Senior mobile plan

What's your experience? Any recommendations?

Currently on eight and simba senior plan. $5/mth.

Eight on 4g. very jialat. They use cheap bad ip addresses. Many websites auto block you when on eight.

Simba still very unreliable even tho 5g.

Last time heya still not so bad, but at certain mrt station like bishan to newton always 0 connection.

Jitter

Eight on 4g. very jialat. They use cheap bad ip addresses. Many websites auto block you when on eight.

Last time heya still not so bad, but at certain mrt station like bishan to newton always 0 connection.
I top up eight 1 for 1 that time, kind of regret now, still over a year more to go credits inside... :(

patukgal

But i have better experience with simba than singtel.
i went to my relative house in Toa Payoh Lor 1 at 30th flr my singtel signal only 1 bar but simba got 4 bars.
go figure.

But i have better experience with simba than singtel.
i went to my relative house in Toa Payoh Lor 1 at 30th flr my singtel signal only 1 bar but simba got 4 bars.
go figure.
Heya i at home afew times a week in middle of night will receive roaming sms say welcome to msia... Then no reception until restart phone....

Cyborg

I am also looking at this SingTel Hi! Senior Plan ...... $5.00 / 30 days

Screen-Shot-08-01-26-at-11-50-PM.png

titusilvering

Just be honestly say you wana surf high speed prawns and 8 block it tioboh?

Old people 5 bucks sim you want how high speed?

Now simi era liao anything kana block just use vpn lor

petrichor

can port existing senior plan number around simba, gomo/hi, eight w/o restrictions ?

wongminmin

can port existing senior plan number around simba, gomo/hi, eight w/o restrictions ?
all are contractless....
As long u're 60 and above...meet all the requirements, no restriction.

if porting fail, got downtime.... no point switching around. :censored:

so far, gomo is the best... with 5g at $6

BBCWatcher

If you’re dissatisfied with Eight (StarHub), SIMBA, and Heya (Singtel), you could try Circles.Life 5G at S$6 per 30 days, available to everyone (including seniors) with a 5G promo code currently listed within the last few pages of the Circles.Life thread. Circles.Life uses the M1 network (which is shared with StarHub on 5G, separate on 4G).

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.