SBF Nov 2015

tingsters

Hi all, need some advice here. My result was unsuccessful too but really need an immediate sbf flat and am considering to appeal for any unit, hopefully those remaining ones in Sembawang since it's heavily undersubscribed. My wife is expecting & giving birth in June & we only discovered it after applying for Nov launch so no PPS was used. We are to be Wed coming month, ROM date was booked before she is pregnant. Any idea how will the scenario & chances be like? I'm planning to draft all the emails & find MP etc, pulling every trick out. Interim housing is out cos complicated pregnancy & I'm the sole breadwinner now. Much appreciated and thanks in advance.

hi bro,

think i will recommend you why not wait for may sobf 2016..
maybe that your chances might be very high.

i tried before ask for mp last year as my may sobf 2015 totally out alot of the ballot que number lots and it stated was unsuccessful. look for mp wrote letter to hdb help me but hdb wrote a very cold letter to me and wife and my just come out baby boy about 3 week later.

HDB say in a standard format have to be fair to other applicants and had to go thru the "standard application procedures" hence was rejected again
meanwhile i have a life to live so do my wife do, yet we hurt the little just came into this world without a roof for him,

and i just hoping that HDB will give us anywhere in singapore for a roof but in the end was still rejected. they only recommed to bto but the sake for 3 years to 5years and then ask to get a rental unit for HDB then was no unit avaliable if there any is the rental dept will give us a call.

lucky i had a friend friends, who grandma has a very old 3 rooms flat unit since now then his grandma have to go to hospital for checkup but that friend friend decided to shift his grandma to his house and let maid take care as he do not want his grandma is stay alone in that old 3 room flat.
after that friend friend heard about our case he meet me and my friend and say why rent from my friend friend, i let you have whole unit. but he say only the condition there is bad. but still livable there. till now we still stay there at the moment.

but i tried for nov sobf 15 which was yesterday released we get que number but was exceeding the supply by 12 number. and i used the priority que of like pps and mcps, still no luck. hence i feel that hdb is giving me again in the center of no where like have or like do not have that kind.
my wife had cry on this yesterday night that when we can have a flat of our own, as kid is growing each months and years, my wife keep tell me she want our son to normal as other, then find a school nearby for him to study a own place for him, even he damage things is still belong to his parents not to the landlord and etc. my wife still think that our son is really come into the wrong time of the world and he have to suffer with us in this currently issue we do have any roof. the temp roof will not last us very long.

we also cannot afford of resale flat, is way out of my reach le.

hence jchoichoi bro, do not expect alot from your MP la. HDB, is the one who has a majority say to it. if the hdb break the rule and allow you to have a roof then a lot of people look for MP liao, and there will be no end to it, unless your mp is Lawrence wo.. then i think chances will be high if not do not think so. live with it and think for other alternative la. if not temporary stay with your parents 1st ba then try and try again lor.

this is my story and there are alot of worst then you which includes myself. hence do not think that you are the worst that you cannot get a roof on your top.

Gixxerfied

The thing is,

MP probably only gum with traffic police dept to waive fines..HDB all this board, they cant do much one nor interfere much with their operation..

tqx

hi bro,

i tried before ask for mp last year as my may sobf 2016 totally out alot of the ballot que number lots and it stated was unsuccessful. look for mp wrote letter to hdb help me but hdb wrote a very cold letter to me and wife and my just come out baby boy about 3 week later.

HDB say in a standard format have to be fair to other applicants and had to go thru the "standard application procedures" hence was rejected again
meanwhile i have a life to live so do my wife do, yet we hurt the little just came into this world without a roof for him,

and i just hoping that HDB will give us anywhere in singapore for a roof but in the end was still rejected. they only recommed to bto but the sake for 3 years to 5years and then ask to get a rental unit for HDB then was no unit avaliable if there any is the rental dept will give us a call.

lucky i had a friend friends, who grandma has a very old 3 rooms flat unit since now then his grandma have to go to hospital for checkup but that friend friend decided to shift his grandma to his house and let maid take care as he do not want his grandma is stay alone in that old 3 room flat.
after that friend friend heard about our case he meet me and my friend and say why rent from my friend friend, i let you have whole unit. but he say only the condition there is bad. but still livable there. till now we still stay there at the moment.

but i tried for nov sobf 15 which was yesterday released we get que number but was exceeding the supply by 12 number. and i used the priority que of like pps and mcps, still no luck. hence i feel that hdb is giving me again in the center of no where like have or like do not have that kind.
my wife had cry on this yesterday night that when we can have a flat of our own, as kid is growing each months and years, my wife keep tell me she want our son to normal as other, then find a school nearby for him to study a own place for him, even he damage things is still belong to his parents not to the landlord and etc. my wife still think that our son is really come into the wrong time of the world and he have to suffer with us in this currently issue we do have any roof. the temp roof will not last us very long.

hence jchoichoi bro, do not expect alot from your MP la. HDB, is the one who has a majority say to it. if the hdb break the rule and allow you to have a roof then a lot of people look for MP liao, and there will be no end to it, unless your mp is Lawrence wo.. then i think chances will be high if not do not think so. live with it and think for other alternative la. if not temporary stay with your parents 1st ba then try and try again lor.

this is my story and there are alot of worst then you which includes myself. hence do not think that you are the worst that you cannot get a roof on your top.

