SCB SingPost/Spree Card

Panerex

if I use Spree Card to pay via ShopBack Pay, will the spending be subject to 2% Spree cashback?

mosmos

With Trust it is more difficult to end, I guess, because they have stake in it and MAS regulates who is allowed to run a bank.

But I don't understand why there are no Trust ATMs inside NTUC. They could acquire so many customers if they just install ATMs there.
Vivo ntuc got trust atm

iadpotato

But they don't even have a scan and pay feature, lol.

They don't have NETS.

Then what kind of digital bank are they?

The only selling point now seems zero FX fees and unlimited overseas cash withdrawal, so they are actually competing with multicurrency wallets.
digital bank means no handling of cash loh... so how to have atm to let ppl withdraw cash when they have no way to manage the cash

sglandscape

CrashWire

its suppose to be a DIGITAL bank... how can have ATM...
Trust is not a digital bank like GXS or Mari. Notice it never had a deposit cap.

It's gahmen baby under StanChart and NTUC. Their card can be used at SC ATMs. And like others say, there's a dedicated Trust ATM at Vivo.

royalmix

Trust is not a digital bank like GXS or Mari. Notice it never had a deposit cap.

It's gahmen baby under StanChart and NTUC. Their card can be used at SC ATMs. And like others say, there's a dedicated Trust ATM at Vivo.
Haha! :ROFLMAO: Trust is one of the 3 digital banks, appears to be the biggest. A digital bank is "one which runs on APPs", no branches!

Who say there is no deposit cap?

They have good partners to share their network, so you can use SC ATMs.

Trust also has an "outlet" at Vivo Fairprice to reach out to customers, free kopi there (maybe still have!)

If the other 2 digibanks want to offer ATMs, also can (looks like regulatory ok since Trust can do it) if it makes business sense to pay for the cost of shared ATM networks, provided the competitors agree, and customers willing to pay to use it!

twosix

Trust is a digital bank. Same like Gxs and Maribank.

zumaba

Anyone got card annual fee waived recently.

Used to have annual fee waived every year but recently waive request was all rejected, by phone, by app and by CSO.

wav35_

Used to have annual fee waived every year but recently waive request was all rejected, by phone, by app and by CSO.

yes last month, waived via app.
i dun spend alot, definitely less than 1k in 12 mths, maybe $500?

DCmax1104

Same, waiver rejected this month. Cancelled liao. What's a good replacement card?

Kcusts

yes last month, waived via app.
i dun spend alot, definitely less than 1k in 12 mths, maybe $500?
Fee waiver got rejected and I can't even cancel the card. How do you talk to an actual person through the hotline? There is no option to do that? It just loop me round and disconnect me after I exceeded the number of tries.

App wouldn't let me select the card because the annual fee is still outstanding.

Tried the online chat and it has be 45mins and it is still "Waiting for the Consultant".

alex22

Fee waiver got rejected and I can't even cancel the card. How do you talk to an actual person through the hotline? There is no option to do that? It just loop me round and disconnect me after I exceeded the number of tries.

App wouldn't let me select the card because the annual fee is still outstanding.

Tried the online chat and it has be 45mins and it is still "Waiting for the Consultant".
Select lost card

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.