Serious Relationship issue

0bserver

that why got contest ma... each party will need to prove one of the legendary 5 grounds of divorce... and it's a very lengthy process... like going thru 2-3 years (cant rmb exactly) separation first then bla bla bla. if the girl really got 3rd party i dont think she can afford to wait few years of separation. cfm want a clean cut.. probably by uncontested/mutual agreements...

What's the point of contesting if she doesn't love you or want the family anymore. Not to mention the cost.

If there is a choice, I would want it to be settled in 3 days.

SpicyBird

What's the point of contesting if she doesn't love you or want the family anymore. Not to mention the cost.

If there is a choice, I would want it to be settled in 3 days.
I'm replying to another post asking on what will happen if one party die die dont want to sign and whether law can force you to divorce.

grevq80o

I have been married to my wife for six years, and we have kids. Recently, we had a quarrel, and she suggested a separation. Her stance on this seems very firm. According to her, the argument stemmed from what she sees as me being overly controlling—for example, not allowing her to go out with friends to pubs late at night. She finds my behaviour unreasonable and controlling.

This isn’t the first time we’ve had a quarrel, and usually, we manage to resolve our differences by the next day. However, this time, she has been ignoring me for about two weeks and has been sleeping in another room. She also goes out until late at night, saying she has work. All of this started after she joined a new company.

I do not wish to divorce her, as I still love her. However, I don’t know how to resolve the issue now. Should I try to convince her to come back to me, or should I give her the space to live the lifestyle she wants?
TS. I feel for u. I think first things first, u need to realize this issue will take a long time to resolve.. so need hardworking for a long time... Like fixing a fracture.

Then I think the best is to follow your heart , truthfully I mean it... Cuz u make excuses it will eventually blow up in ur face.. and for every decision u make with ur heart, is a Karma.. action and reaction or medicine to sickness.. there will be a response and u have to adapt to it and discover new things Abt u and ur wife.

However, if ur wife dun play ball and insist to divorce, then maybe out of luv u will also grant her that wish... Not before making effort to save it (and please leave evidence like WhatsApp msg, receipts and selfies etc).

GhostZM

if she has someone outside, what's there to salvage? lol.

i mean i don't know....some people can accept a vase even if there's a broken piece. they are still able to see beauty in that broken piece of shyt.

but i wouldn't even keep a vase that has a slight crack.
It's whether TS can accept and forgive her lor..like I've said, it's a complicated matter.

CheerS!!!;)

grevq80o

I'm replying to another post asking on what will happen if one party die die dont want to sign and whether law can force you to divorce.
That's where interim judgement is for.. even if one doesn't want to divorce, if there r legal grounds for divorce, the plaintiff will sue defendant using these legal grounds (fyi divorce is actually a plantiff vs defendant case), th defendant dun want to also cannot.. cuz the judge will issue interim judgement against defendant wishes.. cuz legal burden is met.. and the law will prevail or take effect regardless

li9ht5peed

don't you want your wife to have fun outside? it's no different from having a good meal or workout. when she comes back, you get to learn about other guy's length, girth, special skills & killing moves. laugh it off and sleep

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
get to know who are her friends that she usually hangs out w/ :s11:

or either will it be ok if u join along
since it's just pub visits for a chill out

but if u aren't into that kind of thing or if she's not into that idea of u tagging along w/ her, then u both try to find a solution on how best to handle the issue

:o

TiedInsurer

Don't be so shallow. Have some respect for TS and his wife. The problem with some people is they tend to label women who goes to pub as "whores".
But you yourself said that she is "probably infatuated with someonr else". And yet you still advocate to "let go of her leash".

Sounds like you are advocating for TS to let her go get her 7 year itch scratched by that "someone else" leh.

NintendoSwitch

I mean if the 3rd party successfully break them up and get together with her. How long will it last until? The 3rd party is serious with the relationship? Can accept divorced wife? Will the same appear in their relationship?
Hard to say bro. Some people love 2nd hand. Other people get bored just discard. To each his own.

SpicyBird

don't you want your wife to have fun outside? it's no different from having a good meal or workout. when she comes back, you get to learn about other guy's length, girth, special skills & killing moves. laugh it off and sleep
Have some respect for ts bah. I guess he's having a hard time right now. Although it's good to state the facts to him but don't pour unnecessary fuel into it.

NintendoSwitch

But you yourself said that she is "probably infatuated with someonr else". And yet you still advocate to "let go of her leash".

Sounds like you are advocating for TS to let her go get her 7 year itch scratched by that "someone else" leh.
Maybe it could become like the fashionable open marriage that Will Smith is known for.

RichardXyn

She has to allow it. What makes you so sure that she will allow it?

Jackal84

When it comes to women it's all about the mindset.

If there is a 3rd party, everything that comes out from her mouth is all the bad things you have done. None of the good things matter. She can even disown her own kids.

If she wants to work things out, the conversation between you and her is a 2 way dialogue. She takes in what you say, you take in what she says, both make compromises.

Once their mindset is fixed, there's very little you can do about it. Their mind is on the 3rd party and they're simply letting you go through the exhaustive process until you finally give up.

Have a friend who spent 5 digits on counseling. In the end still divorced.

TS I don't think your case belongs to the part where she's willing to work things out.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.