SIMBA Telecom discussion thread

bigrooster

To where? Same here. Tried calling NEA direct and no dial tone and cannot get through. Have to use the voice app.

Last time when it was TPG also similar issues. Some banks / govt agencies / companies cannot reach me at all.
To another mobile phone.

Was thinking if need to call 999/995 during emergency cannot dial out then how?

chiu2000

Issit just me?

When I'm at east coast park, tanah merah and changi my signal will drop and change to indo network...

Other than switching off data roaming what else can I do to prevent my phone from getting to other network and getting unwanted mobile charges?
No it's not just you.

I live along Marine Parade Road and sometimes Simba would connect to Indonesia, albeit at one to no bar but still hold on to it.

I don't bother with it when at home, using my home WiFi with VoWiFi turned on.

When i am outside usually toggling airplane mode would fix the issue.

soulpower11

Thought the $18 plan was no more, but looks like its back.

Feel like they need to relook into their plan offerings, SuperRoam Max now feels less appealing with 10GB of roaming.

Jurong640

Simba has responded to the competition.

Now $12 plan comes with 5GB International Roaming.

And now they revived the $18 plan to give 300GB local data and 6GB international data roam

Jurong640

Thought the $18 plan was no more, but looks like its back.

Feel like they need to relook into their plan offerings, SuperRoam Max now feels less appealing with 10GB of roaming.
Agree that they will have to review the other superoam plans. Who needs 50Gb data roaming in Malaysia. I rather have 10GB international data roaming than 50GB Malaysia data roam.

wwh5210

How's Simba 5G speed test for you guys? I am getting 100-110mbps.
Depending on locations. It varies from 0.1Mbps to 45Mbps. Their coverage isn't ideal even until now, especially in those new buildings.

froztheart

Seniors

$5/30 days^

100GB
200GB
300GB
130GB
130GB
130GB
100GB
20GB
50GB
2GB +3GB =
5GB Roaming (Intl)*
Unlimited Calls to Local Mobile
Free SMS to SIMBA Mobile
300 Local Fixed Line Minutes
500 Local Fixed Line Minutes
N.A
N.A
N.A
30 Local SMS
100 Local SMS​
100 Local SMS
50 Local SMS
100 Local SMS
50 Local SMS
- As of 30 May 2024
*$7.20 Roaming Data to Group A countries: 2GB + 3GB Bonus valid till 31 Dec 2024

**$60 for 90 days. Benefits are renewed every 30 days.
***$30 for first 90 days. $39 per 90 days thereafter. Benefits are renewed every 30 days.
^https://simba.sg/static/media/CIS_SIMBA_Seniors Go Digital_16052024.8e3ba63f.pdf
^https://simba.sg/static/media/CIS_SIMBA_Mobile Access for Seniors_IMDA_16052024.3b3f75c9.pdf
https://simba.sg/cis

50GB
Free SMS to SIMBA Mobile
300 Local Fixed Line Minutes​
30 Local SMS​
- As of 30 May 2024

XiaoJinLing

For the senior plan (for my father over60yo) must I bring him in person or can I sign up for him using his ic walk in... porting over from m1 normal plan under his own name. He does not walk well... or simba reseller can do?

Also his singpass also got problem (pw and face recognition like cannot) if not do online for him liao

froztheart

For the senior plan (for my father over60yo) must I bring him in person or can I sign up for him using his ic walk in... porting over from m1 normal plan under his own name. He does not walk well... or simba reseller can do?

Also his singpass also got problem (pw and face recognition like cannot) if not do online for him liao
Reset your SingPass first, then do it online with SingPass at your convenience and wait for SIM card to be delivered to you.
Otherwise, likely need to bring him in or have a LOA.

soulpower11

Seniors

$5/30 days^

100GB
200GB
300GB
130GB
130GB
130GB
100GB
20GB
50GB
Free SMS to SIMBA Mobile
N.A
N.A
N.A
30 Local SMS
50 Local SMS
100 Local SMS
50 Local SMS
100 Local SMS
50 Local SMS
- As of 30 May 2024
*$60 for 90 days. Benefits are renewed every 30 days.
**$30 for first 90 days. $39 per 90 days thereafter. Benefits are renewed every 30 days.
^https://simba.sg/static/media/CIS_SIMBA_Seniors Go Digital_16052024.8e3ba63f.pdf
^https://simba.sg/static/media/CIS_SIMBA_Mobile Access for Seniors_IMDA_16052024.3b3f75c9.pdf

50GB
Free SMS to SIMBA Mobile
30 Local SMS​
- As of 30 May 2024
Minor error, the 200GB plan should have 5 GB of roaming data and also 100 local sms

XiaoJinLing

Reset your SingPass first, then do it online with SingPass at your convenience and wait for SIM card to be delivered to you.
Otherwise, likely need to bring him in or have a LOA.
The singpass face recognition cannot leh... later I try him again... the number wat 69200000 call liao even music also dun hv waiting in the air...

froztheart

The singpass face recognition cannot leh... later I try him again... the number wat 69200000 call liao even music also dun hv waiting in the air...
Phone issue or?
Otherwise, still recommend to fix it so that not only for SIMBA signup but all other matters can be resolved remotely at your convenience.

XiaoJinLing

Seniors

$5/30 days^

100GB
200GB
300GB
130GB
130GB
130GB
100GB
20GB
50GB
Free SMS to SIMBA Mobile
N.A
N.A
N.A
30 Local SMS
100 Local SMS​
100 Local SMS
50 Local SMS
100 Local SMS
50 Local SMS
- As of 30 May 2024
*$60 for 90 days. Benefits are renewed every 30 days.
**$30 for first 90 days. $39 per 90 days thereafter. Benefits are renewed every 30 days.

50GB
Free SMS to SIMBA Mobile
30 Local SMS​
- As of 30 May 2024
Prepaid sgd10 and postpaid sgd10 just the 50GB difference?

Payment wise prepaid n postpaid got difference?

Jurong640

Sometimes after your sing pass has not been used for a long time or change of device, and if you need to reset, will need to go down sing pass reset counter. Some tasks cannot be reset online via face recognition.
https://www.singpass.gov.sg/home/ui/counter-locations

Afraid you might need to bring your dad down to reset sing pass physically.

Jurong640

Interesting, according to the CIS https://simba.sg/static/media/CIS_SIMBA_SIM-Only_200GB_May2024.d293a082.pdf

The extra roaming is just a bonus till end of dec
Yup. But I know for your Simba will extend or/ make it permanent.

Previously, the 100GB plan was 50GB, then they start adding 50GB as promotion. Few years ago, it was 50+50. Then they extended the promotion and then make it permanent.

They won't remove the bonus one, says the competition. They will extend or make it permanent. But judging from the competition now, more likely there will be more revision as Heya, zym, zero1, yet to react. They just playing with the metrics.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.