SIM RMIT JULY 2013 INTAKE

wav35_

Anyone know if marketing course more project presentations compared to other course?

if the cohort is too big, they will take away presentations and up the % component of projects. but marketing definitely has the most projects.

wupsup

anyone going for econs & finance orientation? i didn't get to sign up man.. anyone know how can i sign up for it??

ahdada

make sure u ask the right people. best is u ask sim admin staffs to direct u to local acct lecturers. rmit aust staffs might not know sg acct well enough. cheers!
Attended the enrolment and induction session today held at SIM by RMIT & SIM staff. Well outcome is; I managed to clear some of the doubts which I had previously:s13:

Earlier today at LT1.09A,we were given the student number,student ID and the password to RMIT email. (not sure if i get the thing right!!) & forms to fill in. It was disastrous:eek:
Was once again confused with what the Australian representive said:(

Age is catching up on me:s11:.
It was shown on the slide indicating when & how we can/should access to 'myRMIT' mail and 'myRMIT' log in found here
>>Students - RMIT University <<
Forgotten If did they shown us where & what is the login ID & the password to use. OR the password will be issued/emailed to us 1 week before the course start?

I was putting all hope on the RMIT representives & SIM staffs to help me out but RMIT representives explained at a pretty fast pace:eek:.
SIM staff when asked if i can switch to the full course, they said no but in fact I can (RMIT representive said so) but have to do so somewhere in Sept by writting in to RMIT Aust campus.

ahdada

SOS!Anyone attended the enrolment & induction session @ SIM today 13/6 thur for RMIT Bsc in A/C?

Hi
Anyone attended the enrolment & induction session @ SIM today for RMIT Bsc in A/C?

I'm totally screwed up when the SIM & RMIT reprentatives do the explainations esp on student ID, emails a/c to check on at since twice a wk or a mth?(as what the SIM reprentative mentioned?:s11:). what email is she actually referring to?:s11:

Ok when will I be able to get my time table? We schedule it by ourselves or SIM RMIT do it for us? How and where to access this time table?

For 'myRMIT' login, have they issued us the p/w and if yes, what is the user ID to be used? Should we used the student ID/student number given to us today on the top right hand corner of the form which we are required to fill in or what? And have the password been given to us yet?

Today, there are a few IDs & P/W given to us.

I remember one of them is PYYYYMMDD but duno if this is one of the password or ID?

Are we given the P/W to 'myRMIT' login. The login segment can be found on top right hand corner by clicking on this link Interact with RMIT - RMIT University
Are we given the RMIT login ID & P/W??:frus::frus:Why can't I log in??For student, I used S******* --> student number & p/w I used P********?

SOS!!

wav35_

Hi
Anyone attended the enrolment & induction session @ SIM today for RMIT Bsc in A/C?

I'm totally screwed up when the SIM & RMIT reprentatives do the explainations esp on student ID, emails a/c to check on at since twice a wk or a mth?(as what the SIM reprentative mentioned?:s11:). what email is she actually referring to?:s11:

Ok when will I be able to get my time table? We schedule it by ourselves or SIM RMIT do it for us? How and where to access this time table?

For 'myRMIT' login, have they issued us the p/w and if yes, what is the user ID to be used? Should we used the student ID/student number given to us today on the top right hand corner of the form which we are required to fill in or what? And have the password been given to us yet?

I remember one of them is PYYYYMMDD but duno if this is one of the password or ID?

Are we given the P/W to 'myRMIT' login. The login segment can be found on top right hand corner by clicking on this link Interact with RMIT - RMIT University
Are we given the RMIT login ID & P/W??:frus::frus:Why can't I log in??For student, I used S******* --> student number & p/w I used P********?

SOS!!

rmit log in id is your rmit student number - S#######.

if you are still so lost, why dun you go down to sch again for enquiries or attend other progs' enrolments to listen again?

or email and call them:
SIM Global Education - Contact Us

enimsajnil

anyone going for econs & finance orientation? i didn't get to sign up man.. anyone know how can i sign up for it??
I'm on the holding list for orientation. Dk whether can or want to go or not leh. You don't have the orientation leaflet?

xzr3b0rnzx

Hi

SOS!!

hey, below will be what your RMIT acc id and pw will look like:

MyRMIT acc id: S####### ; example: S5487976 - number reference to your yellow slip ( course selection template's student number if you don't know)

MY RMIT acc pw: pYYYYMMDD! ; example: p19900321!

as for rmit gmail account..
example:
id:S#######@student.rmit.edu.au
pw: same as MyRMIT account (pls note that if you change ur MyRMIT account pw, ur gmail will change too)

and btw timetable i think haven't release yet la. chill buddy
hope that helps you and everyone else here.

