Scam call: xxx, 你知道我是谁吗?

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info

Yuripa

Usually I ask them when return me $500 and then they auto hang up themselves.

After that I submit their contact number to spf let them handle.

HomeMommy

sounded like jhk to me
asked him who is he, kept telling me 是我啦, 你不知道啊
so i kept asking who is he, he answer, there 是我啦,
repeat until he hang up 😂

y u dont reply and say “我知道你是财神爷来送钱的!”? 🤣

dezzo69

they are recording your voice using some keywords then use AI to develop speech patterns to either access your bank account remotely etc.

which is why i told my father countless times to not pick up any unknown numbers or talk to them but he refuse to listen.

Bardiel

maybe there are some places data leak.

i kena. my wife also kena.

lightningflash

Reply the scammer

14919972269_6f20efb05c_o.png

socade

Scammers now recruiting foreigners in sg tat sounds like locals as they've been here for some time Liao?
That's AI
The person speaking can b a prc or jhk but can change to local voice

Emperor_Hippo

they are recording your voice using some keywords then use AI to develop speech patterns to either access your bank account remotely etc.

which is why i told my father countless times to not pick up any unknown numbers or talk to them but he refuse to listen.
u silently activate all local anaad overseas call blocking loh. or activate silence unknown calling number.

iPhone easier to do it, plus more secure overall as an OS. so i just set everything once for my laobu and that's it.

android one i heard its quite iffy. but i haven't used that shiet OS for a number of years liao.

Sodomicha

dun answer best dun talk too else they can record yr voice AI it to borrow money frm yr frens
Idea leh..if pick up such unknown number need to pinch my nose and talk like cartoon character.

dezzo69

u silently activate all local anaad overseas call blocking loh. or activate silence unknown calling number.

iPhone easier to do it, plus more secure overall as an OS. so i just set everything once for my laobu and that's it.

android one i heard its quite iffy. but i haven't used that shiet OS for a number of years liao.

i can't do it for him because i have relatives from abroad that contacts him.

i told him before if anybody wants to contact you from abroad, they can do so via whatsapp because we all have family/relative whatsapp groups so there is no need for him to answer unknown calls.

coutuser

First if you talk long with them, they can record your voice and hack thru your phone numbers, and call up all your contacts.

If you play with them and make them angry, they can keep calling you using their others 9999 more numbers to call you.

Just hung up the phone. They are a syndicate. Maybe calling from Cambodia.
How to hack through phone contact

hotamp

maybe phone scammers are lurking around collecting all the " tactics" used by EDMWers here, then think of counter measures to chut the next time :p

Song Bro

sounded like jhk to me
asked him who is he, kept telling me 是我啦, 你不知道啊
so i kept asking who is he, he answer, there 是我啦,
repeat until he hang up 😂
Oi, this number no need to call liao - senile de

Song Bro

They are recording your voice to do AI... then use your AI voice to scam others..
Confirm. Long story shot:
A colleague of mine from another department tio hack.
His voice was used to scam those in the contact list.
It is so powerful that the mannerism are copied.
He is quite an ah beng.

So, when I receive unknown calls. I pickup and keep quiet.
If after sometime there is no response, the machine start to talk then I kup.
Got a few times, I forget and hello then the "你知道。。“ resurface.
As such dun give the scammers chance to collect your voice prints. Just kup.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.