just like previous one
nov 2021 - register
Jan 2022 - ballot result

They via alphabetical order
Feb 2022 (Ang Mo Kio) flat selection
Ours was woodland
End March - flat selection date given
That’s a very very long wait.
I applied for woodlands, and am only interested in that project near woodlands mrt, so there’s actually only 7 units that I will consider.

Imagine getting a borderline number like 8. Then it will be months of maybe futile waiting :(

syazthe13

That’s a very very long wait.
I applied for woodlands, and am only interested in that project near woodlands mrt, so there’s actually only 7 units that I will consider.

Imagine getting a borderline number like 8. Then it will be months of maybe futile waiting :(
Just pray you got it

cause seen before 2 of my friends

1) Only 11 unit
His ballot result: 15
Upon his selection date, he still have 3 unit to choose instead of 0
(Reason: this 3 unit is a bit ex than other 8 unit as well as location wise)
He check with HDB during flat selection
- Between Queue No. 6-13 there 3 didn’t turn up at HDB, while queue No. 1-10 there about 3-4 of them rejected by HDB due to certain reason - maybe can’t pay option fee, info not accurate & honest, other fee included key collection, or house they want already taken so they go for appointment with empty hand back home, etc.

2) only 8 unit
Her ballot result: 18
Same as 1st story situation
She turn up at appointment 4 days after Queue No.1 as per stated: have 2 unit left to choose
(Reason this 2 unit either Low storey or near chute or dead end view or not popular area)

so unit 7 with ballot result 8 not bad situation too (against the odds)

hope this positive vibes helps 💪🏽

syazthe13

Last 3 days (Wednesday) 29th June 2022

our May BTO 2022 just got their ballot result

fyi

syazthe13

I curious over the 2 counts of non-selection.

What's the time gap between the 2 counts of non-selection? Is there an "expiry date" for the first rejection?

Can't be 10 years ago I applied and reject, buy resale, then want to bto again after 10 years and reject, it's considered 2 times meh?
Hi I got your enquiry reply from HDB

We refer to your email of 31 May 2022.

2 If an applicant invited for a selection but does not select a flat even though there are units available for selection and ethnic quota, the applicant would be accorded one count of non-selection. For first-timer applicants with two counts of non-selection of flat, their subsequent applications will be placed under the second-timer status for a period of one year.

3 We wish to inform you that the above is only applicable to Build-To-Order and Sale of Balance Flats exercises and not applicable to Open Booking. 👈🏼👈🏼👈🏼

So the selection count only applicable to BTO & SBF exercise, didn’t include Open Booking & resale as per point 3 🫰🫰💪🏽💪🏽🙏🙏

Also a period of 1 year only, so your 10 years ago rejected didn’t count at all

syazthe13

hope many ppl give up 600k+ flat
Who knows may happen just like last month headline “later 40% invited to select HDB unit walk over”

maybe they have alternative plan? Their ballot result is good but house they want been taken by so instead of SBF selection flat in august/September, they go for End august early September “HDB Open Booking” with better housing choice?

syazthe13

For 1st timer application, check your letterbox

HDB should have sent out the letter to you guys

well received today

Registration No. : XXXXXXX
05/07/2022
FLAT APPLICATION IN MAY 2022 SALE OF BALANCE FLATS EXERCISE

Dear Sir/Madam
We have received your application to buy a XX room flat in XXXX.

2) As a first-timer applicant, you will get 2 chances in the ballot for a queue position to book a flat.

3) We will inform you of the ballot results by mid Jul 2022. Meanwhile, do take some time
to read the important information overleaf.

xii4oboii

For 1st timer application, check your letterbox

HDB should have sent out the letter to you guys

well received today

Registration No. : XXXXXXX
05/07/2022
FLAT APPLICATION IN MAY 2022 SALE OF BALANCE FLATS EXERCISE

Dear Sir/Madam
We have received your application to buy a XX room flat in XXXX.

2) As a first-timer applicant, you will get 2 chances in the ballot for a queue position to book a flat.

3) We will inform you of the ballot results by mid Jul 2022. Meanwhile, do take some time
to read the important information overleaf.
My friend received 2 letter , one is this and another one is about MCPS ..

But for me, I only received the MCPS letter..

Is everyone same as me or my friend??

Bam25th

Yup, I received letter too. But only one letter that include everything.

Eligible for 50% flats reserved for PPS, then eligible for 30% flats reserved for MCPS, then 2 chance for public scheme.

xii4oboii

Yup, I received letter too. But only one letter that include everything.

Eligible for 50% flats reserved for PPS, then eligible for 30% flats reserved for MCPS, then 2 chance for public scheme.
Ok than should be my friend special case.

Cause hers is under other races..
One more week to go ....

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.