Xiang_87
Yea i called SIM before and the guy's reply was very vague. Anyone entered UB with PSB or Kaplan diploma here?
UB very expensive right.
just to check with fellow UB students.
im thinking of taking psychology degree with UB. but of cuz 66k school fee is not joke. i just wanna know if u guys think its worth to study in this Uni. and the learning style. someone here mentioned it's a lot quiz n presentation each week. is it true?
just to check with fellow UB students.
im thinking of taking psychology degree with UB. but of cuz 66k school fee is not joke. i just wanna know if u guys think its worth to study in this Uni. and the learning style. someone here mentioned it's a lot quiz n presentation each week. is it true?
Yea i called SIM before and the guy's reply was very vague. Anyone entered UB with PSB or Kaplan diploma here?
If you are entering with a diploma or A levels, usually you won't have to pay the full 66k amount. You get waivers here and there, if you are entering with a related diploma, usually you get waived almost half the cost.
Of course it is worth it to study in UB, every single cent. Best choice of my life to enter UB.
Depends on your module and lecturer, most of the modules is quiz, assignment, presentation, mid terms & final paper.
Sian except for my case lor..i diploma go in but no waivers..cause mine is non business dip...![]()
even if it is a non related diploma (private dip i not sure), you will definitely get waivers for certain general education modules. Such as UGC ( which is about 9 credits) as well as alll the free electives (depending on your major, coms is 21credits, more for soci but for biz maybe much lesser)
This is at least a whooping 30 credits - a rough 16k off and about half a year lesser.
Hmm i hope u are right...cuz at the moment when i accept the contract it lists 0 exemptions![]()
are you starting ur first sem this august?
You will receive ur final exemption list on your first week of school.
I don't know any local poly students who doesn't get any exemptions at all.
Unless ur result really jin cui la.

Hi! I've applied for ba communications for the August intake but I have not receive any email about acceptance/rejection. Does anyone know when will be they let us know?
Email them about it. As for me, they forgot to send me the acceptance letter. Ended up I only had less than a week to accept the offer! Anyway hope to see you in school, I'm also going to study Communication!
Did u email to the student recruitment or other email? Haha thats if I really do get in!
I pmed you the email. This forum don't let me post![]()
Hi, the acceptance will only come on the 3rd week of July.