SBF Nov 2015

Gixxerfied

Ya.. Wanted to choose color but was taken. So choose this cos near sch and giant. Easy to do groceries shopping

Was at Giant ytd after work..Need to q like for 10mins before making payment..Auntie infront was talking to the cashier asking her about the crowds, cashier reply at night more jialat.. :s13: Even the other day i was there using the self check out machine, also took me like 5-8mins before i make payment..But good thing is if 11-12 at night cannot slp can go down do grocery shopping..

For me, small items i drop by Giant to buy after work..Weekly one i usually go Lot 1 NTUC..

blisse

Was at Giant ytd after work..Need to q like for 10mins before making payment..Auntie infront was talking to the cashier asking her about the crowds, cashier reply at night more jialat.. :s13: Even the other day i was there using the self check out machine, also took me like 5-8mins before i make payment..But good thing is if 11-12 at night cannot slp can go down do grocery shopping..

For me, small items i drop by Giant to buy after work..Weekly one i usually go Lot 1 NTUC..

Ahh after work usually crowded. Must go like afternoon. Hahhaa.. I'm a homemaker, can do groceries shopping at non peak hr :D

Gixxerfied

Ahh after work usually crowded. Must go like afternoon. Hahhaa.. I'm a homemaker, can do groceries shopping at non peak hr :D

No wonder but selection wise, some items they dont have but ntuc have..Some they have but ntuc dont have.. :s13:

I like Giant IMM..Big selection..

lemontea85

Wah mine not near supermarket~ Must walk like 10 mins or so. But downstairs got a mini mart.

Eh must knock all the tiles ah? I plan to selective knock, because alot ler. My walls doing cement screed overlay for the walls. Mmmmm.

Gixxerfied

Wah mine not near supermarket~ Must walk like 10 mins or so. But downstairs got a mini mart.

Eh must knock all the tiles ah? I plan to selective knock, because alot ler. My walls doing cement screed overlay for the walls. Mmmmm.

Best to knock and have them rectify if any issue before u start the rest of the reno works..

KH Pride is it?? :s13:

lemontea85

Best to knock and have them rectify if any issue before u start the rest of the reno works..

KH Pride is it?? :s13:

Eh I take Fajar Hills. Lol

Check with you, the keys collection appointment will we receive hard copy of the letter? I only have the soft copy downloaded from hdb and Ownself printed. I didn't have hard copies. Is that OK?

Gixxerfied

Eh I take Fajar Hills. Lol

Check with you, the keys collection appointment will we receive hard copy of the letter? I only have the soft copy downloaded from hdb and Ownself printed. I didn't have hard copies. Is that OK?

Chey :s13::s13:

They will send hardcopy..Softcopy also okay since the machine will just scan the barcode when you're there to give u ur q ticket..

My advice, reach earlier..Go buy ur compulsory fire insurance first at level 2..If still got time then can go open ur sp services acct near the escalator..Then go scan for ur q ticket..

My appt was like 430 or 445pm..I reach at like 3.45pm..Went to scan for ticket first then go buy fire insurance and open sp services..By the time i'm done(Which was just like 15mins for both), my q number dunno flash how many times already.. :s13: :s13:

End up i left hdb hub at like 4.15pm..

lemontea85

Chey :s13::s13:

They will send hardcopy..Softcopy also okay since the machine will just scan the barcode when you're there to give u ur q ticket..

My advice, reach earlier..Go buy ur compulsory fire insurance first at level 2..If still got time then can go open ur sp services acct near the escalator..Then go scan for ur q ticket..

My appt was like 430 or 445pm..I reach at like 3.45pm..Went to scan for ticket first then go buy fire insurance and open sp services..By the time i'm done(Which was just like 15mins for both), my q number dunno flash how many times already.. :s13: :s13:

End up i left hdb hub at like 4.15pm..

Oh I see. Can open the SP Service account before keys collection? Use the letter to open the account they will accept? By the way, once I open the account on the spot they can activate the water and electricity services right?

Gixxerfied

Oh I see. Can open the SP Service account before keys collection? Use the letter to open the account they will accept? By the way, once I open the account on the spot they can activate the water and electricity services right?

It is actually already activate, just need an acct to bill to.. :s13:

But of cos if u use without opening their acct after collecting keys then they will come after u for misuse..

I think u can although i nv try, u can open the acct online anyway..Dont have to open on that day..

But u need both to test all walls sockets okay, need water to test whether the flooring in toilet drains off the water towards the drainage..

lemontea85

It is actually already activate, just need an acct to bill to.. :s13:

But of cos if u use without opening their acct after collecting keys then they will come after u for misuse..

I think u can although i nv try, u can open the acct online anyway..Dont have to open on that day..

But u need both to test all walls sockets okay, need water to test whether the flooring in toilet drains off the water towards the drainage..

Oh I see. So I'll open the account and activate on the day of keys collection then. Thanks!! :)

So on the day itself I'll go to the house thereafter should have water and electricity? Haha.

Gixxerfied

Oh I see. So I'll open the account and activate on the day of keys collection then. Thanks!! :)

So on the day itself I'll go to the house thereafter should have water and electricity? Haha.

It's already on..The officer will tell u to go to ur mailbox, unlock and collect the water supply tap lever from there..Go up and turn on the water supply..

The insurance guy will ask if u wana buy home content insurance also..My suggestion is wait till whole house reno okay then buy..No rush for it..

I also buy like 1 week after moving in..

blisse

Sent email this morning to expedite key collection. Received sms from hdb just now, appt date end of this month. Woohoo!

Mahfuzhafiz

My grant approved! Selection on 14 June. Grant approved on 04 Aug.

No signing of lease or key collection date yet. :(
Mine Punggol..Selection was on 21st July. Till now no news about grant approval. I read this thread, some of u got within one month, some 6-8 weeks.
That is soooo long to wait :(

lemontea85

It's already on..The officer will tell u to go to ur mailbox, unlock and collect the water supply tap lever from there..Go up and turn on the water supply..

The insurance guy will ask if u wana buy home content insurance also..My suggestion is wait till whole house reno okay then buy..No rush for it..

I also buy like 1 week after moving in..

Oh okay. My colleague de at Cck they nv turn on any water supply tap lever or what ler. Go in the tap got running water liao? Haha where is the water supply tap lever sia. Got instruction manual there? 😱

thanks for your help! So much clearer now. Haha else blur blur don't know do what. :)

@blisse congrats!!! Haha mine also end of the month. 30 Aug! You going in on the same day? Since still 7th month; my mother in law not very happy we going in on 30 Aug. =.=

Gixxerfied

Oh okay. My colleague de at Cck they nv turn on any water supply tap lever or what ler. Go in the tap got running water liao? Haha where is the water supply tap lever sia. Got instruction manual there? 😱

thanks for your help! So much clearer now. Haha else blur blur don't know do what. :)

@blisse congrats!!! Haha mine also end of the month. 30 Aug! You going in on the same day? Since still 7th month; my mother in law not very happy we going in on 30 Aug. =.=

Yes, the lever inside ur mail box..

They can just find a lever from the hardwareshop and switch on the mains but of cos the meter will run and eventually be charge back to owner. then go 1st Sept lor..

blisse

Haha mine 31 aug. Also 7th month lor.. So we not going to open door that day. U open door on 2nd sep lor.. That day good

lemontea85

Haa we still going in on 30 Aug cos too gan chiong Haha. Never start renovation or what we feel that it's ok though

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.