SIMBA Telecom discussion thread

dilphinus

if not using app, the only way is volte.
There is a 400 mins IDD included in the plan. I am assuming that this doesn't count using the voice app and VOLTE as using the voice app and VOLTE is free. Waiting for someone to confirm this.

A7997A

There is a 400 mins IDD included in the plan. I am assuming that this doesn't count using the voice app and VOLTE as using the voice app and VOLTE is free. Waiting for someone to confirm this.
I believe you are correct if the called number is a SG number :
https://support.simba.sg/hc/en-us/articles/4487047558681-Does-roaming-cover-calls-and-SMS

However if the called number is not SG number, but in the 21 countries listed below, then that is where that IDD mins comes into play.
https://www.simba.sg/idd-destinations

JAYSCS

What you meant is that 3G voice call should work but is chargeable as IDD minutes ?
Interesting thought, haven't see that mentioned so far.
I am guessing he means if one is overseas but can connect to 3G only, so using 3G to call and charge it under IDD?

XiaoJinLing

I know simba no hotline but anyone know any technical number can contact tio them?

I helped my sister intending to do a portover from m1 to simba... paid simba sgd10 and got the sim card activated, simba send email saying need m1 to proceed, so we wait for m1 to stop n simba to start... but m1 still working fine till now (since 08oct) ... we called m1 they said no request from new telco (simba) to release the number.

Email simba but no response no reply... so now next only way is go simba office?

ekardo

I know simba no hotline but anyone know any technical number can contact tio them?

I helped my sister intending to do a portover from m1 to simba... paid simba sgd10 and got the sim card activated, simba send email saying need m1 to proceed, so we wait for m1 to stop n simba to start... but m1 still working fine till now (since 08oct) ... we called m1 they said no request from new telco (simba) to release the number.

Email simba but no response no reply... so now next only way is go simba office?
obviously your number porting steps are wrong. Request number porting from simba website and follow instructions from there.

I think U can say goodbye to your $10.

XiaoJinLing

obviously your number porting steps are wrong. Request number porting from simba website and follow instructions from there.

I think U can say goodbye to your $10.
I did mine and my father's b4 the same steps leh if wrong simba should sent error messages or what

Sgd10 still nvm, I can pay but I paiseh to ask my sister join but only create problem nia...

dilphinus

If I'm on 90 days plan, what is the latest day I can change the plan?

If I change on day 85, is it too late?
Any one knows when's the last day I can change the 90 days plan?

For 30 days, it's between day 1 to day 25.

gregory_choo

8 oct, not many days ago. wait for a few days. now simba is tooo good, too many porting over, so just wait.

ekardo

My porting was done next day after SIM card collection. Was hoping that it drag a few days so maximize my previous telco but it happened so fast. Haha

dilphinus

Got a response from Simba via FB Messenger. Putting it here for those who might need the info later on.

For the 90-day plan, you can change the plan between Day 1 to 85.

XiaoJinLing

8 oct, not many days ago. wait for a few days. now simba is tooo good, too many porting over, so just wait.
I go n call the senior line 69200000, kanna a "helpful" staff saying now all port over all got delays over all the different telcos these days... simba already send to m1 but m1 still not receive yet... (got like that one?) so jus send message for me to the helpline again... jus hv to wait n monitor lor

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.