I'm glad that we share the same view. I once kena bashed by another user at mate 20 x thread that I no balls to update. Yeah I gave it a try and regretted though difference of 2hrs SOT. Lol
You mean your sot less 2 hours when you update your mate 20 to the newest firmware
Before update,21hrs
After update,19hrs
Although I have many shopping apps and food apps in my phone. I don't go into shopee, Lazada, grabfood, foodpanda unnecessary unless I want to buy things online or I want to order food because all this type of apps makan battery very fast. And I use to play jackpot machine games on my phone couple of times per day in the past. Now I deleted all my jackpot machine games and left only Monopoly slot on my phone and I only allow myself to play once a week every Sunday and only play 15-30 minutes.
Device care > security deactivated
Apps > uninstall singtel apps for ST users
Disabled these;
Accessibility > screen reader > off all if you don't need it.
Wah you are more anal than me.
I don't game.
My daily usage is Samsung browser, leaving WhatsApp ,Banking apps, carousell and telegram on, BT connect with earbuds. Never close apps, just middle swipe up to home screen.
Toggles always on; mobile data ,voLTE, blue light filter and night mode.
You don't watch videos or listen to music on YouTube
Watch on Samsung browser can liao.
YouTube is as battery hungry as those makan apps
1982-1994 do you surf Facebook. I use Facebook app, the original Facebook app one. Use less than 10 minutes drain 1%>very jialat.
my note 8 battery life sucks.. heard Huawei has the best battery life due to its software aggressive battery management, but I'm not willing to change due to Google services. Hoping that S20 will have a better battery management
Nope.i have been login onto fb on browser for years. You should do a comparison between streaming video on YouTube and on browser to see the battery drain. For browser, it's 1% every 5mins SOT, for note 10+. Never tried YouTube app though. If the difference is insignificant, then use back YouTube app?