commandowolf
Not yet, need to wait after 30 days.Hihi so u managed to port out already without paying penalty? Thinking of porting out my Simba lucky number too…
It really depends on your location and how you use it. Everyone's routine is different, so the best way to know is to just give it a try!Tempted to switch from current $10/mth simba to hi! by singtel $15/mth (current promo $13/mth) plan for better coverage and data speeds.
Assuming we compare apple to apple in terms of benefits, it will be simba $12/mth vs hi! by singtel $13/mth promo.
For the coverage and similar benefits, put the $1/mth difference aside, do you think it's worth it? What will make you change and what will make you not change?
If you want something on Singtel's network, what about Vivifi? Their Vibe 5G+ plan is currently S$11 per calendar month except for the first 3 months which are S$1 per month. Excluding the initial 3 month discount (which really should count), that works out to about S$0.84 per calendar month more than SIMBA. (SIMBA bills on 30 day cycles, so 12 cycles is 5 days short of a full year, 6 days short in leap years.)Tempted to switch from current $10/mth simba to hi! by singtel $15/mth (current promo $13/mth) plan for better coverage and data speeds.
Not ready to switch my main line yet as simba is keeping me with them cos I have wallet balance over $100++.It really depends on your location and how you use it. Everyone's routine is different, so the best way to know is to just give it a try!
Isn't directly under singtel like hi! and gomo better? As compared to third party using singtel infrastructures.If you want something on Singtel's network, what about Vivifi? Their Vibe 5G+ plan is currently S$11 per calendar month except for the first 3 months which are S$1 per month. Excluding the initial 3 month discount (which really should count), that works out to about S$0.84 per calendar month more than SIMBA. (SIMBA bills on 30 day cycles, so 12 cycles is 5 days short of a full year, 6 days short in leap years.)
i have friends moved from simba to hi! plans as their simba mobile encountering "Going in circles" .. now they are happy. They do not have endless topup in wallet like many people ..Not ready to switch my main line yet as simba is keeping me with them cos I have wallet balance over $100++.
But would like to know whether if there's any significant difference in benefits for me to consider.
Isn't directly under singtel like hi! and gomo better? As compared to third party using singtel infrastructures.
Next time dun top up too much. When the network performance drops, ur hands r tight.Not ready to switch my main line yet as simba is keeping me with them cos I have wallet balance over $100++.
But would like to know whether if there's any significant difference in benefits for me to consider.
Isn't directly under singtel like hi! and gomo better? As compared to third party using singtel infrastructures.
Best to keep balance not more then 6 months subscription amount. Nowadays alots of new plans coming up. Can easy switch overi have friends moved from simba to hi! plans as their simba mobile encountering "Going in circles" .. now they are happy. They do not have endless topup in wallet like many people ..![]()
Not necessarily. You'd have to check QCI values to see if there's any difference in network priority, and that still might not matter. There's a separate thread on that subject.Isn't directly under singtel like hi! and gomo better? As compared to third party using singtel infrastructures.
Speeds and coverage are mostly better right? And as for 5g, hi! should have true 5g SA vs simba NSA?i have friends moved from simba to hi! plans as their simba mobile encountering "Going in circles" .. now they are happy. They do not have endless topup in wallet like many people ..![]()
All Singtel networks are undergoing transformation right now. Can get 4G, NSA or SA. No guarantees one.Speeds and coverage are mostly better right? And as for 5g, hi! should have true 5g SA vs simba NSA?
Average data throughput is generally better with Singtel in most locations. Coverage is really going to depend on your location(s), but Singtel probably does a little better at least if you're counting 4G and 5G combined. However, don't be surprised if your phone flips to 4G in hard-to-reach interior spaces like car parks and lifts. If you're addicted to the number "5" on your phone, you may be disappointed on both networks.Speeds and coverage are mostly better right?
Singtel has much more 5G SA deployed. SIMBA is reportedly only "dabbling" in 5G SA at this point in time. The SA v. NSA question has been much debated, but currently it doesn't matter much. You might get a little faster call completion on a 5G SA network, but that's not a "rock your world" improvement.And as for 5g, hi! should have true 5g SA vs simba NSA?
For me Vivifi/Zym/Zero1 is better than Hi/Gomo, both in SG and especially roaming. Hi 5G postpaid has 6 mths rollovers. I currently use Zym as main and Eight & Hi for backups (roaming coverage). Simba is a hit & miss for me.Not ready to switch my main line yet as simba is keeping me with them cos I have wallet balance over $100++.
Have you found out about the 1 cent? I read earlier that a few here also realised and I'm also one of them.. Wondering when and why the 1 cent was deducted.can someone tell me if the rollover is correct?
how come main data rolled 3x liao, but APAC and Global only 2x.
and hor, they still haven't refund the 1cent 1cent they deducted that time!
I streamed yt music in and outside mrt non-peak. No problem.now data in train above ground also very bad. underground very bad
music (spotify) no problem. using web browser or the green singapore map the arrow one (street directory)I streamed yt music in and outside mrt non-peak. No problem.
Oh, that map app still exists today ah? Haha.music (spotify) no problem. using web browser or the green singapore map the arrow one (street directory)
Yes, and surprisingly useful for blocks and mrt exits.Oh, that map app still exists today ah? Haha.