Should WE talk about ROOT Note 3

dmstar

Now not wise to root note 3 due to Knox . if not hard tosend in warranty le

Keep our fingers crossed that perhaps very soon we can triangle away the knox's counter too!(seems like a low chance now, but u never know.. maybe a sinkie teenager might crack this:D )

Vulpix

Keep our fingers crossed that perhaps very soon we can triangle away the knox's counter too!(seems like a low chance now, but u never know.. maybe a sinkie teenager might crack this:D )

Our sexpert chainfire already think it's going to be damn tough liao... :(

qqqinqqq

currently not rooting due to knox counter too... :(

vaxvms

no root whr got fun + rooting really save lotza of battery juice

as long as u know why u root and wat u doing is fine
dun follow wind to root for sake of root :)

flywithme

no root whr got fun + rooting really save lotza of battery juice

as long as u know why u root and wat u doing is fine
dun follow wind to root for sake of root :)

+1
I have been rooting all my android phone since G1 > G3 Hero > Desire HD > Xperia Play > Note > Note 2 > Note 3.

I flash custom rom very often too.

If you know what to do, you can save plenty of battery and increase very significant performance, not to mention making your phone smarter and prettier, running apps/games that never meant for your phone/processor/country...so much more.

nckeong88

I don't really see much risk. If soft brick can always fix it yourself. If totally cannot boot up, they can't even see knox counter.

Xerovix

sorry new to android. been on ios platform planning to try out Note3, just wonder if we can remove the root thingy before sending to service centre works ?

also no use.... knox will have it registered:(

FuzzyLop

I don't really see much risk. If soft brick can always fix it yourself. If totally cannot boot up, they can't even see knox counter.

Think the prob is HW failure what if your touch screen die etc must go wty.

ZhuTou!

Personal choice I guess, android phone feels handicapped without root...I tried without root fir 2days

Not really la
Iphone is the one handicapped without jailbreak
Android still ok
Can install many things without root

noblewolf

When I got this phone, of course first thing is put a screen protector, second is root and flash a deodexed Custom Rom.

Yes, lets put it this way. If you dont know what root is and why you need it.. Well, the truth is.. You dont need it.

vaxvms

+1
I have been rooting all my android phone since G1 > G3 Hero > Desire HD > Xperia Play > Note > Note 2 > Note 3.

I flash custom rom very often too.

If you know what to do, you can save plenty of battery and increase very significant performance, not to mention making your phone smarter and prettier, running apps/games that never meant for your phone/processor/country...so much more.

note 3 u so fast do?
so warranty void "at the moment" ?

vaxvms

Not really la
Iphone is the one handicapped without jailbreak
Android still ok
Can install many things without root

fruit bo pien need jailbreak as all wan free app
android got APK for most so need root
root for more control :)

ZhuTou!

fruit bo pien need jailbreak as all wan free app
android got APK for most so need root
root for more control :)

ya certain app need root
i never root now coz of the counter thing
so i cant install certain app
wait for the updated root version first :D

flywithme

note 3 u so fast do?
so warranty void "at the moment" ?

Actually there is a trick..

If you had a hardware breakdown(screen crack or phone dismantled), all you need to do is to brick your software as well.
If you had a software brick, make sure you make it into a full brick.

The service center will not be able to check for counter as a result.
I broke my sony xperia play keypad and samsung note 2 screen, they just give me a new set as a result.

Leonard_Ong

Actually there is a trick..

If you had a hardware breakdown(screen crack or phone dismantled), all you need to do is to brick your software as well.
If you had a software brick, make sure you make it into a full brick.

The service center will not be able to check for counter as a result.
I broke my sony xperia play keypad and samsung note 2 screen, they just give me a new set as a result.

Usually the service people will bluff user faults did you have to pay for it?

reimina

ya certain app need root
i never root now coz of the counter thing
so i cant install certain app
wait for the updated root version first :D

The success of Knox will be the end of triangle away. Good luck!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.