My advice for the May SOBF if you didn't get an appointment is to ballot for a lowly subscribed project like sbw this time

tingsters

thanks for advise, la, just sharing my story, for this case just try luck lor,
or maybe my luck is good that location got a lot drop for sbf nov then my chances will be higher cos my number is the supply plus 12. dunno got chance or chance not but people say sure got chance one. i write this just to let our fellow bro here know no point of going to MP there, waste time and breathe talking, in the end same thing. so just let him know. for this all the hdb and etc mp only can help if hdb accept this things will change if not it still the same. as easy as that.

if jchoichoi need a flat urgently look for resale that the best bet liao if not wait till your turn comes.

humanrace

Availability of OCS means the current flat got purchase OCS or not right?
We won't have the option to change it? From no OCS to with OCS.

No sales brochure but a consolidated list of all flats available with following info provided:

1.Blk number
2.unit number
3.Area sqm
4.price
5.Availability of OCS

tingsters

Not all project got the option to change it la. i believe anything more then 2years from TOP start will not able to change, only those that is recently just TOP and etc, might be able to opt for OCS,

Gixxerfied

Recently TOP still can opt for ocs??

Tot should be the other way round, those further away from TOP should have the option for OCS since they have not started anything on it for the rest..

While those already TOP, ready keys and likely those tiles and materials is already off site..

duckie_15

No option to change, they will just indicate have tiles or no tiles. Door and sanitary fittings is standard for SOBF. Already included in flat price.

jchoichoi

Agent fee seller pay, u buyer juz pay the price. Agent cannot earn frm both buyer n seller

Woah thanks man, didn't know that. Thought I need to spend extra $6k which can go to newborn expenses. Thanks for the heads up! Hope can move in before delivery in end June.

jchoichoi

thanks for advise, la, just sharing my story, for this case just try luck lor,
or maybe my luck is good that location got a lot drop for sbf nov then my chances will be higher cos my number is the supply plus 12. dunno got chance or chance not but people say sure got chance one. i write this just to let our fellow bro here know no point of going to MP there, waste time and breathe talking, in the end same thing. so just let him know. for this all the hdb and etc mp only can help if hdb accept this things will change if not it still the same. as easy as that.

if jchoichoi need a flat urgently look for resale that the best bet liao if not wait till your turn comes.

Ya I was told by friends today that there's no point cos will get offered very ulu flats in taman Jurong kind or go rent from HDB, waste money too imo, might as well use to pay mortgage. Must chop chop find resale now!!

tingsters

Ya I was told by friends today that there's no point cos will get offered very ulu flats in taman Jurong kind or go rent from HDB, waste money too imo, might as well use to pay mortgage. Must chop chop find resale now!!

good luck for your hunt lor...
do remember to check with banks how much can you loans before
agree to price. if you getting from hdb, then apply hle how much can hdb loan you. if not later got alot short fall then you might others issue.. and do take note of your reno etc.. all this need cash ok which include your new born baby..
which hospital is wife going to give birth?

jchoichoi

hi bro,

i tried before ask for mp last year as my may sobf 2015 totally out alot of the ballot que number lots and it stated was unsuccessful. look for mp wrote letter to hdb help me but hdb wrote a very cold letter to me and wife and my just come out baby boy about 3 week later.

My wife read your post & wanna cry, abit pregnancy hormones but you are damn lucky you got a good friend! My son is coming out in June, I cannot imagine if it's 3weeks later. I think both of us will go berserk. My mom is expected to live till this Aug and I think the flat will be sold and split among 3 siblings, according to HDB regulations (should be?) so 100% no fall back on family end. The PPHS is quite ex, you think so? Extra $1k+ every month. I saw resale at prices same as sbf after grants (ahg+ahg+resale+near parents). Wife not working yet & my pay is $3k but I think still can afford la.. No choice too, need a place to squat haha

jchoichoi

good luck for your hunt lor...
do remember to check with banks how much can you loans before
agree to price. if you getting from hdb, then apply hle how much can hdb loan you. if not later got alot short fall then you might others issue.. and do take note of your reno etc.. all this need cash ok which include your new born baby..
which hospital is wife going to give birth?

Wife is going to deliver, natural birth, at Mt A cos cheapest of the lot I think. Saved $30k only and not going to reno much, those basic standard $10k reno package cos we prefer cosy and simple style, mostly white then house also look bigger. Dunno ID 10k package applies to resale flat or not? Or worse to worse just do the bare minimum haha as long got house to live, beggars can't be choosers. Baby bonus will help out abit too I hope, wife taking clothes & swing etc from relatives, then April got baby fair, maybe can get some good buys.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.