Anyone taking Business Management (Part Time)???? :o:o

i am taking BM part-time as well. you know anything about orientation for part time students?

ahdada

rmit log in id is your rmit student number - S#######.

if you are still so lost, why dun you go down to sch again for enquiries or attend other progs' enrolments to listen again?

or email and call them:
SIM Global Education - Contact Us

Haaa..I called them up from my office this morning. Dial this num

CURRENT SIM GE STUDENTS
For general assistance, contact:
Student Services
Tel: 6248 9393

and a lady picked up the line. She is kinda impatient & even insist that myRMIT login ID is a 6 digit number when I told her I reme SIM staff on the enrolment day indicate to us that our ID is follow by a 7 digital num!!! WTH!! When I question her again, she started to get impatient. Wana ask more also sian already.:) Just my luck.

ahdada

hey, below will be what your RMIT acc id and pw will look like:

MyRMIT acc id: S####### ; example: S5487976 - number reference to your yellow slip ( course selection template's student number if you don't know)

MY RMIT acc pw: pYYYYMMDD! ; example: p19900321!

as for rmit gmail account..
example:
id:S#######@student.rmit.edu.au
pw: same as MyRMIT account (pls note that if you change ur MyRMIT account pw, ur gmail will change too)

and btw timetable i think haven't release yet la. chill buddy
hope that helps you and everyone else here.

i am taking BM part-time as well. you know anything about orientation for part time students?

Thanks so much xzr3b0rnzx! The steps which you listed in here helps me a lot.BTW, are you taking Accountancy too? If yes, full course or Advance 1?

ahdada

UniSim or SIM Global? Which is more recognised?

Welcome any advice from all graduates/existing students of SIM Global & all graduates/existing students of UniSim.

1)Which is better (SIM Global or UniSim?) & why so?

2)Which suit slow learner best?

3) pro & cons of these 2 institutes?

4)(UniSim) SIM University's undergraduate programmes enjoy a government subsidy of up to 55% of tuition fees but not SIM Global?

5)UniSim is ONLY FOR WORKING CLASS adult? If I'm not working, can I still sign up with UniSim?

6)I can't find any degree course for industria safety. Is there such a course?

Nif1990

Hey ! Any seniors know when does the booklist come out?

dont buy the book unless die die need to use it, borrow from library to see if relevant.
the booklist will come out a week before semester starts

branddah

dont buy the book unless die die need to use it, borrow from library to see if relevant.
the booklist will come out a week before semester starts

Thanks. When I access MyRMIT, nth is there. When does the course notes comes out?

wav35_

Welcome any advice from all graduates/existing students of SIM Global & all graduates/existing students of UniSim.

4)(UniSim) SIM University's undergraduate programmes enjoy a government subsidy of up to 55% of tuition fees but not SIM Global?

5)UniSim is ONLY FOR WORKING CLASS adult? If I'm not working, can I still sign up with UniSim?

UniSIM definitely more recognised locally now but i dun think its recognised internationally (yet). SIM GE offers overseas uni degrees and they are all established unis so their degrees are recognised worldwide. but note recognition and preference are two different things.

frankly speaking you need to put in more effort if you are a slow learner at degree level. for example, UOL is slower paced than RMIT but the content they study is alot more. RMIT has lesser depth than UOL but its more fast paced and has more coursework. UniSIM i heard not easy.

same as 1

UniSIM has govt subsidy + govt study loans (its 6th sg uni now). SIM GE has none cos your certs come from overseas unis so its not supported by govt (no admin from govt at all).

Can, if you have two years of working experience. if not, you must be working currently.

hmm dunno about this.

xzr3b0rnzx

Thanks so much xzr3b0rnzx! The steps which you listed in here helps me a lot.BTW, are you taking Accountancy too? If yes, full course or Advance 1?

i am taking business management part time.

Anyone know if we can make payment alrdy? or need to wait for invoice on 20 june ?

enimsajnil

Hi all, I believe some of the timetables are out already. Do login to your simconnect to check!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.