SIMBA Telecom discussion thread

sango65

Okay. Decided to port over my secondary line from the old $14 Maxx back to the new $12 SIMBA today.

It's an obvious choice. :)

As for my 1 week old main line with 8. Let me see how the secondary line is performing on SIMBA first.
just curious, you prefer the $12 plan instead of $10 plan becos of the roaming (i.e. 7GB vs 3GB)?

cos both plans are 200GB local data. If I go overseas, I will switch plan from $10 (current) to $12 before going overseas.

dashy7

https://simba.sg/roaming
Then filter with keyword "China".
L9dO1rO.jpeg
If my line no issue in Malaysia, all settings should be okay right ?
No need additional settings anymore right ?

kelvinti

just curious, you prefer the $12 plan instead of $10 plan becos of the roaming (i.e. 7GB vs 3GB)?

cos both plans are 200GB local data. If I go overseas, I will switch plan from $10 (current) to $12 before going overseas.
I know. Just $2 extra per month. $24 a year. Closed both eyes lah or eat 1 less McChicken per month will do.. 😷 No need to be so mai fun..

Jurong640

I know. Just $2 extra per month. $24 a year. Closed both eyes lah or eat 1 less McChicken per month will do.. 😷 No need to be so mai fun..
Welcome Harry back to simbarella.

For the maxx line, why did you port to more expensive plan, though your maxx is just to park numbers? I thought heya got base plan, pay $3 for IDD pack can liao?

kelvinti

Welcome Harry back to simbarella.

For the maxx line, why did you port to more expensive plan, though your maxx is just to park numbers? I thought heya got base plan, pay $3 for IDD pack can liao?
Heya has got limited countries around the region only whereas Simba has got over 60 countries....

kelvinti

Port till hang at Zym porting issues for 2 weeks ... it is a penalty for him:ROFLMAO:
I think that I'm the top porter in the world... not just in Singapore.. 🤭

Must call up Genius World of Record office to make myself well known.. 🤭

ekardo

Still waiting for simbarella to launch their 5G SA. The only thing that is saving simba is their international roaming, call back singapore for free, UNLIMITED LOCAL CALLS to any mobile numbers.
this is not "only" already..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.