Sep 2012 BTO

ohkc69

I had similar sentiments when I visited the site over the weekend. The old blocks located right to the south of CSC are very old and even their lift has not been upgraded (it does not stop on every floor). Maybe someone who lives there can give us a heads up on whether that cluster has been selected for any upgrading programme (whether lift or main etc.).

Went back to check on the HDB website and the lease for those blocks commenced back in 1979. So that makes them about 33 years old...those who are intending to select units facing the south might want to take this into consideration. Hope this helps! :D

Who knows, it is possible, before 5 years completion, you hear news those old hdb flats will be select for en-bloc and replace with new 30-storey hdb flat. But if you choose facing North, it is already NOW blocked by four 30-storey park central hdb flat.

acetylcholine

Who knows, it is possible, before 5 years completion, you hear news those old hdb flats will be select for en-bloc and replace with new 30-storey hdb flat. But if you choose facing North, it is already NOW blocked by four 30-storey park central hdb flat.

Only 590A and 590B are blocked by the DBSS. 591A which is facing the school is not blocked. Furthermore, 590B is still 'buffered' by the MSCP so the distance is not that close, whereas the old blocks 584-587 are really located very near to all three CSC blocks (and the plot is long, similar to to CSC's plot). If you are taking the south facing units, try to select those above the level of the current old blocks.

At the end of the day, each to his own la. If you don't mind taking the risk then by all means go ahead and select the south facing units. After all, the plot ratio is still not yet revised and SERS is an extremely long process from announcement all the way to the building of new flats. In many instances, there will be some delay between the demolition and the re-utilisation of the land. Who knows maybe you already finished your MOP and moved out before anything happens? :s13:

UpperCut

I had similar sentiments when I visited the site over the weekend. The old blocks located right to the south of CSC are very old and even their lift has not been upgraded (it does not stop on every floor). Maybe someone who lives there can give us a heads up on whether that cluster has been selected for any upgrading programme (whether lift or main etc.).

Went back to check on the HDB website and the lease for those blocks commenced back in 1979. So that makes them about 33 years old...those who are intending to select units facing the south might want to take this into consideration. Hope this helps! :D

SERS or not, the plot ratio will stay (unless revise URA master plan) and the height of the flats will thus be limited.

Senate97

I applied for BTO early this year but my queue number is terrible. As a result, i didn't get a chance for flat selection.

I am re-applying again for this exercise. Does that mean i got higher chance of getting it?

3G SAINT

what is the size of adobe green ?i mean area.:D

Now BTO also getting smaller. my frd who got key couple mth ago.complaint his punggol flat. I think DBSS after DBSS Natural loft getting small.u cannot find a dbss with 120 sq.

:DThe size of 3rm at adora green inclusive of internal floor area is 57 sq m:s12::s12:

:s8:Go to calculate ur kua number which area suit you:)

Kua Calculator
Astrological weight at birth

Adoragreensize.jpg

logicet

I applied for BTO early this year but my queue number is terrible. As a result, i didn't get a chance for flat selection.

I am re-applying again for this exercise. Does that mean i got higher chance of getting it?

not unless if u failed twice.

Think09

Only 590A and 590B are blocked by the DBSS. 591A which is facing the school is not blocked. Furthermore, 590B is still 'buffered' by the MSCP so the distance is not that close, whereas the old blocks 584-587 are really located very near to all three CSC blocks (and the plot is long, similar to to CSC's plot). If you are taking the south facing units, try to select those above the level of the current old blocks.

At the end of the day, each to his own la. If you don't mind taking the risk then by all means go ahead and select the south facing units. After all, the plot ratio is still not yet revised and SERS is an extremely long process from announcement all the way to the building of new flats. In many instances, there will be some delay between the demolition and the re-utilisation of the land. Who knows maybe you already finished your MOP and moved out before anything happens? :s13:

The east garden is not permanent if u look at the map.It also u for high rise building. so in future all will be block.when u pay so much.:D

star_star_crystal

Just wondering..will there be any chance that amk chebg san will complete earlier than estimated? Anyone knows any previous cases that flat completed way before estimated date?

acetylcholine

Going by the current trend, unless there is a sudden upswing in the registration for KW, there is a high chance that it won't proceed?! :eek:

bigdeal88

If my partner and I total income exceeds the 10k just buy a few hundred, still eligible? Or die die have to stick to 10k limit?

jareon81

If my partner and I total income exceeds the 10k just buy a few hundred, still eligible? Or die die have to stick to 10k limit?

A few hundred is actually a lot. You can try to appeal to HDB if you are commission based and have a widely fluctuating income or some other circumstances, but it does sound unlikely if it is a few hundred.

Don't think you can do online application though as I think the system checks your inputs.

jareon81

Going by the current trend, unless there is a sudden upswing in the registration for KW, there is a high chance that it won't proceed?! :eek:

In theory they are now building ahead of demand and will go ahead. But I've not seen such a low rate before. I think because this time got a lot of better projects and SOBF which is why the rate is especially low. Maybe they will build expecting it to be taken up in future SOBF? Maybe you can call HDB to ask and share with us.

Low take-up but 3 BTO projects go on, Singapore Property News, Singapore Property Guides & Articles - STProperty

tk

go apply for private lah.. dun come compete for flats from us poorer folks.. :vijayadmin:

Silverboi

Just wondering..will there be any chance that amk chebg san will complete earlier than estimated? Anyone knows any previous cases that flat completed way before estimated date?

According to what I have heard, usually the flats will be completed 6 months to a year before the given estimated date.

fitlies

Question: What will allow be to still apply for Nov BTO, if I had applied for Sept's?

Can it be because I cancelled my Sept BTO application should I get to know that my number is too big?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.