat (Inclusive interest of 25 years mortgage, I use simple maths and doesn't take into account inflation rate, etc) = $456K
Total Cost of 5 room flat = $650K :s13::s13:

Interest will eat you up

Which one do I choose? I applied 5 room flat because the odds are in my favor... Tried SBF for 7 times and all those times I applied at units with more than 1 ratio in Application Rate (I am a first timer by the way)
Feels financially irresponsible - though we can afford, but it just feels overpriced, but well the other options are buying resale which is more overpriced lol

Dream catcher

What is this $1700 interest base on? How is the interest calculated , if you don’t mind me asking ?

The occifer will tink: "Diu, wan ye meh ?!!" :crazy:

My case is keys ready, need pay outstanding after loan to get the keys, say no money and wanted to do contra....

Was given 3 months to settle my problem, if not monthly interest imposed is $1700 per month....
Can try to appeal after 3 months though, but ho promise can successful

jericho75

SBF results out in 6 weeks right? Means will be out by 8 July? Any chance it will be earlier?

I got a queue number for Feb BTO. Based on current queue number will reach my turn in early July. Hope to be able to get results in time.

dun gan chiong lah. have means have dun have means dun have. they got alot of stocks just wanna act virgin give u few units by few units. hope they managed to clear off the stocks before the next recession hits.

jericho75

Based on my finances calculation:
Assuming 360K for 4 Room Flat vs 500K for 5 Room Flat

4 room flat = 1K in monthly mortgage
5 room flat = 1.7K in monthly mortgage

And Total cost of 4 room flat (Inclusive interest of 25 years mortgage, I use simple maths and doesn't take into account inflation rate, etc) = $456K
Total Cost of 5 room flat = $650K :s13::s13:

Interest will eat you up

Which one do I choose? I applied 5 room flat because the odds are in my favor... Tried SBF for 7 times and all those times I applied at units with more than 1 ratio in Application Rate (I am a first timer by the way)
Feels financially irresponsible - though we can afford, but it just feels overpriced, but well the other options are buying resale which is more overpriced lol

dun be surprised that resales could be cheaper than new flats. by that time u paid off already 650k. confirm is lose money one. 20 years later ppl also hiam your old resale liao. :s13:

1k or 1.7 k for 25 years not siong meh?

max i take is 15 years nia maybe paying like 800 a month. i won't go more else jobless is finished. from 97-2004 i saw many people jobless or in between jobs. including me so i wary of over committing.

teckgamer

dun be surprised that resales could be cheaper than new flats. by that time u paid off already 650k. confirm is lose money one. 20 years later ppl also hiam your old resale liao. :s13:

1k or 1.7 k for 25 years not siong meh?

max i take is 15 years nia maybe paying like 800 a month. i won't go more else jobless is finished. from 97-2004 i saw many people jobless or in between jobs. including me so i wary of over committing.

1k for 25 years is pretty alright. If you rent a room at mature estate easily 800 with air con and stuffs...

1.7k is definitely not cheap. Although OA from both husband and wife is more than enough to cover. But let's say somehow **** happens like you mentioned and one is out of job, then you'd be in trouble

jericho75

1k for 25 years is pretty alright. If you rent a room at mature estate easily 800 with air con and stuffs...

1.7k is definitely not cheap. Although OA from both husband and wife is more than enough to cover. But let's say somehow **** happens like you mentioned and one is out of job, then you'd be in trouble

Cannot count by renting mAh. Buying means got liability. Must standby 60k cash for emergency purposes.

Ch3tah_39

If apply sbf is by district or by unit???

Sent from Samsung SM-N960F using GAGT

Hi, is by the town/estate you want followed by the type of flat. But you can view the unit and that is available for selection in the case you got selected.

ck_ian69

Can anyone share any insight how come Tampines sbf this time round applications received is so muted for 4 and 5 room? Due to Tampines north location?

If ratio of applicant to supply ratio for 1st timer is < 1, does it mean Bao Jiak and confirm will get to select a flat in coming months?

VaNs

Can anyone share any insight how come Tampines sbf this time round applications received is so muted for 4 and 5 room? Due to Tampines north location?

If ratio of applicant to supply ratio for 1st timer is < 1, does it mean Bao Jiak and confirm will get to select a flat in coming months?

Yes Less than 1.0 confirm can get appt to select

Posted from PCWX using Pixel 2 XL

Xenophobia07

Means the 95% allocated to first timer during this SBF, you confirm will get a number within the total number of flats provided. But which number still down to luck.

As for Tampines this time around, I think cause it’s the North Tampines mainly.

Integra.TypeR

Hi Guys,

How about AMK?

What are the chances of getting a queue number? 10%?

First timer here with 3rd tries on BTO/SBF with no valid to a queue number......

Gambler.

I see the main blocks available are 6XX, those are considered Tampines North?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.