SCB SingPost/Spree Card

denial86

Most banks new signups do require you to mail in the application form..

Unless if you submit payslip and ic online then I don't know. Most banks other than scb don't offer everything submit online :D

True that. I also first time encounter being able to sign up on website without an SCB account. But then again now I'm doubtful of my application even going through because I did not receive any confirmation email and I don't know how to check if my application is even processing.

Anybody knows if there's a link to check status? I can't find on their website leh..

IcYFl4mEz

True that. I also first time encounter being able to sign up on website without an SCB account. But then again now I'm doubtful of my application even going through because I did not receive any confirmation email and I don't know how to check if my application is even processing.

Anybody knows if there's a link to check status? I can't find on their website leh..
Call them lo.. They will send sms to notify usually, only if fail will send mail

Soul77

Recently direct all my online purchase to this card from frank.. pleasantly surprised to see the cashback within 1 day of your statement date.. vs the 1 month needed for frank previously.

And their calculation accurate to the latest cents, with rounding up. thumbs up..

denial86

Call them lo.. They will send sms to notify usually, only if fail will send mail

Haha I was thinking if they say never receive then I'll apply DBS first since the cashback $80 promo ends this year but SingPost one ends in March 2016. (which I belatedly realised)

Then end up they just emailed me asking for my 6months cpf contribution. Which is funny. Because the documents I submitted was my latest 12months cpf contribution.

12months too much for them to handle ar? :s8:

bestbuy.sg

I am already existing customer(have 2 cards from SC). But, Bank rejected my Singpost card application. don't know the reason.

atleeyoung

Beware of using this card for taobao shopping.
Apparently I did not get any cash rebate for the transaction with description as "ALIPAY*TAOBAO.COM SHANGHAI CN". I got full 7% for this description "ALI*www.taobao.com HANGZHOU CN" instead.

hyperbole

Beware of using this card for taobao shopping.
Apparently I did not get any cash rebate for the transaction with description as "ALIPAY*TAOBAO.COM SHANGHAI CN". I got full 7% for this description "ALI*www.taobao.com HANGZHOU CN" instead.

i think scb you can dispute as long as you prove the transaction was made online. not like ocbc.

xorionn

i just got my singpost card

can i check if i now buy $500 qoo10 worth of items. will not spend more than this for Nov.

will i get my 7% rebate?

gravityz3r0

i just got my singpost card

can i check if i now buy $500 qoo10 worth of items. will not spend more than this for Nov.

will i get my 7% rebate?

Bro, if you didn't even bother to find out what's the min requirement spending for 7%, u shouldnt even apply for this card in the first place. This is the main feature of the card and is not even hard to find, and i'm surprised you did not at least try to find out about it.

To answer your question, no.. $500 will not earn you the 7%. Go find out on your own.

pcmdan

ooo fierce... go buy $600 worth of qoo10 gift vouchers. u will be eligible

pcmdan

Go on and spoon feed all you want, Wait till you get 10 more of the same questions, then come back and say again =)

hahaha....i totally agree with you lah. These people want discount on discount yet dont go bother to find out how. Just know how to ask ask and ask.

Ok...if got 10 ppl ask, i will answer...the 11th person thereafter, i will shoot wahaha

phayze

Maybe he see from this website. Thats why he say $500.

http://www.singpost.com/financial-services/singpost-platinum-visa-credit-card.html

Bro, if you didn't even bother to find out what's the min requirement spending for 7%, u shouldnt even apply for this card in the first place. This is the main feature of the card and is not even hard to find, and i'm surprised you did not at least try to find out about it.

To answer your question, no.. $500 will not earn you the 7%. Go find out on your own.

wts2013

hahaha, no lah, he want to kill 2 birds with one stone, but dunno the second bird need $600 lah, hahaha, never read tnc lor hahaha

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.