Seriously, is BYD good?

koster

BYD cars are hand assembled by workers. It depends on the workmanship of that group of workers. Heng suay lah.

BYD car caught fire in Singapore. While charging the car, must hang around to monitor.

Wah how u know catch fire? News got report ah?

evilduxy

No budget for any car / non car buyer spotted :s13:
bo bian sad truth

can hoot any car but heart pain might as well mai hoot

i now wait 5 yrs later if coe still ex means sell away current car liao n back to squeeze mrt or bus like chao sinkie

koster

Your money your call la.. most sinkies for practical reasons looked at overall costing for the 10 yrs.

If a jdm low margin sell u 200k vs a 150k car which are comparable. Will you choose a low margin or high margin car ? You wanna care about your own pocket or dealer margin ?

On top of that also need consider warranty and whole package given. If one give 10 yrs warranty n full service for 10 yrs vs a 3 yrs 50k km warranty ..etc. Not to mention resale value ..etc. Many factors that apply differently to each individuals.

If you are rich and loaded even RR also seem more value...

Fully agree. If the choice of which restaurant i go to is based on how much profit the restaurant is making then I'll be jin stressed to decide which one liao.

mynickname

Fully agree. If the choice of which restaurant i go to is based on how much profit the restaurant is making then I'll be jin stressed to decide which one liao.
Seems may follow that principle when it comes to hawker food

Optrex

Exactly. A certain 2nd hand car dealer keep saying ev no second hand value. I post on his fb asking him to find me a cheap ev to buy (amongst other things), he blocked me.
the no value he meant is when u want to sell and not the pre-owned price consumer pay. dealer don't want to take in. so they will either lowball u or just ask u do consignment lah.
ppl don't understand second hand price is not equal to price when u sell to 2nd hand dealer.... face palm really...

moonlighter_sg

Ok, means quite safe cos didnt immediately go into flame?

Just because it happened in the show room, and it was immediately cooled down by SCDF.

What if it happened in a car park, and nobody is aware of the smoke.

Evcats

Just because it happened in the show room, and it was immediately cooled down by SCDF.

What if it happened in a car park, and nobody is aware of the smoke.
1. Inevitably EV will be mainstream in SG
https://www.businesstimes.com.sg/si...025-car-registrations-almost-one-fifth-market

2. Car park fire? :s13: https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...e-than-double-in-last-5-years-no-evs-involved

The number of fires at indoor and multi-storey carparks has more than doubled over the last five years, although none of them involved electric vehicles (EVs).

koster

jtjt00

Evcats

The day of EV fire will surely come, just a matter of time.
Of course no doubt but in risk management risk score = probability x impact. 1350 ICE vs 25 EV fires yearly / 100000 vehicles :s22:

runforyourlife

Rubbish.... GLA, X1/2 also damn sad one...

And I bought a sealion 6 liao.... Next month getting it. :s12:

I always believe in value for money in my purchases.... That's why I bought the stinger gt.... And now this....
I won't doubt anyone buying a byd won't say its value for money. It's destroying the market.

The kia, how much did you lose over how many years?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.