Serious | HR/Recruitment Agency say I am overpaid for a Diploma Holder. Ask for payslip to verify.

buttercracker

you yourself cannot justify why you deserve the pay meh?
Just show the real stuff on your CV lah, what additional skillsets you accumulate from your previous job that make you better 4 them

this.
Pls justify why you deserve the pay

wwenze

Heng I draw lower than market rate

Aiya when u go Lazada you also buy those selling at lower than market rate right.

Because paying higher than market rate does not guarantee better product.

This is the lemon market mechanism.

junjie433

Seems like some here also encounter similar situation.
However do I really need to explain why I was drawing salary
that is higher than market rate?

I really don't need to seriously but when they start questioning me.
I usually keep mum, won't reply after all that was what I was paid.
If they do not pay that high than that is their own pay structure.

I been to recruitment agency as well as direct company, same thing
seriously. Which was why I ask for payslip to verify, whether or not they
call the company to verify the salary it is possible.

Ya, just show them chiur payslip. But chiu also must show chiur strengths and what kind of special skillset chiu can bring to the company. The more chiu can smoke, the better. That is what those CECA are doing to secure high paying job.

theMKR

you yourself cannot justify why you deserve the pay meh?
Just show the real stuff on your CV lah, what additional skillsets you accumulate from your previous job that make you better 4 them

the problem is, SME no need good, they just need cheap

DinoDinoRan

Note: Stick to the thread.

Think some of you know me so please keep to yourself.
And some of you know in the past I was out of work for
quite a long period.

I be frank and share this with everyone, many years
back I was offered this job that pays $2.6k.
However the contract was to replace someone
who had a Degree and they need someone to continue the person
contract.

I was hired to continue that contract thus drawing that salary.
Why I mentioned this, was in the past when I go for job interview.
I had criticized by HR and recruitment agency that a Diploma
holder without much working experience shouldn't be drawing that high.

I was ask for payslip to verify my last drawn salary as some find it dubios
and was question by some HR/coy how was I able to ask for such salary.
Some even told me straight to my face that my caliber should be earning
around $1.8k to $2.1k only.

Past contract job I did due to this fact, the coy offered $2.3k as the last drawn salary is very dubious to them.
I dare not share the above fact if not it will raise even more questions.

Any HR experts, now you tell me this is case of lying or false declaration of last drawn salary.
What salary range I was offered was actually another person contract so I do not know how to explain when they criticized I was overpaid for a Diploma holder.

This is one reason why I couldn't secure a employment easily as well as quite anger as if I was going around lying.

Just provide them the payslip and everything will be okay Lor , what’s so difficult?

DinoDinoRan

Ya, just show them chiur payslip. But chiu also must show chiur strengths and what kind of special skillset chiu can bring to the company. The more chiu can smoke, the better. That is what those CECA are doing to secure high paying job.

Don’t know why he don’t dare to show them the payslip 😅

crayonbear

Wowo, I was asked for 5 months payslip, including last Dec and this Jan that shows AWS and bonus wor, i provided last 3 month but Dec and Jan can't find alr. when I asked about this in the HR FAQ thread kenna shot by the HRs there say don't show these how to proof you not lying lol!

They ask me show bank statement and CPF instead LOL

this is so sick, must stop this practice.
vile intrusion of privacy and outright disrespect

weathersohot

Some of you say working experience more important. I agree, but TS already said he don’t have much working experience. You want more, then better justify why you deserve more.

It’s true that diploma market rate is as quoted by the HR. I don’t understand what’s there to hide (but also I don’t understand good portion of TS post. The English is..)

For my case, my company offered, then requested for all the papers. I think it’s a fair for HR to verify. Otherwise everyone can just quote a fake number. This is part of their process to verify your credentials.

What’s with the posts in first page. Don’t talk just to make TS feel good. This doesn’t make sense

And no, I am not HR

ksapple

i offer my IRAS notice to them, even tho they never ask.

Tat time me is change industry so i tell them i drop pay from 3.2 to 2.8 but after probation must go back, towards the end i just give it to them haha, since already print liao

buttercracker

HR set the range for the job, if u r good fit, u take job with pay or you find others
That should be how it is

erwinrommel

It is about having RELEVANT work experience with your diploma.

Even if you have a recognised degree and if you want to work in a different industry, you will be lucky if you get fresh grad pay. :s22:

How to justify a higher pay than other fresh diploma holders if you have the same diploma?

buttercracker

if they want junior position, is junior pay
If they want senior position, ia senior pay
As simple as that

DinoDinoRan

Funny story.
You are offered higher celery to "continue contract". Lucky fellow.
What's the problem submitting payslip, if you have payslip?
If don't have, submit CPF statement oso can.
End of story.

Yeah , that would be the end of the story ... don’t understand why he don’t dare to show his payslip and CPF statement account

Accountan

Is common for company to ask for payslips but they should keep comments about your current salary to themselves

DinoDinoRan

No need show them the strength Lah ... just show payslip can Liao

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.