Sharp Aquos phones

mdsummer

Lazada's Change of Mind policy varies from product to product if I am not wrong. I think Sharp allowed since this was the Change of Mind/Free Return T&Cs:

Change of Mind

You can return the product if there is a change of mind. To ensure the return request is approved: the product must be returned in its original packaging and in the original sale condition (i.e. unwashed, unworn, unaltered or otherwise unused). Original labels/tags must not be removed, and serial numbers must be intact. This feature only applies to fashion products (clothing, shoes, bags and travel, watches, sunglasses and jewelry).
30 Days Free Return
30 days easy returns for LazMall products

Shadowz1984

Lazada's Change of Mind policy varies from product to product if I am not wrong. I think Sharp allowed since this was the Change of Mind/Free Return T&Cs:

Change of Mind
You can return the product if there is a change of mind. To ensure the return request is approved: the product must be returned in its original packaging and in the original sale condition (i.e. unwashed, unworn, unaltered or otherwise unused). Original labels/tags must not be removed, and serial numbers must be intact. This feature only applies to fashion products (clothing, shoes, bags and travel, watches, sunglasses and jewelry).
30 Days Free Return
30 days easy returns for LazMall products
Pretty sure once you have opened it and there is no issue with the item you cannot return it for change of mind. His case is because there is the green line issue. If there isn't, I don't think his return will be accepted.

anthonygreenisreal

Pretty sure once you have opened it and there is no issue with the item you cannot return it for change of mind. His case is because there is the green line issue. If there isn't, I don't think his return will be accepted.
Yeah change of mind but you need to return it unopened.
So far Apple is the only one that allows people to use the products and return it for full refund. I have done that before.

8-lane

Ya for change of mind returns.... have to be sealed and unopened...

Teufelhunden

rather go for newer CPU and battery instead.

least, accessories MUCH easier to get.

This is why JP coys who outsource to local sinkies all CMI..... you want the market but hiam and dont provide a decent case or some form of updated specs nor discount.

not trying to sai on jp coys,but sharp and sony these 2 are really the reason why they are failing hard on their mobile division, and why their people prefer iphone.

too complex, too expensive, no resale vaule, no value on hold [ hardware wise and android support ]
Slow support and almost lack luster accessories.

the folks in the sony thread, really, is what you can call coping hard .
You can order accessories through Mercari..

maybe=)

anyone using r8s pro having issue when taking photo or video with WhatsApp ?
the photo taken looks... weird, and the video call, the color is completely off (everything is blue like avatar) when using the front camera, and the back camera quality is super bad

chooyoshi

anyone using r8s pro having issue when taking photo or video with WhatsApp ?
the photo taken looks... weird, and the video call, the color is completely off (everything is blue like avatar) when using the front camera, and the back camera quality is super bad
Take photos with the native camera app

Spectre007

Artboard-1-copy-15-100.jpg

new model finally gotch 8gig ram liao. :look:

Psychotik

Ya, played around with the new Wish 5 at Challenger yesterday. The shell material felts a bit "cheap", maybe because of the recycled plastic they used. May be more value for money if the $319 model is priced closer to $259 range

BradenHeat

Artboard-1-copy-15-100.jpg

new model finally gotch 8gig ram liao. :look:

It's a big phone catered for the elderly.

military standard is basic meme at this point, for bareminimum protection at lowest costs and decent durability

8gig of ram ? with modern android ?

might as well get 2nd hand xiaomi 14pro t
sharp really can just close shop...

please do not get this kind of specs that will make it frustrating to use, its not a iphone...

military standard is basic meme at this point, for bareminimum protection at lowest costs and decent durability

8gig of ram ? with modern android ?

might as well get 2nd hand xiaomi 14pro t
sharp really can just close shop...

please do not get this kind of specs that will make it frustrating to use, its not a iphone...
What's worse is that the SoC used is a downgrade version.

Dimensity 6300 (Wish5) vs Dimensity 700 (Wish4) with the Wish4 now price-dropped to $199 already. Elderly 60+ would see Wish4 to be more bang for their vouchers if they want to buy using their SG60 vouchers.

BradenHeat

What's worse is that the SoC used is a downgrade version.

Dimensity 6300 (Wish5) vs Dimensity 700 (Wish4) with the Wish4 now price-dropped to $199 already. Elderly 60+ would see Wish4 to be more bang for their vouchers if they want to buy using their SG60 vouchers.
Topping up for 2nd hand with SD 8 gen3 is much better

Not say dimensity isn't good from Mediatek but if it ain't 9300 and above ... It's gonna lag bad even with 12gb of ram

Topping up for 2nd hand with SD 8 gen3 is much better

Not say dimensity isn't good from Mediatek but if it ain't 9300 and above ... It's gonna lag bad even with 12gb of ram
For me, 2nd hand is kind of off limits due to knock-off PTSD from "water products" and bad shops that purposely trick gullible customers to overpaying for phones, like my MG mother who got "tricked" into overpaying with CDC vouchers for new Samsung A06 5G from shop that sells both new & used phones, because her old phone cannot make calls properly due to speaker damage.

Transparent pricing is one of top priorities for me, especially more so for only proud of being part of the dignified 35% voter with spines of titanium.

BradenHeat

For me, 2nd hand is kind of off limits due to knock-off PTSD from "water products" and bad shops that purposely trick gullible customers to overpaying for phones, like my MG mother who got "tricked" into overpaying with CDC vouchers for new Samsung A06 5G from shop that sells both new & used phones, because her old phone cannot make calls properly due to speaker damage.

Transparent pricing is one of top priorities for me, especially more so for only proud of being part of the dignified 35% voter with spines of titanium.
just do carosell with the online shops bah.....

if that shop has a name, just post and shame them.... CDC also want to jiak from older folks...ffs

just do carosell with the online shops bah.....

if that shop has a name, just post and shame them.... CDC also want to jiak from older folks...ffs
If victim don't want to warn, I can't do anything. Especially when they also do SIMBA plan top-up service as well. Some more got the tech-illiterate 60+ folks getting the $400 SG60 voucher for retail (half of the whole $800 SG60 voucher package disbursed like CDC vouchers) from today, ripe for makan until left bones only.

xdivider

If victim don't want to warn, I can't do anything. Especially when they also do SIMBA plan top-up service as well. Some more got the tech-illiterate 60+ folks getting the $400 SG60 voucher for retail (half of the whole $800 SG60 voucher package disbursed like CDC vouchers) from today, ripe for makan until left bones only.
mr mobile and litemobile accepts cdc and has a online shop for u to browse.....

maruku2002

Any Aquos users have security updates later than Feb2025?

My R9 updates like stopped there, even though android have like mthly security updates....

gripen

Any Aquos users have security updates later than Feb2025?

My R9 updates like stopped there, even though android have like mthly security updates....
Sharp phones don't get monthly security updates like Google.
It is supposed to be quarterly but in reality it is usually 3+1 months or more.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.