Serious | HR/Recruitment Agency say I am overpaid for a Diploma Holder. Ask for payslip to verify.

simon_84

Was drawing 2.6k in the past as project executive in o&g as a dip grad.

_eMuu_

:s13: just a few black sheep u determine all the sheeps are black. shallow. there are me and other 3 of my colleagues in higher nitec grad are all earning 4k+ exclude comms.

i have a friend diploma grad, working in amazon as head of design earning 5 figure per month.

more like your company culture sucks. that's why people take 20 days MC. i already work my company for more than 2yrs.. i have never take more than 5 days of MC till date.

JC people good? no specific skillset are good? :s13:

yeap.. i still remember he advise people that using pirated windows or office will corrupt and give abnormal problem to the PC.

when i rebutted him, he go complain to mod and ask to close the thread. :s22:

of cos there are a few good ITE ones out there.
there are also a few bad JC ones out there.

but in general JC students are more willing to learn and improve. :s13:

theMKR

Moi ish drawing 2k. Until 1 day, got a HR call moi.

Moi say moi notch interested in changing job.

Then he ask, how much moi celery.....

Moi told him, 2k lor.

He jitao rofl and say, he offer 4800 to fresh grad, but since chui ish diploma with 4yr exp, can fight above 4k.

Moi go interview, got offered.

Then moi thinking, oooo the market rate is much higher, so moi spam resume and then ended up sitting above 5k for nth....

No need submit last drawn proof

1 phone call triple my salary :s22:

KnightDroid

Moi told him, 2k lor.

He jitao rofl and say, he offer 4800 to fresh grad, but since chui ish diploma with 4yr exp, can fight above 4k.

Then moi thinking, oooo the market rate is much higher, so moi spam resume and then ended up sitting above 5k for nth....

真好 。

theMKR

真好 。

不好

now moi salary ish stucked and moi ish still underpaid.
As the lead, moi can do whatever the eng/dev do, but they may not be able to faster than moi.

yet moi pay is way under them becos they holding masters.....

dulan or not :s22:

imagine they found out their lead is a dip :s22:

KnightDroid

不好

As the lead, moi can do whatever the eng/dev do, but they may not be able to faster than moi.

Ha ha...this world is not perfect lor. Pple do formatting and recovery in gov sector is 3 days. I shock everyone in 3hrs, and not just doing one, a group.

Come our level, ish like that.

zgmfx09a

不好

If my lead more capable than me, will care wad they study meh?

theMKR

If my lead more capable than me, will care wad they study meh?

if u know his qualification lower than you + not even in the field of study + sometimes can beo him playing cs online / wormmate.io will u bunknife him?

btw, if any dev/engr tell moi director that a certain thing cannot be done, moi will attempt to do it in my free time and if it can be done, gg to the person....

moi join at the start of the year, before CNY, 1 ceca gg.com liao :(

so yes, a lot of ppl want moi out :sad:

mp4005 help

Moi told him, 2k lor.

Experience matters in a lot of work ... There are those who do the ground work, there are those who think more and strategize. Not many people are well rounded good at everything.

theMKR

Ha ha...this world is not perfect lor. Pple do formatting and recovery in gov sector is 3 days. I shock everyone in 3hrs, and not just doing one, a group.

Come our level, ish like that.

liddat the SME can charge 3 man day to configure hyper-v mah.

meanwhile the jhk will finish in under 3hours, then go do other sites

stillgottheblues

TS there will always be companies to low ball you, keep to the market rates, and be compensated for your expertise.

zgmfx09a

if u know his qualification lower than you + not even in the field of study + sometimes can beo him playing cs online / wormmate.io will u bunknife him?

btw, if any dev/engr tell moi director that a certain thing cannot be done, moi will attempt to do it in my free time and if it can be done, gg to the person....

moi join at the start of the year, before CNY, 1 ceca gg.com liao :(

so yes, a lot of ppl want moi out :sad:

To me is see job performance nia. Can perform I diam diam loh.

KnightDroid

liddat the SME can charge 3 man day to configure hyper-v mah.

meanwhile the jhk will finish in under 3hours, then go do other sites

Lol...thats business charging, but there are lapse time in case something need follow up. Younger gen dunno only, took advantage, end up snowball till few hundred cases.

Pple like myself come in clear up all the trash. Imagine deployment of all hardware stop for 3years.

Xcert

Note: Stick to the thread.

Think some of you know me so please keep to yourself.
And some of you know in the past I was out of work for
quite a long period.

I be frank and share this with everyone, many years
back I was offered this job that pays $2.6k.
However the contract was to replace someone
who had a Degree and they need someone to continue the person
contract.

I was hired to continue that contract thus drawing that salary.
Why I mentioned this, was in the past when I go for job interview.
I had criticized by HR and recruitment agency that a Diploma
holder without much working experience shouldn't be drawing that high.

I was ask for payslip to verify my last drawn salary as some find it dubios
and was question by some HR/coy how was I able to ask for such salary.
Some even told me straight to my face that my caliber should be earning
around $1.8k to $2.1k only.

Past contract job I did due to this fact, the coy offered $2.3k as the last drawn salary is very dubious to them.
I dare not share the above fact if not it will raise even more questions.

Any HR experts, now you tell me this is case of lying or false declaration of last drawn salary.
What salary range I was offered was actually another person contract so I do not know how to explain when they criticized I was overpaid for a Diploma holder.

This is one reason why I couldn't secure a employment easily as well as quite anger as if I was going around lying.
U dont deserve anything more than 1K.
The English is cancer-causing.

Prime 13

hear hear. But hr always like to charp jik kar to make themselves feel important and take ego trip at candidates expense

Sent from Chicken rice Phone using GAGT

Its more like they are doing all kinds of things to bluff pple they are important.
Try to do a lot of jjww to make it seem rike they are busy important pple.

Bcoz deep down they know they are low skilled but highly paid pple.
Especially those hr professionals holding top posts in hr.
Their contribution to the organization ish mostly unquantifiable hot air.

Sho they always throw smoke and mirrors.
jjww, try to position themselves into power.
Make pple pay attention to whatever schemes they come up with.
To bluff pple they are important.

KnightDroid

Hmm...the number of IT pple here, i hear ceca this ceca that, maybe I tell you all what it was like in the beginning.

1997, time of pagers, handphone like water bottle. 1st MOE Project. This is the first government and education IT support project before Year 2000 fibre project. Its a time where we still uses modems until Singtel came up with magix.

Charge with top 10 secondary and all primary schools, this IT company is no longer around today.

In the beginning, the helpdesk uses simple press button phone comprises of just technician whom u know as TA today.

RGS Raffles Girls Secondary, this was where I was.

KD, we need you back at Helpdesk. Helpdesk a lot of complaints now - said my lead.
Who taking over? I asked
Someone. He said.
Let me talk to the principal first, i call u back. I said.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.