SBF Nov 2015

dustyRoom

Guys.. don't be disappointed if you all never get any Q position. I apply more than 5 times on matured area never got it also. This time got it but Q position quite far away. -_-

Meaning if those people choose those within 1 -2 years ready flat. I have to wait till 2020. Crazy.
I already tried 4 times. All matured area. looks like it's either a very well located resale or private for me riao. looking to get the house by mid 2017.

Sent from Earth using GAGT

dustyRoom

Hi all, need some advice here. My result was unsuccessful too but really need an immediate sbf flat and am considering to appeal for any unit, hopefully those remaining ones in Sembawang since it's heavily undersubscribed. My wife is expecting & giving birth in June & we only discovered it after applying for Nov launch so no PPS was used. We are to be Wed coming month, ROM date was booked before she is pregnant. Any idea how will the scenario & chances be like? I'm planning to draft all the emails & find MP etc, pulling every trick out. Interim housing is out cos complicated pregnancy & I'm the sole breadwinner now. Much appreciated and thanks in advance.
buy a cheap resale. you will get it even quicker.

whereismyqno

Hi Everyone,
i have been reading this thread for very long.
Appreciated all the informations.

Anyone out there ballot for Woodlands (Nov 2015 SOBF)?

Any idea when is the month for selection?

I got 56/19, seems like slim chances, going to cry soon.

Anyway i am first timer, public scheme.

Please do let me know if you know the selection month ya.
Many Thanks

stylerdj

Hi all, need some advice here. My result was unsuccessful too but really need an immediate sbf flat and am considering to appeal for any unit, hopefully those remaining ones in Sembawang since it's heavily undersubscribed. My wife is expecting & giving birth in June & we only discovered it after applying for Nov launch so no PPS was used. We are to be Wed coming month, ROM date was booked before she is pregnant. Any idea how will the scenario & chances be like? I'm planning to draft all the emails & find MP etc, pulling every trick out. Interim housing is out cos complicated pregnancy & I'm the sole breadwinner now. Much appreciated and thanks in advance.

There's no right or wrong here I assumed so you need not tricked it out. I believe drafting an email to them and explaining the real situation you're facing will be a great idea but of course be prepared to be turn down coz if they let one in, many others will follow pulling the same stunt but if you have a legitimate reason, why not try. They'll possibly reply your email within 2-3 days, if you got turned down.. Move to the next course of action which is MP and if still doesn't work.. Your best bet will be resale flat if you need a roof urgently.

duckie_15

Hi Everyone,

Many Thanks

need to wait at least 3mths... but your number doesnt look promising unless dun mind super low floors

stylerdj

Hi Everyone,

Many Thanks

Bro I don't want give you false hope on saying you can get to choose one. But if you receive a queue number there's definitely chances to do it but keep the hopes minimally..

YinG90

buy a cheap resale. you will get it even quicker.

hey for resale there is resale grant of 30k and live near parent grant of 20k regardless of your income status. that already amounts up to 50k. if you are of lower income can even get SHG/AHG on top of it. (provided your parents live in non-mature estate). so resale might really be a better deal if you cannot wait.

paiseh quote wrongly. its for jchoi :D

stylerdj

All I see are $300k ones.. Can I get ahg and shg for those??

I believe you can get the first timer grant and so forth if you're eligible base on the t&c.. But remember moving forward you're counted as 2nd timer upon using the grants.

gchen86

Suck it up bah, I believe you are in the facebook sembawang group for the different BTOs as well? Got people many people haolian inside liao. Most of them applied through PPS scheme and got a good number, even the FT who applied with PPS got a better number then me :(

stylerdj

hey for resale there is resale grant of 30k and live near parent grant of 20k regardless of your income status. that already amounts up to 50k. if you are of lower income can even get SHG/AHG on top of it. (provided your parents live in non-mature estate). so resale might really be a better deal if you cannot wait.

Yes I'm willing to do the same if I Nvr get a proper q number.

stylerdj

Suck it up bah, I believe you are in the facebook sembawang group for the different BTOs as well? Got people many people haolian inside liao. Most of them applied through PPS scheme and got a good number, even the FT who applied with PPS got a better number then me :(

SMLJ Scheme also doesn't give you an edge above the rest. It's really luck..

whereismyqno

Bro I don't want give you false hope on saying you can get to choose one. But if you receive a queue number there's definitely chances to do it but keep the hopes minimally..

Wah like that ar...
*cry*

Really need to cross fingers & pray damn hard man!

AnTxStEr

Jialat. I just realize SHG is only applied for non-matured area. Meaning, apply matured area with income more than $5k = no grants? -_-

tiny

Jialat. I just realize SHG is only applied for non-matured area. Meaning, apply matured area with income more than $5k = no grants? -_-

Non matured + low income will get the most grants. It is fairly designed not to help dual income couples. They are rich enough...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.